Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison

Okay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was my second stay at this hotel. The room conditions were much better -the bed mattress wasn't stiff plastic. All lights were working. Room was very clean. The balcony however was missing a table. Missing an item here or there seems common to this property. Check-in was slow, just like the first time. The hotel staff are not very bright but for a 2-star family hotel in the Dells, the standards can't be too high anyways. The water park was okay, given it was my first time at one, but after a few rides down the slides, adults will get bored. Wish they had a wake-up call option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than deaireable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Tv had white lines, no shampoo or conditioner, ice machines three did not work, hairs in shower that were not mine, phone did not work. One cup in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coralville, Iowa

The worst hotel/resort I have ever stayed in...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Don't even think about staying at this horrible place even if it is for free. I am sixty years old and been there seen it all. The pits. I even blame Expedia for putting this hotel on their site. Expedia, I expect better than this from your well-reputed site. You are down a notch for selling this place to your guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Yuck. Don't waste your money

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, rooms were very outdated and ours was dirty.
Short story-we will not be staying there again. It was dirty. The pool water, the floors, the carpet in the room, the shower had other people's hair all over it. Overall, gross. To make matters worse, the outdoor pool doesn't open until 11am. Yes, in the summer, 11am. The indoor waterpark doesn't open until 1pm, but the small rectangular pool inside opens at 9am. Not much for kids to do until 11am. When I approached the front desk to check in, the employees proceeded to continue talking to each other instead of helping me, until I said something. We will gladly spend the extra money to go somewhere else in Wisconsin Dells! Will not be returning or recommending to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet, family and kid friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Didn't know quite what to expect, but found staff helpful and considerate. Room was overall OK, bed was great. Nice proximity to all that was going on in resort. All staff were polite and answered questions thoughtfully. I would recommend for families with kids. There was not the wall to wall sea of people that I saw at other larger water park resorts. Good mix of guests who were considerate and polite as well. We will go back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great, quiet. Comfortable. Polynesia is a favorite of our families. We have been here many times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Had to switch rooms because there was a strange odor. Hotel staff was great and immediately gave us another room. Water park is great but halls are nozy and ice machines were out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's great for Little kids

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I loved it because my son enjoyed it. The staff In the day was kinda rude but at night their nicer. But it was annoying when I stayed because someone kept pulling the fire alarm like it's a toy during night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, not as fancy as some.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent life guard staff. I felt my Grandchildren were safe. Life guards were very attentive.Thanks!!
Cons: Could not find ice in several machines. Was told this was due to guest filling coolers. Unsatisfactory answer, problem needs to be solved. More ice.
Location: Great location many attractions near by.
Great experience. Water park area was great, and the Grandchildren had a blast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I had to pay extra fees and they took and additional 50 to hold off my card that I won't get back until a wk after check out. There was no tv remote we called 3xs and ended up going to the front desk to get one and she had to get it out the safe which took another hr. They don't clean rms daily unless u pay extra fees and so we had to keep going to the desk for fresh towels and linens. Not to mention the rm had a funny smell. The waterpark was very boring and mostly for smaller kids. After the pool closed there was nothing to do there.