Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, central location, comfortable room.
Cons: Possibly warm breakfast, although breakfast buffet had plenty of options to choose from.
Hotel is located in a central, but fairly quiet part of San Polo, only minutes away from Rialto brigde and in close proximity to a vaporetto stop. Hotel is rather small and simple, but has a charm of an old building, is very clean, quiet and staff were extremely friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. Great value for the price, thank you for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Unpretentious genuine hotel in the heart of Venice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel owner was genuinely interested in making our stay in Venice a top experience with suggestions for less touristy attractions and restaurants.
Location: Centrally located for all attractions, restaurants and shops. Everywhere you will see something to amaze and delight!
Ideally situated right in the heart of Venice this is a historical, relaxed and comfortable small hotel. Both the hotel and our room were very clean and well appointed. Self-service breakfast in a large airy room with views up to the historical beams provided a good start to the day with a selection of cereals, yogurts, pastries, breads, fruit and cold meat and cheese plus tea/coffee. Our room had two large opening windows with a view over typical Venetian roofs, a very comfortable bed, TV (with English speaking news channels) a mini bar/fridge, a safe, wardrobe and dressing table/desk, a kettle and cups, fruit teas. The en suite had a shower, toilet, bidet and wash hand basin and mirror, hairdryer and complimentary soap and shampoo. Free wifi. The hotel owner is exceptionally helpful and speaks English, as does his assistant who is in attendance at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, bijou hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonably-priced hotel full of character. Excellent staff (always attentive and ready to help with anything). Great location.
Cons: One minor gripe would be the wifi connection (which was a little intermittent) - but not really a problem, since there's so much to see in Venice!
Location: Superb, quiet location: accessible from station; well-positioned for Basilica dei Frari, Gallerie dell'Accademia, Ca' Rezzonico, Scuola di San Rocco.
A lovely hotel that I would recommend whole-heartedly. It is relatively small (just a few rooms), which I consider an enormous strength for Venice, which can feel overwhelming and overpopulated at times: the hotel is tucked away but wonderfully positioned - just 10 mins from the Rialto, it's hidden away from the bustle of the hotspots and tourist-traps but close enough to everything that you might wish to see. The hotel is smart, without being ostentatious, and elegant without overkill. There is a delightful terrace (accessed through a little Narnia-like door and staircase) which gives some pretty decent views of the city. Within about 20 seconds from the door is a small but handy supermarket, and within a couple of minutes there are some great eateries that will give an authentic slice of Venetian cuisine. I was in Venice for a week on business, and this hotel served those purposes very well, but this would also make for an excellent pied-à-terre for anyone visiting the city for more leisurely sight-seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stayed in the junior suite. Good sized room for Venice. Was a bit cold (6-9 October) so could have done with a bit of heating. Quiet room and location. Helful staff and good breakfasts. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Zimmereinrichtung , Größe des Zimmers, Tipps und Empfehlungen des Hotel-Chefs
Cons: Nicht einladender enger Treppenaufgang zu den Zimmern , der dringend renoviert werden müsste
Location: gute Ausgangsposition zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten ( vaporetto Station in der Nähe ), Gute Restaurants, viele kleine authentische Geschäfte
Inhaber geführtes Hotel , Chef selbst gibt wertvolle Tipps ( Restaurant, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten), Hotel liegt sehr zentral im Stadtteil san Polo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely, friendly hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, very helpful staff, location, good choice for continental breakfast
Location: Easy walking distance to all areas and close to water taxi stations
Wow, Venice, beautiful unique city. Hotel was ideal for exploring the city on foot or boat. Yes the buliding dates back to 1400 and is full of character, narrow stairs,quirky lift , rooftop balcony but it has been upgraded in keeping with traditional feel and we had a lovely good sized room for 3 adults with very clean shower room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel breakfast and service personnel I have experienced. The room I used was somewhat run down but spotlessly clean and excellent value for Venice. TV was midget size by current expectations and a full length mirror in every room would be a cheap way to improve amenity. But within the context of good value accommodation with well disposed agreeable staff, this hotel is a winner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel delizioso

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Questo hotel e' proprio caratteristico di Venezia, una costruzione del XV secolo ben curata e pulita, la colazione molto buona e personale attento e gentile. Lo consiglio.
5 out of 5
by Fridolin from Rum bei Innsbruck

Wochende in Venedig

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben uns sehr kurzfristig für einen Wochenendtrip nach Venedig entschieden. Im Internet haben wir über Hotels.com nach einem Hotel gesucht und auch sehr bald ein geeignetes gefunden. Im Ca`San Polo wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen. Frühstück ausgezeichnet, Personal überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer klein aber fein, alles vorhanden was das Herz begehrt. Aufgrund der zentralen Lage idealer Ausgangspunkt um Venedig zu erkunden. Nochmals einen recht herzlichen Dank an das Personal des Ca` San Polo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes personal, Hotel schwer zu finden

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Das Personal war sehr nett, wobei am Schluß die Rechnung nicht gepasst hat. Die Zimmer sind süß, aber alt. Sauberkeit war ok. Die Lage war gut, wobei das Hotel in den Gassen von Venedig verschwindet. Schwer zu finden. Generell empfehlenswert. Für den Preis war die Leistung OK. Frühstück lieber auswärts, für den Preis kann man draußen definitiv mehr kriegen.