Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford England

The room from hell

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERY THING
Location: It is very convenient to buck house and the royal parks.
This was a complet let down!! The room was a tiny basement room with a dirty carpet and tatty forniture. The bed did not even have a headboard on it,the rest of the furniture was very tatty and old. The room had no windows or out side ventilation and electrical fittings had holes round them. The attatched bathroom was just as bad with mold growing between the tiles in the shower and a very old and decaying look about it. I was offered an upgrade at £50 but being a pensoiner could not afford it(money is tight when you live on pension). When I complained the next morning they could only offer me a free breakfast for which we had no time.An offer of a rebate would have been nice. the room on the paper work was what we expected what we got was disgusting,itrealy spoilt the trip to town for my wife and I.This hotel is run as an annex to the main Tophams Hotel and is a very poor cousin to it I would never go back to it or recomend it to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Stayed for one night
Cons: Carpets in Lobby and general area were very old. The bathroom in pubic area had carpet.
Location: Victoria Station is within walking distance
When we arrived they recommended i pay for an upgrade. Im not sure if the original room i booked was terrible. I needed two twin beds and the bathroom was clean in the upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

The worst london hotel (motel)

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Is incredible how the classification of the hotels on Expedia inserted this hotel in a 3stars hotels category. This is a MOTEL that don NOT correspond at the pictures you can see on the web. I'm bewildered and absolutely disappointed about it. The room is a mournful stomach that smells of mold with the water-slicking on the ceiling. An old spring bed that cracks at every slight movement. The bathroom is a slimy little room, smaller than the bathroom of an airplane. For this reason towels and shampoo are in the bedroom and not in the bathroom Noisy hotel. All night was impossible to sleep. owing of the noise that comes from other rooms and from door of entry that continuously beat I travelled a lot of time in London before it but this is the worse hotel in my life. I will open an official dispute with expedia because the sale of this hotel is a scam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordable in London Center

Posted Jul 27, 2017
price per night is the best deal in that area, just a bed and shower is all you really are getting though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Everything was terrible, except location... We stayed third floor, but lift was not working, steps are very narrow, I have to carry on myself, anyone didnt help me...
3 out of 5
by tsuen

Pay a little more for elsewhere

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Long wait for checkin, person was frazzled, room was not clean and too hot- no fan or AC, shower curtains had mold, was itchy from the bed linens, shower smelled awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at absolutely all costs

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I foolishly booked four nights here without reading some reviews. I then needed to cancel but they outright refused even part refund. The place is actually putrid. The beds are mouldy, the furniture torn up and the shared bathroom is an absolute atrocity. How this place hasn't been shut down on hygiene grounds is beyond me. Absolutely any hostel in London is cleaner and more comfortable than this "hotel". I urge you to look elsewhere... anywhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eaton Square

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty much the worst place I've ever stayed in - and that includes £10 a night hostels. The room was grotty with a damp smell coming from the internal bathroom. The carpet had hair embedded in it all over. The decor was a fake marbling nightmare. The bed was a tiny mini single that was easy to roll out of. I booked a double room and ended up with twin singles. It was pretty quiet given it's a London hotel and I liked the view of the rooflines, but overall it was pretty bad, and quite astonishing how much it costs, which shows how insane London hotel prices are. It's bearable for a night, but I couldn't have stood any more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
Location: This hotel is centrally located near Victoria Station. Everything is within walking distance or a few stops away on the Underground.
This room had the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. The shower was so small that the controls had to be outside -- on the other side of the tiny sink. The carpet in the room was stained, the bed was slightly slanted and the wi-fi conked out periodically. The day before we left, water started leaking in from the shower on the floor above.
2 out of 5
by andrew

Eaton Square Hotel-disappointing

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not brilliant. To start with when I booked it said including breakfast total £188 but didn't show on booking form so I paid extra £12 for this and Wi-Fi. Probably my own fault for not checking after booking but when we checked in was asked if we wanted breakfast and I said we had paid for it but it wasn't on the form and the owner insisted we had not paid any extra. The room itself was OK but the toilet seat was broken which I reported straight away and still was the same when we checked out 2 days later. There was no bulb in the uplighter, no plug in the sink in the shower and in the toilet sink the plug was there but wouldn't seal. Overall very disappointing with what it cost and for what we got. We would definitely NOT stay there again.