Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice hotel the staff was great the breakfast was good. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by April , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Best Western Lock Haven. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice stop in Lock Haven

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walk into town. Decent free breakfast in the morning. Nothing fancy just meets the needs. Nice front desk help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our complimentary hot breakfast follows the required standard of Best Western International, which offers a good selections to choose from. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Visit to Lockhaven

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to Lockhaven University - where we were visiting for a softball camp for my daughter. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean
Cons: The outside lighting
Location: A lot of family owned restaurants. I would recommend the Hanger 9. It had a nice menu with a lot to chose from.
Hotel was very nice and clean. It seemed to be a little smaller than other hotels, but it did its job. The only complaint that I have is the outside could be lit better with better signage. The breakfast had a nice selection also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfectly located for an overnight on my way to NYC. It's not too far from I-80 and it was only about 20 minutes from Bald Eagle State Park where we did some hiking. The bed was comfortable and clean and all the staff I encountered were very kind. The elevator and hallways could use an update but were functional. I traveled with a pet and it was no problem at all which is always nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip for 1day/evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, Pa

Nice hotel with excellent and very friendly staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating hotel. Hotel staff was excellent as was the breakfast buffet in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center city

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel .could improve on breakfast .. more fruit ... hard boiled eggs.. eggs were 1 out of 10 rating .bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels