Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms need to be updated

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel needs rehabilitation it's overall appearance is poor. Beds are very uncomfortable and rooms smell of mold and mildew but management denied any mold issues but they were quite present in our original room. They price is to much for this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sofie, Hotel Management
Sorry with the problems during your stay. We are working at remodeling the resort at this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Dirty hallways and stairways. Pools and areas at pools dirty. They didnt skim the pool after rain storm. They are only concerned with selling time shares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but the water inside for babies wad so cold,

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good, but the water for babies wad inside too cold, but finely hotel not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medinah Il.

This place is getting dated

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It needs to be remodeled, tiles missing in bathroom, permanent stain in sink, out side areas need painting, older furniture etc just kinda old and dated. However it was very clean. One of the few places in the dells under $200 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau

Never again...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I can't believe anyone would go back. Dirty washcloth found in bathroom from previous guest. Mattress covered in plastic that crunched when you rolled over. Sheets wouldn't stay on bed because of the plastic covering. Just plain tacky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ghetto wasn't feeling at all. Water park ok

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Paint chipping everywhere, key card swipe box ripped out of wall, toilet paper dispenser could be ripped out of wall, couldn't buy a drink because bartender had no license. Still wanted to charge me 20 dollars for a non alcoholic tiki cup. I wouldn't recommend, but the water park wasn't. Bad for little kids
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was super uncomfortable. That's the only thing that we had a problem with. Chris, at the front desk, was great. Good attitude and very pleasant. All the staff seemed to be in good spirits, which as someone who works in customer service knows can be challenging. Thanks for a decent experience and a great anniversary stay.
1 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We did'not like it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Wisconsin

What the HELL is goin' on at this place!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was off the beat & path without being to far from all that is available. And the price was pretty good.
Cons: With above mentioned upgrades, you have to have a great staff before you can have a great hotel. Check-in guy-Awesome. Complaint staff- not so much!
Location: It's the Dells, where do I start!!! Everything.
We checked out of the hotel a day early because of loud, rude guests that weren't quieted until a little after 11PM. At least a dozen un-chaperoned kids running up and down the hall pounding on walls, and doors as the ran and hollered loudly. When we first got there, after a 29 mile detour, we both just wanted to sit back in the hot tub and melt a little stress away. We went to the pool area, rather than the waterpark area thinking it would be a little more peaceful at 3:30PM. Not the case, after sitting down in the massively over-chlorinated hot tub, my wife got hit in the face by a basketball from the basket in the pool area (we where in the hot tub 30' away). When I went to complain at the front desk, the receptionist said, "I already asked them to stop, but they won't listen to me." With no resolution of either issue we checked out the morning after these incident's. I'd have left right away, but the hotel sent the maintenance guy up to yell at them. It stopped a little after 11PM. I was told that the hotel was bought buy a time share company (Capitol Investments) and where spending $10mil. on upgrades.