Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location. Close to Mass Pike.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rugs need replacement. Repair broken window glass. Repair broken lights (probably just the bulbs). Walls were in bad shape.
Location: I went to 99 Restaurant and Bar. Had fish and chips. It was pretty good. Comfy bar area. Bartender was really friendly and remembered my name.
The check in went fine. The room's rugs were really bad. Needed replacement. 2 of the lights were out. Broken window (glass cracked). Walls were in need of repair. Bed was ok. Bathroom was ok. I didn't complain, but probably won't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

OK Hotel close to stores and restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: I like the location well maintained as far as cleanliness.
Cons: Just clean the mold in the corner on the carpet.
Location: Great location across the street from stores and restaurants. Highway entrance right next to hotel.
Generally an ok Hotel for the price. Nice continental . Room has everything one needs for a long stay like mine. Always asked if I need service or cleaning which I did not need every day. Wallpaper needs coming away at the seams. One outside corner looked like it had a water leak with dried mold on carpet. The front desk people were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Everything was adequate. Breakfast was somewhat underwhelming. All in all a reasonable room for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, RI

VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, free WI-fi with great reception, very nice breakfast area.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We stayed at this hotel in Chicopee, MA to go to the Big E in Springfield, MA
Very friendly at front desk. Our room and the rest of the hotel was very clean. The breakfast area was bright and there were many selections including waffles. We were very pleased with our stay and would come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The picture does not show the real hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel is smelly, rooms were not fresh and clean , the breakfast in the morning was not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was the nicesr I have encountered in quite a while.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margaret Coyle from ChicopeeM.A.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room in very bad condition, Hotel staff very helpful and nice.Needs major renovation. Location perfect but would never book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Days inn again!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: One of the managers took the time to assist us.
Cons: Try to contain the strong food smell out side and in side the hotel from the restaurant.
Location: There are several places to eat, supermarket and pharmacy, thats positive.
Poor customer service, poor breakefast , and, one out of the two rooms was too hot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Rodriguez from Clifton NJ

Never Again

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very unsatisfied with Hotel. A non smoking room smelled like 110 smokers used it as an ash tray. Bathroom needed major upgrade, wallpaper peeling off, and exhaust fan made more noise than the air conditioner. At first, I thought I just got one of the older rooms. Than I spoke to other guest that were at the same event, and stayed at this hotel, and all had the same opinion. Never again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T-BOB from VIRGINIA

JUST FINE

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. The room was OK clean and the AC worked. The desk staff did their job and were always pleasant. 1980's tube TV worked; the bed linens and towels were thin and a little worn out. Not enough electrical outlets and the mattress has seen better days. BUT, compared to some of the real dumps we've stayed in - in this this area - the Days Inn Springfield was indeed JUST FINE. We stay in the area as many as three times a year for the big antiques shows in Brimfield. We will stay here again.