Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Sandals South Coast Jamaica Was So-So

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Plenty of restaurants, bars, pools and beachfront so it did not feel crowded even thought the hotel was almost full. All staff members were very nice.
Cons: Food quality.
Food was okay but not great. Some dishes were too salty. Many side dishes and desserts were apparently prepared well in advance. Drinks were readily available and okay, but mixed drinks were not great. A bartender made me an Old Fashioned with brandy and soda instead of bourbon. The trip from the airport to the hotel was 1.5 hours long to cover 40 miles. The road over the mountains was in terrible shape (i.e. bumpy due to potholes everywhere), winding, narrow and busy which made the trip feel even longer. We did not go into the sea once during the 4 days we were there. There was way too much seaweed in the water and many spiny sea urchins. The concierge staff that came with the room did not know about the island excursion that came with the room. I asked about it on Saturday but the didn't confirm it with the head office until late Sunday. The excursion did not operate on Mondays and we were leaving on Tuesday - so we missed the excursion. I was told by Sandals when I booked the room that I was in the renovated Italian village but when I checked in they put me in the un-renovated Dutch village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful resort. Pools and beach well maintained. Staff was very attentive. Several different choices for dining.
5 out of 5
by Jodi

Loved every minute!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We felt welcome and pampered from the very first minute! Chris and Sherrene from the entertainment crew made sure we had a wonderful time participating in activities or relaxing around the resort. Renaldo and Willis from the bar we're entertaining, personable and took great care of us! Our room was dated but spotless. The people cleaning the rooms did a great job!
5 out of 5
by Bassam

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing with a world class service! The people there know everything about hospitality..they treated us so nice and we felt like royalty. They pay great attention to details and add in the extra touches when possible!!
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Atlanta

Awesome resort

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4th floor dutch which included the club service. 6 nights. It was really an amazing vacation. The staff here is one of a kind. They are so genuinely into making sure you have a great time and most of them seem to be having a great time as well. Eleanors is a really good restaurant. The pizza and jerk chicken are great lunch choices. If i had to complain about one thing, we had to request getting our mini bar restocked. Not a big deal. We did the couples massage, snorkeling, waterskiing, catamaran cruise.. All was great. This was our first trip to jamaica and first all inclusive. But from talking to a lot of other couples, this is one of the best period. We will definately be returning!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Honeymoon

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was my husband and myself's first visit to Jamaica. Sandals White House is Beautiful with beautiful views. The water was pretty murky though. Be prepared with bug spray,I was bitten 52 times from either chiggers or sand bugs. The daily tractor moving rocks was a bit disturbing exspecially when trying to sleep in or sit by the ocean and enjoy the view.Not how you imagine relaxing at a ocean front property,with heavy equipment running up and down all day. The food was great,the entertainment staff was amazing. Not a very diverse crowd,but meet alot of great couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Beach, and Great Food

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The location, the beach, the food and drink.
Cons: It can be hard to find a beach chair either at the pool or on the beach unless you get up early in the morning and claim it.
Location: Nice and secluded.
We decided to do a short, hot trip to get away for a few days. After doing some research I decided to book at the Sandals Whithouse. We had previously been to the Sandals Antigua and had a very good experience. This hotel did not disappoint. Although it is an hour and a half drive from the airport it is worth it to be nice and secluded and away from any other resort. The beach was great and we spent most of our time just relaxing there. We managed to go to each restaurant (nice to have a variety) and enjoyed our meals and drinks at all of them. It was definitely sad to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Too long a drive from the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Drive was too long from airport. Roughly 1.5 hours. Had to wait 45 minutes for bellman to get us our bags
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
This hotel is an absolute gem! The hotel staff are some of the friendliest I have ever encountered. Our room was very clean and had a nice view of the ocean. The was a nice variety of restaurants to choose from as well. It's about an hour and a half ride from the airport and there is nothing to do around the resort without getting a taxi. It's a wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself. The dive team is also amazing-I highly recommend them!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Excellent Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Resort layout makes it easy to get to and from different venues.
Cons: It would be nice if they could improve the beach conditions for water activities by possibly adding some sand to eroded areas.
Location: Not much nearby. There are a few activities and excursions to enjoy, but we were more interested in relaxing and re-charging than anything else.
We were pleased with the entire experience. Staff was friendly and always accommodating. Food was delicious. Food choices were outstanding. The beach was beautiful and meticulously maintained everyday. While beaches were very nice, there was some erosion which meant there were quite a few rocks in the water just off the shore. Not a big deal, but to really enjoy the water, you need to wear water shoes - which we did. Wifi service was adequate. Overall, we had a great time. Highly recommend.