Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋

ヨーロッパとハワイの伝統が融合した優雅なホテル

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: ホテルのオーナーとスタッフの人達が大変親切で優しく、優雅にすごすことができました。
Location: ハワイ大学
まるでヨーロッパの貴族の別荘に宿泊したような気分になれる、優雅で落ち着いた雰囲気のホテルです。 オーナーのJenaさんは東洋医学のクリックも開業されている、非常に上品で魅力的な女性です。 僕も妻も、彼女にすっかり魅了されてしまいました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

アットホームな空間

Posted Mar 20, 2015
いい意味でイメージと違いましたが、とても満足しています。 クラシックな空間に思いがけず日本人家族のスタッフがいらして、とても安心できました。ファミリーの楽しそうな会話が聞こえてきたり、子犬と触れあったりできたので、親戚の別荘に遊びにきたような温かい空間でした。 ただ、少し離れているのでTHE BUSしか交通手段がないので、送迎があればなお良いと思いました。 ついていたモーニングもとても美味しかったです。 今回新婚旅行で利用したのですが、前半はワイキキのホテル、後半はこちらと雰囲気を変えました。 古い分、壁紙など痛んでいるところもありましたが、ハワイのB&Bに慣れた方なら問題ないと思います。 海外が初めての、旦那さんもとても気に入ったようで、またいつか来る時は利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kyoto, JPN

至福のB&B

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: 建物、調度品、立地など申し分なし。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ハワイ大マノア校の近く、トレイル好きならマノアトレイルも 何とか徒歩圏内です。
B&Bは何を求めるかによって評価が分かれますが、 アメリカの歴史的建造物に指定されているこのB&Bは 建物から調度品、庭に至るまですべてに趣があり アンティーク好きな方には最高の場所かも知れません。 ハワイ大マノア校から至近距離にあり、ワイキキの喧騒から 逃れたい我々にとっては申し分ありませんでした。 イオラニ宮殿にあるようなベッドも快適で 正直2泊だけと言うのは勿体なかったくらい… 不必要なサービスは無く放っておいてくれるところに 生まれる安心感も良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom Stamford, CT

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel and property are what we expected, a relaxing, quaint and comfortable lodging. The only minor setback was the bathroom in the junior suite, which was located in the part of the top floor where the roof was angled and did not provide enough headroom for a stand-up shower. Not a big deal but it would be nice to have known upfront that the bathroom did not allow for a stand-up shower. Fortunately, we did not have any physical limitations that prohibited us from using the shower/bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Period Looking but Deceptive

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The photos but not the reality. Very disappointing indeed.
Cons: All of the above points as well as removing the dog excrement from the rear garden.
Location: Far out of Honolulu, limited bus service with absolutely zilch to do near by or even in walking distance.
Rather fooled by the photos of the outside and the antiques in the rooms, I'm afraid Bathroom sink and toilet were actually filthy and we not cleaned the whole week we were there. The antiques were nice but the whole place felt very jaded and depressing. Absolutely nothing at all in walking distance. Had to ask on two days for the room to be made up at late afternoon. Breakfast was the same everyday. Everything tepid and poor apart from the freshly-cooked omelettes. Staff very unhelpful, it was almost as if we were in their way in their private house. They had no information at all, not even maps or a bus timetable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR.

Needs a clean sweep

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts, conversation with other guests, effort to conserve a grand old home.
Cons: Paring down antiques, dusting, eliminating and/or cleaning most of the rugs, replacing window treatments with modern, more information re parking.
Location: The location is just off H-1 freeway above the university. so access to most attractions is good. Recommend going uphill to the Manoa neighborhood.
If you have a fantasy of a gothic version of “The Descendants,” are charmed by antiques in all their musty, dustiness, and will forgive indifferent service in exchange for a healthy, fresh breakfast. then this might be the place for you. It isn’t for me, but I had made the mistake of passing through Honolulu on the weekend of the city’s Marathon, and my preferred lodging was booked and all room rates were sky high. This inn is just above the University of Hawaii, which makes it fairly convenient by car. It is hard to find because the sign is invisible and the old house in the website photo is completely obscured by foliage. The “Dole Suite” was a 3rd floor walk-up. The bathroom was under an eave so steep I had to take care not to bump my head standing up after using the toilet. (I am 5’2”.) There was no shower, but a generous tub (under the eave; duck to enter) with a hand-held shower hose. Which didn’t work.. One bedroom was full-ceilinged; the other was sharply eaved. It would be good for a child. Both rooms had double beds (though the suite was billed as a queen) and were generously furnished with 19th-century antiques. There was no AC,, but several fans, which, in December, was pleasant. The antiques appeared to extend to bedding, though, and lumpy mattresses. The rugs, copious pillows, and window treatments needed cleaning. Really, all-antiques-all-the-time is not a good formula for an inn. Guests need to breathe new air, occasionally. The owner, according to the inn’s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

朝食が美味しかったです!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
レトロ感のあるホテルを求めていたので、素敵でした。 朝食もとても美味しく大変満足しました。 ただ、プールが汚かったり、部屋の掃除が行き届いて無かったのが、残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Lovely home with beautiful plants, breezes.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Just a dish to place my bar of soap while bathing in the shower. Pillows could be replaced, or additional softer ones added. That is IT ! Great!
Location: All of Honolulu!!
For a first trip to Hawaii for me this was a wonderful alternative to a high rise hotel. Furnishings beautiful, lovely breezes, squeaky clean bathroom (no soap dish in shower) and very comfortable bed. Parking was provided along with a great breakfast in the morning. eggs to order, bacon, english muffins, juice, coffee, tea, potatoes, fruit. Just a lovely way to start the day.