Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Do not waste your time here

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have usually stayed right on the mt. I decided to try St James Place. That was a mistake.We had to call the front desk 3 times a day for shampoo, coffee, tv remote. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Then we found out we were put in the room that is actually a secondary bedroom to the suite. When we asked the front desk to bring us up coffee for the maker, because they forgot to refresh the supply, the guy said " we have coffee in the lobby"! We wanted to make our own without coming down. Then they called us at 7:30 in the morning, woke us up, to see if we had a work order in for the remote. I would never stay here again, expected different service for the Beaver Creek area. I had such high expectations, and was disappointed, no recommendations here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Completly remodel those rooms, standarize the decor. Provide ski lockers...
The room was very small. It was one of those lock offs, dated decor and uncomfortable small beds. Small rooms do not have access to ski lockers. Humidifiers were available only for a fee. In all my previous stays in other hotels the humidifiers were free. Small fridge did not worked, froze the food. Old and small coffee maker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

We come to the St James year after year

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: My family loved the hospitality and really enjoyed the spacious rooms/condos.
Cons: enjoyed my stay but I would say that the wait for the elevators was the biggest thing that bothered me.
Location: Definitely go to the pool and to the ski slopes. The restaurant called the Dusty Boot had delicious appetizers and Prime rib. Convenience store.
The hotel location was very convenient due to the fact that it was next to the ski slope and restaurants. The staff are very attentive. Plus the indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor spa was very cool. Great for kids.
4 out of 5
by Gareth

The perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay hike skiing! Staff are friendly and attentive, room was large and very comfortable. Only a short walk to ski lifts and all the restaurants in beaver creek. Great outdoor hot tub to soak in after a big day skiing. Some of the older parts of the building could do with an upgrade, especially the main lifts which are incredibly slow which can be a little frustrating at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

CONDO NOT HOTEL

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was great and the location was very good.
Cons: Room too hot and no way to cool it down without opening windows onto driveway. Need to be upfront that it is a condo and not a hotel. Few amenities
I didn't realize when I booked this - that it was a small bedroom condo and not a hotel. So I did not bring amenities like a bathrobe with me. There were no water glasses in the room either. The front desk staff was exceptional, and the room very clean.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we had to wait because the room was not ready, we check in after a hour and they gave us a room with a bad smell, then again we Had to wait for a new room another 30 min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet room

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at the St. James Place in Beaver Creek. We like how quiet it is and close to the ski lifts. We have our own ski locker downstairs which is convenient. It is also close to shopping and restaurants. We like having our own kitchen, so we can eat a quick breakfast before heading to the slopes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels