Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Great Value!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean Spacious Room
Cons: Smell upon entry to hotel lobby and fix AC unit in room
Location: Many Shops, Restaurants, Especially happy to see Horsepower Harley Dealer down the street.
Friendly staff, Funny smell upon arrival, may be because of the pool. The room was Clean and spacious, AC/Heating unit was very loud and it didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel close to Lock Haven University!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I have stayed here several times and all my experiences were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was pleasant, fast and helpful. Everything was clean. Bathroom really small. Minimal room furnishings. Wi-Fi weak, tended to drop. Close to highway exit. Stores and restaurants. Good value for Penn State football games compared to hotels in State College.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel and room smelled like cigarette smoke, its A older hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, comfortable, clean

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room. Juice (and hot drink) machine and bowl of apples was nice to have 24hrs./day.
Cons: If the person doesn't answer the wake up call, the automated machine (or person) should call back every 5 minutes until the person answers.
Location: There really isn't anything near by.
I arrived late at night after dropping my daughter at Camp Woodward, 50 minutes away. The front desk person knew I would be checking in late. As I pulled up to the front door he greeted me by name. He answered questions about the area and even helped me figure something out with my rental car. There was a bowl of assorted apples on the front desk. There was an alcove off of the front lobby with 4 kinds of juice (in a dispensing machine), and another machine with hot drinks (coffee, tea and hot water), a choice of 12 different kinds of tea, and another bowl of fruit. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, no bad odors (in room or hallway), elevator worked fine. The sink was outside of the bathroom; the bathroom was a tight squeeze with only a toilet and bathtub inside of it. I was so tired I didn't hear the wake up call the next morning, but when I arrived 10 minutes after the hot breakfast was over, the lady in that area got me a Danish and let me choose a couple packages of oatmeal, combined with a drink and an apple, it was fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was very clean and cozy with a great breakfast selection. But the thing that stood out the most was the staff. Everyone had a smile on there face and were more than helpful. If ever back in this area would def use this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great stop!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close enough to Little League Hall of Fame and State College/Penn State.
I inadvertently booked a smoking room and the young woman (working 8/16 p.m.) pleasantly upgraded me to non smoking. Thank Heavens! Very stylish, clean, and attentive breakfast staff. Many choices for breakfast and couldn't be more eager to please.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Altoona pa

bike trip to lock haven

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
was doing a solo bike trip , front desk was very friendly and helpful .. Breakfast was good, room was comfy and cool!
5 out of 5
by Tony

Comfortable Stay in Lock Haven

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I intended to stay for one night and wound up extending my stay to three. I wanted a quiet, slower-paced, small-ish town that was close to nature (Susquehannock State Forest and Susquehanna river) and had a couple of interesting historic sites in the area. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and professional. The breakfast had everything I needed and even the stairwells had automatic air fresheners installed. The main street and Susquehanna river is about a 7 minute walk from the hotel and I wound up spending part of the afternoon using the gym at the local Y ($8 for a full day pass). The Y has a pool, full basketball court, climbing wall, and a lot of new gym equipment. It was 95 degrees outside so I decided to stay in doors. I found the people to be friendly and my stay in Lock Haven and the Best Western to be extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jasmin from Columbus, OH

Always chose Best Western!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful I drive 2 hours away from my actual location just to be here at this hotel. Have never had a problem & enjoy the fact that they are so friendly!