Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very disappointing weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: My name is Chris Maxwell and I am a frequent visitor there at the Polynesian. I drive 3+ hours to come here but this weekend trip was terrible.
Cons: This past trip there was not warm water in the pools. It wasn't just cold, the water was arctic! And the pool room itself was cold.
Location: It's in a nice, secluded location.
This past weekend was a very disappointing trip. I want to be sure someone there understands what my family and other have experienced there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and Switch

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The water slide was closed and we were not notified. The furnace didn't heat the room properly. Additional charges were applied after the booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The water park facilities were good.
Cons: Spend money to upgrade the lines and plumbing.
The rooms are old. Everything is outdated. The furniture was unstable to sit on, the bathroom sink was clogged. The TV was tiny for the size of the room. Our door didn't close behind us and the bed mattress kept slipping off from the box spring after laying on it for an hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concerning and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is very basic but tired-worn and dated. Our room had two ozone machines, which we initially thought were space heaters because the room was freezing (it was 6 degrees outside). Turned out that the air conditioning was on, which suggested no on had stayed there recently. If we hadn't arrived so late and it hadn't been so cold out, I don't know if we would have stayed given the air quality concerns two ozone machines suggested. Won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Clean, Safe Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive. Decent room. Decent stay.
Cons: Outside door access is broken. Does not require keycard to get in....need to improve this for safety reasons. Need to provide inexpensive breakfast.
Location: All of Wisconsin Dells water parks plus outlet shopping.
Clean room, had toiletries, refrigerator, microwave and older mattress. Overall an older hotel. Room served its purpose. Very inexpensive in the Winter. Cannot comment on the waterpark as I do not know if it was even open in December. No breakfast available at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Other then the beds being very uncomfortable, we had a very pleasant stay. Kids liked it & the service was very good. We would definately stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Water park is only open on weekends so I would not stay there during the week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was great, super friendly people!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great indoor water activities. Great for kids! The game room was small but good enough! The kids loved the indoor pool area, so glad its open until 11pm!
Cons: Things were pretty good, no complaints really. Every business has their small concerns that they routinely need to fix but this hotel is not run down nor does it look like they don't keep up on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
It was okay was surprised they didn't have a continental breakfast on the weekend. Have never stayed at a motel that didn't have one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Bed sheets were stained and mattresses should have been replaced ten years ago