Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

CONDO NOT HOTEL

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was great and the location was very good.
Cons: Room too hot and no way to cool it down without opening windows onto driveway. Need to be upfront that it is a condo and not a hotel. Few amenities
I didn't realize when I booked this - that it was a small bedroom condo and not a hotel. So I did not bring amenities like a bathrobe with me. There were no water glasses in the room either. The front desk staff was exceptional, and the room very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, terrible customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location is primo
Cons: Air conditioning, check-in,
Rooms: The rooms need updating. The bathrooms are great, but the rest are a little old. There is no AC, which is good to know! Service: We checked in and went to our room to find it trashed. It turns out they had not cleaned out room, even though we were checking in late in the evening. The man at the front desk "did not have authority" to move us to another room, so we had to drop our stuff off and wait for them to clean it. I've never had service like that at a hotel! I will say that after this experience, everyone was very helpful. Location: Perfect - they have free parking, it's walking distance to everything, easy to find, and in the heart of Beaver Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location, no AC in hot summer!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. No one said rooms had no AC. We were provided fans, which helped but were very loud. Room cleaning did not happen. Otherwise, nice, spacious, up to date facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy walk to slopes and dining/shopping

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: big beautiful bathroom, property quiet and secure
Location: great skiing, lots of different trails/slopes of varying difficulty levels
My husband and I stayed in one of the basic rooms without a kitchen or separate living area (had a mini-fridge though), and it had a wonderful view of the village and mountains. The room was still quite spacious, with lots of closet space, and the bathroom was large (double sinks, glass shower separate from tub) and modern! However our thermostat didn't seem to work, as the room stayed quite a bit too warm the whole time, even after adjusting the thermostat and supposedly turning it off entirely. The toilet would also continue running unless you flushed it just right. But St. James' entrance is right on the main village perimeter and all the restaurants and shops are a very quick walk. Even though it's a little farther from the slopes than some other BC hotels, it was still just a simple walk of a few minutes across the main plaza. We had a rental car and appreciated the secure, covered parking garage at St. James.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and outstanding staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Lobby and pool nicely renovated. Staff was wonderful and always accommodating. Room decor needs to be replaced and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: It is centrally located, not too far from the slopes. Clean and excellent staff.
Location: It is in Beaver Creek village. Restaurants are nearby but quite expensive. There is a ice skating rink in the middle of the town which is nice.
The hotel is basically a timeshare facility. The double room we booked is part of this timeshare and can be reserved upon availability. The facility is nice and staff is very helpful. It is centrally located in Beaver Creek village and about a 5 minute walk to the slopes. We had free parking in the underground garage which was nice. The deluxe double room we booked was very small. It is smaller than some of the regular hotel rooms. There were no table or chairs. WE ate breakfast in the room and sat on the bed to eat. The bathroom was plenty big enough. Unfortunately, there was no balcony and the window was facing the street-no view. But I guess considering the location and the price we paid, you cannot expect anything more. It is an expensive area with upscale restaurants and shops. We drove to Avon and had dinner there which was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Place

Posted Feb 14, 2016
What a trip. First class all the way!!! We will be returning for spring break and staying at St James
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Was not clear that there is no air conditioning @ this resort. Also some rooms have a flea problem. When all the rooms & windows are open, feels like living in a commune, listening to neighbors kids to smelling upstairs dog. Lots of room. Designed primarily for fall & autumn. Beautiful but not practical for summer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

ST JAMES STAY

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: MOST OF THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
Cons: MORE COMMUNICATION WITH THOSE RESERVING EVEN IF THE QUESTIONS ARE NOT BROUGHT UP AND HONESTLY WITH THOSE RESERVING.
Location: ITS PRETTY MUCH AT THE END OF THE THE VILLAGE BUT STILL INSIDE THE VILLAGE SO YOU ARE PRETTY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
I REQUESTED WHEN RESERVING A MOUNTAIN VIEW. WHEN I ARRIVED IT WAS NOT GIVEN TO ME. THE ROOM I GOT WAS OLD AND OUTDATED WITH OLD BIG BOX TV'S NOT TODAYS AMENITIES. I HAD A VIEW OF THE ROTUNDA ENTRANCE TO THE HOTEL. THEY ALSO NEVER TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE ROOMS AND WHEN I COMPLAINED A FRONT DESK EMPLOYEE VERY RUDELY TOLD ME TO OPEN THE WINDOWS AND SLAMMED THE PHONE ON ME. I FINALLY GOT IT WORKED OUT AND THEY GAVE ME A ROOM WITH AIR CONDITIONING BUT STILL NEVER GOT MY MOUNTAIN VIEW.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yazet

Nice hotel in the village

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Good location I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and it has 3 complete bathrooms with tub each one. It had all the facilities and it was cleaned daily. It is a great opción at beaver