Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This building needs to be torn down.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Shoddy fixtures, non smoking room smelled like a smoker had lived there, 1 towel had several stains, and the rooms key reader didn't work upon arrival. Bottom line, nowhere, while the staff was pleasant, this hotel was well below a typical Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Everything was great except the water pressure for the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, clean ,quiet. Got a good rest.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Location: Numerous restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by pj from beals, maine

Not worth the savings

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Hotel desk staff very friendly and welcoming
Cons: Hotel is rundown and needs to be up-dated.
Wallpaper peeling off everywhere, gouges in walls and not repaired, dirty. Elevator in poor condition with duck tape mending, control panel damaged, dirty. Hotel employees not on duty hang out in lobby in their pj's with their young children and smoke right outside the main entrance, really? Very unprofessional. Lighting out in hallways, bulbs not replaced. Our room, walls seemed to be clean. Carpet, drapes and bed covering seemed to be new, but beds dust ruffle stained and blanket had stickie old feeling to it, yuck. Lamp shades covered in dust and dirt with some bulbs out. Bathroom, old with repairs showing, floor really could use a good scrubbing with bleach. Toilet left with buildup of urine on seat bold caps and I mean buildup, if I can see it so can housekeeping. Quiet room on third floor and no critters that we could see. We think employees and their families eat at the breakfast bar in the mornings so I wouldn't eat there personally. If it wasn't for the front desk staff I would give the hotel a zero rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The Ice was cold
Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA Not sure how to start this but this was one of the worst stays at a hotel that I ever had. First Expedia got my reservations wrong because they didn't communicate with the hotel. I asked for 2 beds in a non smoking room. I got one bed in non smoking room. I could live with that although it was a bit awkward staying in the same bed as my daughter but we dealt with it. The real problem was the paper thin walls and floors of the hotel. We heard everything. One could not have a normal conversation without the other person in the next room hearing it. The other issue was that they were booking rooms to people who were essentially living in the hotel. Our room was sandwiched in between two rooms that had young babies who were crying all night long. We heard the button sounds of the microwave as the " tenant " was heating up the bottles. the doors slamming, the TV on. It was a nightmare. Also, during the night there were people walking around above our room and we heard every step. It was like the floors were made of 1/4 inch plywood. Every hotel that I've stayed at normally had cement floors in between each floor. This was definitely not the case. When we left, I noticed in the adjacent room windows of where we were staying had stockpiled cans of food on the window ledges like it was a food pantry as well as personal items that a person who was staying for a day or two would not have with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The Ice was cold
Cons: the thin walls
Not sure how to start this but this was one of the worst stays at a hotel that I ever had. First Expedia got my reservations wrong because they don't communicate with the hotel. I asked for 2 beds in a non smoking room. I got one bed in non smoking room. I could live with that although it was a bit awkward staying in the same bed as my daughter but we dealt with it. The real problem was the paper thin walls and floors of the hotel. We heard everything. One could not have a normal conversation without the other person in the next room hearing it. The other issue was that they were booking rooms to people who were essentially living in the hotel. Our room was sandwiched in between two rooms that had young babies who were crying all night long. We heard the button sounds of the microwave as the " tenant " was heating up the bottles. the doors slamming, the TV on. It was a nightmare. Also, during the night there were people walking around above our room and we heard every step. It was like the floors were made of 1/4 inch plywood. Every hotel that I've stayed at normally had cement floors in between each floor. This was definitely not the case. When we left, I noticed in the adjacent room windows of where we were staying had stockpiled cans of food on the window ledges like it was a food pantry as well as personal items that a person who was staying for a day or two would not have with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Place Needs a Lot of Work

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location was what I needed.
Cons: See above.
My room was shabby: the carpet was either not clean or stained by paint. (I chose not to examine it too closely.) Though a non-smoking room, it smelled of residual smoke. There was no soap in the bathroom (the desk clerk rectified that quite quickly and politely.) There was no wastebasket in the room. The furniture is shabby, and there is no closet, just a small armoire. The wall paper needs to be replaced: it is frayed along the edges and in the bathroom where the shower curtain had been replaced, the old holes were still visible, where the old rod had been fastened to the wall. I had to look closely to know if the sink and bathtub were clean (I think they were), as the sink and tub ceramic were in poor condition. My room may have been an outlier, but I doubt it. The place needs capital investment for renovation. It wasn't expensive, so I guess I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: I like the convenience of the continental breakfast and the reasonable price. The dining area is sunny and pleasant.
Cons: We had to request additional blankets as the comforters are really just decorative. Granola would be a wholesome addition to breakfast fare.
Location: Convenient to the mass pike i-90 and to standard shopping mall stores. Look for the "big Goodwill store"! I hear it's good.