Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

CONDO NOT HOTEL

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was great and the location was very good.
Cons: Room too hot and no way to cool it down without opening windows onto driveway. Need to be upfront that it is a condo and not a hotel. Few amenities
I didn't realize when I booked this - that it was a small bedroom condo and not a hotel. So I did not bring amenities like a bathrobe with me. There were no water glasses in the room either. The front desk staff was exceptional, and the room very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, terrible customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location is primo
Cons: Air conditioning, check-in,
Rooms: The rooms need updating. The bathrooms are great, but the rest are a little old. There is no AC, which is good to know! Service: We checked in and went to our room to find it trashed. It turns out they had not cleaned out room, even though we were checking in late in the evening. The man at the front desk "did not have authority" to move us to another room, so we had to drop our stuff off and wait for them to clean it. I've never had service like that at a hotel! I will say that after this experience, everyone was very helpful. Location: Perfect - they have free parking, it's walking distance to everything, easy to find, and in the heart of Beaver Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location, no AC in hot summer!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. No one said rooms had no AC. We were provided fans, which helped but were very loud. Room cleaning did not happen. Otherwise, nice, spacious, up to date facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful which room you get

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was initially given a room in a wing of the hotel with no A/C which was very much needed. It was also directly next to a road, and traffic passing by was very audible all through the night. When I spoke to the front desk the next morning, they moved us to a room that was MUCH better - bigger, more modern and comfortable. It felt like a different hotel
2 out of 5
by Guillermo from HOUSTON

Not at all what you would expect...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room and this hotel wasn't what I expected. Too small, with very little space to store our things. The TV was the size of the new iPad, i.e. very small. There wasn't a hanger for he ski jackets or helmet and there wan't a hook in the bathroom to hang used towels. The dryer was also very small, the beds uncomfortable as well as the pillows. Not what we expected when at their website they sell themselves as a premier rental property.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Heart of Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I got a great last minute deal for St James Place and wasn't disappointed. Erin and Jessica at the front desk totally exceeded expectations with an early check-in, which allowed me to park my vehicle in the heated garage and hit the slopes quickly. Clean, comfortable, great bathroom, and easy access with all restaurants and shops within minutes from your door. Since it's situated at the eastern end of the BC village, it's pretty quiet at night depending on where your room is located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy walk to slopes and dining/shopping

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: big beautiful bathroom, property quiet and secure
Location: great skiing, lots of different trails/slopes of varying difficulty levels
My husband and I stayed in one of the basic rooms without a kitchen or separate living area (had a mini-fridge though), and it had a wonderful view of the village and mountains. The room was still quite spacious, with lots of closet space, and the bathroom was large (double sinks, glass shower separate from tub) and modern! However our thermostat didn't seem to work, as the room stayed quite a bit too warm the whole time, even after adjusting the thermostat and supposedly turning it off entirely. The toilet would also continue running unless you flushed it just right. But St. James' entrance is right on the main village perimeter and all the restaurants and shops are a very quick walk. Even though it's a little farther from the slopes than some other BC hotels, it was still just a simple walk of a few minutes across the main plaza. We had a rental car and appreciated the secure, covered parking garage at St. James.