Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Dells

Outdated run down hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The Polynesian hotel in Wisconsin Dells is outdated it smells and staff is very rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel looks better in pics

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hot tube didn't work and only 2 small indoor pools
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad rooms, nice water park area.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Check-in was fast. Water park area nice for kids.
Cons: Water temperature in indoor pools could me more comfortable. Pool hours need to be extended or there should be info about pool hours on the website.
Location: Location was good!
They say they are going to have everything torn down in the fall to convert into condos but does it mean the rooms are not supposed to be cleaned well while they charge people for their stay? The worst thing in the room was the carpet. Never saw a carpet like this not even in road side motel and this is a resort! Everything was super dusty, dust everywhere, on lamps and drapes. Not all lamps worked. Bathroom was tiny, toilet seat small for an adult. Wall paper had stains on it. Beds were uncomfortable. The only positive thing was the water park area. No waiting on the slides, not crowdy. But we were there on a cold and rainy day in August, temps around 67-70 fahrenheit, the water park outdoor was opened but all the pools indoor and outdoor were super cold. My children and I were done using them in an hour or so because everybody was cold. Why not to keep a pool or two warmer on such a cold day? The next days temps were ok so we were able to enjoy the outdoor pools. Outdoor water park opens at 1pm and the indoor polls at 11am. Seriously? Terrible hours!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping staff
Cons: Lower the price in the little snack bar
Location: Nearest activity we were interested in was about maybe 1 -5 miles
The front desk service was extremely slow. I would have thought considering that the Dells is extremely popular that they would have more than 1 person at the front desk. There was an extremely long wait to check in and to tell them about the tv in the room. This is a waterpark for kids 12 and under. Some of the lifeguards are not properly dressed to rescue anyone if needed. The so call restaurant serves limited food, and outrageously priced. Only because it is the Dells. The housekeeping staff was friendly. Thats about all as far as employees, We have stayed 2 days and i have yet to see an another employee smiled or say hi other than the housekeeping staff. Overall experience, It was not a 4 star hotel but maybe a 2
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison

Okay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was my second stay at this hotel. The room conditions were much better -the bed mattress wasn't stiff plastic. All lights were working. Room was very clean. The balcony however was missing a table. Missing an item here or there seems common to this property. Check-in was slow, just like the first time. The hotel staff are not very bright but for a 2-star family hotel in the Dells, the standards can't be too high anyways. The water park was okay, given it was my first time at one, but after a few rides down the slides, adults will get bored. Wish they had a wake-up call option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than deaireable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Tv had white lines, no shampoo or conditioner, ice machines three did not work, hairs in shower that were not mine, phone did not work. One cup in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coralville, Iowa

The worst hotel/resort I have ever stayed in...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Don't even think about staying at this horrible place even if it is for free. I am sixty years old and been there seen it all. The pits. I even blame Expedia for putting this hotel on their site. Expedia, I expect better than this from your well-reputed site. You are down a notch for selling this place to your guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Yuck. Don't waste your money

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, rooms were very outdated and ours was dirty.
Short story-we will not be staying there again. It was dirty. The pool water, the floors, the carpet in the room, the shower had other people's hair all over it. Overall, gross. To make matters worse, the outdoor pool doesn't open until 11am. Yes, in the summer, 11am. The indoor waterpark doesn't open until 1pm, but the small rectangular pool inside opens at 9am. Not much for kids to do until 11am. When I approached the front desk to check in, the employees proceeded to continue talking to each other instead of helping me, until I said something. We will gladly spend the extra money to go somewhere else in Wisconsin Dells! Will not be returning or recommending to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet, family and kid friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Didn't know quite what to expect, but found staff helpful and considerate. Room was overall OK, bed was great. Nice proximity to all that was going on in resort. All staff were polite and answered questions thoughtfully. I would recommend for families with kids. There was not the wall to wall sea of people that I saw at other larger water park resorts. Good mix of guests who were considerate and polite as well. We will go back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great, quiet. Comfortable. Polynesia is a favorite of our families. We have been here many times.