Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Days inn again!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: One of the managers took the time to assist us.
Cons: Try to contain the strong food smell out side and in side the hotel from the restaurant.
Location: There are several places to eat, supermarket and pharmacy, thats positive.
Poor customer service, poor breakefast , and, one out of the two rooms was too hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Tired hotel needs a lot of work

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location - near the highway
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Near I90. that's all we needed in terms of location
We stayed at this hotel because we were traveling with a dog - and most hotels either won't take a pet or charge a huge fee. They sent us to a room and then phoned us up and said they'd have to change our room because they just realized we had a pet (it was on the file!) and this was a non-pet room. They sent us to a second room. The cover on the bed had several rips in it. We asked for another room. They sent us to a third room which was very worn and quite basic. No soft chair. Just some chair that looked like it had been moved from a meeting room. The carpet looked like it had led a very long life. We were only staying one night so we toughed it out. And it cost over $100. Plus $20 for the dog to stay. I would not recommend this tired old hotel to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay there

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location
we checked in and the room had a foul odor you could not tolerate the smell they did change our room and it was better, when we came back for the second day our room was not cleaned no beds made and the bathroom was not cleaned and no fresh towels.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Pittsburgh, PA

Nasty

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be improved.
Location: Location was good with lots of restaurants and retail stores nearby.
Remember when you were a kid and you walked by a dirty vehicle and wrote "clean me!" with your finger on it? Well, I felt like writing "clean me!" on the bed sheets. This was one of the dirtiest rooms I've ever stayed in. If you're a caveman, you'll love it.
1 out of 5
by Beth from Lynn

This place should be condemned.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Went for our daughters graduation at a nearby college. Made this reservation last October.
This was by far the worst experience we have ever had. The moment we walked in we noticed that the curtains were filthy from some kind of water stain covering the entire curtains, not just a spot. There were two stains on the carpet. There were stains and cracks in the walls and ceilingt. I was afraid to sit on the bed. The furniture was falling apart. There was a burn mark on the bathtub. The water did not drain properly in the tub, the botrtom of the tub was black. I put towels down inside the tub to take a shower. The coffee maker had not been cleaned. "Free" breakfast was a joke, raisin bran in a box, some rotten apples and coffee in a paper cup. Smell was sickening. Could not wait to get out of there.. I would suggest that you remove this location from your list so no one else has to go through what we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by andrea from massachusetts

graduation

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: new bathroom, cigarette burns all over tub and toilet
Location: plenty
stayed for graduation, served the purpose. would recommend to others if couldn't find one closer to UMass.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This building needs to be torn down.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Shoddy fixtures, non smoking room smelled like a smoker had lived there, 1 towel had several stains, and the rooms key reader didn't work upon arrival. Bottom line, nowhere, while the staff was pleasant, this hotel was well below a typical Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Everything was great except the water pressure for the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ZoneHPH from Northern NJ

Good price - restful sleep

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited some friends in the area and needed a place to stay the night. Budget was dictating where I could stay. I've been in places as basic as a local motor inn to all categories on a cruise ship to the suites in Las Vegas hotel/casinos...and everything in between. I can also feel comfortable sleeping in a camping chair in line for Black Friday. My room was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. It was a king bed standard room. Microwave, fridge, free wifi, desk, sofa, tv...and even a little sofa. Bathroom was clean. Overall, the building could use some updating. Wear and tear is apparent, but nothing that I would categorize as neglect. I needed my room key to be reprogrammed, but I think the reader in the door was a little quirky. Simple continental breakfast was a nice addition that was included in the price...a nice jumpstart, but food can be found along Rt 33. Since the rating is 1-5, I gave this place closer to 4, since a 3 would seem indifferent. I was satisfied with my stay and would book this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, clean ,quiet. Got a good rest.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Location: Numerous restaurants and shopping.