Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love it

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Conviently located near food great location
Cons: Nothing at all
Great place staff is excellent even though the chick I had staying with me flooded the room the staff was still very nice everyone was nice it was very clean and everyone was extremely helpful I would love to stay there again although in pretty sure after my friend flooded the room management put me on the do not rent to again list
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I don't know if it was the bed or bugs I walked in with, but I felt itchy right away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Near I20
I have stayed in this hotel several times, and my experiences were fairly regular, not great not bad. This time I had a terrible experience. Check in went fine, they let us be in the first floor which was great. Cleanliness was pretty bad, towels with hair, and some little insects around. But the worst was yet to come. My pregnant wife was stuck in the BATHROOM because, the really old door knob didnt open from inside (only from the outside). She had also the ROOM close, with the extra lock (that can only be open from inside). We got help in the front desk, and they were able to open de room door, but not the extra lock. We had no option to bust the room door, which was fairly easy because the lock was also old. Then we were able to open the bathroom door. Terrible experience since she didnt have too much air in the bathroom. We didnt complaint at all, we went out shopping. We didnt want to make any scandal that would ruin our stay even more. For our SURPRISE, when we came back from shopping, the nice lady who help us open the room door before, told us, that WE have to leave the hotel, since we bust the room door by order of the manager, who mysteriously leave 5 minutes before. At least a supervisor came to the room to see. We showed him the restroom door, and even lock him inside for some seconds. In less than 5 seconds he was telling us to let him out. We open the door. Then they let us stay. No apologies. Imagine if I wasnt in the hotel or worst an old man travelling alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Room Issues

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Cracker Barrel
Cons: See above
Location: There were other hotels. Didn't do much exploring. Arrived late Fri. note.
Window looked like it had a bullet hole in it which was covered over by another pane of glass. My brother's room had part of the ceiling drooping g and a minimum of cold water. I reserved three rooms at an extremely expensive rate and the floors were dusty. I expected that at an above average rating I would get an above average room especially considering how expensive these rooms were. I will very hesitant to use your services again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs Updating

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Not much. Staff I interacted with were nice. That about it.
Cons: Cleanliness and cost.
Hotel is old. Rooms are not as clean as they should be. Bed sheets had stains. One pillow case was dirty. Pillows had repeated stains on them. Three people checked into the room for two days. Only supplied two towels and wash clothes per day. Soap and shampoo was only supplied on day one, not again for second day. Ice machine in building did not work. Appeared to not have worked for quite some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was good size but the cleanliness was horrible. Hair and mold everywhere in the bathroom. Floor was sticky and sheets had weird stains. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and quick check in. Wifi was good.
Cons: Spray for bugs.
Location: Just off interstate 10 next to a Cracker Barrell. Good location for eating places.
Room was not clean. Parking lot was loud. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Managers need to pay close attention

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The housekeeper came knocki g on my room door and told me and my wife that we needed to pay on the second day of staying there when I had paid cash when I checked in. Before u could even get good out the door she came back a d said it was a mistake it was the room above us. First off how do they get the room key without paying! Would I stay there again yes I would just because its next to CRACKER BARRELL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was ok for one night not a place I would book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

A beacon in a storm: Hurricane Hermine

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were accommodating and stayed cool under pressure.
Cons: Bedding seemed a bit ratty, but could not really complain.
Due to an extended power outage from Hurricane Hermine, we needed to find a hotel (with power and air conditioning) that would take pets. Red Roof Inn had vacancies, and allowed pets with no extra charges. Other hotels in the vicinity charged up to $75 for a pet fee. Although I did not expect it, the hotel room was just like the pictures. It was clean, neat and had hard wood floors, which was good for pets staying in the room. The staff were very accommodating. Not all of their rooms had all the amenities; some rooms did not have tv, or some lights were not working, but staff made sure we had ac and at least some lights. It turned out, we had tv also, which was a plus. We were there for 2 days, no towel replenishing, but that was OK, because we brought some of our own. All in all, was very surprised. Was expecting the worst,but had a pleasant stay, considering the circumstances. Have to give high fives to the staff, who were working under constrained conditions but managed to stay cheery. A plus, the pricing was very satisfactory.