Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and comfortable room. It did have a faint smoke smell. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield VA

Posted Jun 10, 2016
It was in a good location in the city across the street from a CVS store, and close to the river where you could take a nice evening walk or go for a swim. And it has an awesome shower.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay and look forward to going back
4 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean and comfortable

Posted May 6, 2016
Gym was above average. I travel for work and this was a pleasant stay with easy walk to 2 friendly local pubs that serve good food.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biglerville, PA

Ideal location to visit LHU

Posted May 1, 2016
Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful! Rooms and hallway could use new carpeting but very clean, even the stairwells smelled fresh & clean. Good breakfast selection although a little cramped, could use more space and tables-we brought it back to our room, which worked since here was a nice table and chairs set in the corner. Will return since the location was ideally close to both town and the university!
5 out of 5
by SUSAN from the Pocono's

Very friendly, clean hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there because our daughter goes to Lock Haven University. The room itself is a little small, but very clean. It has a microwave, small fridge and a DVD player in the room. The staff there was super friendly asking us whenever we passed by how we were and if we needed anything. We will definitely stay there again when we visit our daughter at school.
5 out of 5
by David from Takoma Park, MD

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was at the Best Western in Lock Haven for less than 12 hours but I was very happy with the condition of the hotel, the condition of my room, the noise level, the breakfast buffet, and I found the staff with whom I interacted to be very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels