Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific stay. Friendly staff great space

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The design, large well lit bathrooms, great robes, business centre in my room.
Small issues came up that were dealt with immediately. Room was large with perfect amenities. The included breakfast in a beautiful dining room may have been the best part. Loved the stay. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Good decor, full services and helpful staff
Enjoyed drinks at the rooftop pool, very helpful staff and a central location to the Sunset Strip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

A great roof top pool ... But poor poor ....room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This is a first time review on the Expedia.com I would give it a 2 on a 5 scale. This was not the 5stars hotel!!!!! Very disappointed. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star all the way

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and excellent service
Cons: concierge
Everything was perfect from check in to check out. We arrived early for our Silver Wedding celebrations and we were upgraded to a room which was ready. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and are equipped with everything you need. The bathroom was massive and the shower had two shower heads and one hand held shower spray which made showering a joy. My one bug bare with ordinary hotels is cleaning carts littering the hallways but at The London we never saw a single cart. The cleaners use portable work stations which I have only seen once before and is an excellent concept. Valet is on the high side but the service made it worth every penny. The roof top pool and bar provide an excellent view and the service was wonderful. The cold buffet breakfast was complimentary and had every thing needed to get you started for the day. The reception staff are extremely efficient and polite and my one fault, which did not stop me from rating this a 5, was that I called the concierge twice from my room and he put me on hold on both occasions. I called him as I was in a rush to get an answer so hung up and called front desk who dealt with my questions immediately. My wife and I can not wait to return to this 5 star heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Luxury and comfortable experience in Beverly Hills

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rooftop bar and pool is perfect. The city view from the hotel room was also perfect even if it is noisy during daytime. Staff members are the top.
Cons: All furniture and finish are a bit old. it needs to be renovated shortly.
Location: Very nice location from LAX, coffee shops and restaurants are in walking distance, and near to a shopping mall and famous restaurants.
Overall, I strongly recommend to stay this hotel. It may not be a family friendly hotel, but you may feel like you are living in Beverly Hills during your stay. Pool is excellent for kids and lovers. Complementary breakfast and internet made us be comfortable than any other luxury hotels. Staff members are more than perfect. All guests in this hotel are super trendy. However, it is about to be out of dated. They need renovation in 2-3 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: An omelette bar at breakfast.
Location: See above.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat. This hotel is impeccable and geared to adults. The staff are amazing, the overall ambience is lovely and the rooms are huge, clean and very well appointed. The roof pool deck has a great view day and night. The location is great for restaurants, shopping and close to many attractions yet far enough away from the tourist areas. There's a feeling of walking home from dinner through a neighborhood rather than a tourist area or downtown centre. The Concierge team is the best I've ever encountered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Location, Poor in other respects...

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, and location ... Oh and they offer free calls to the UK which is nice, but they charge you for local calls.
Cons: Pretty much everything else can be improved, thought as I said looking at other reviews it seems maybe I just had a bad experience.
Location: Lot of bars and clubs on Sunset BV, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood BV, Melrose avenue have a whole host of great restaurants and shops, and very near.
Fantastic location just off Sunset BV, and within very close proximity to a number of trendy areas in LA. Staff are generally friendly/helpful but facilities leave a lot to be desired - maybe I just had a bad room and experience since other reviews are good, or maybe LA hotels in general are very bad compared to standard I am used to. It was one of the more expensive hotels during my visit, but easily the worst. Room: Very Spacious room and bathroom. Decent balcony but surrounded by walls on all side so poor lighting and view. Room Service: Small penne pasta, mezza platter and drink came to US$75, for food which frankly was incredibly poor quality - Hummus tasted like water with artificial flavors/coloring! Internet: Complimentary wifi , shame it didn't work properly, ended up sticking to 4G on my mobile. Gym: AC was leaking, temperature controls didn't work, there was no music, facilities where quite dated, and it was right by the elevator. Rooftop Pool: Very nice, and decent view. Water was dirty (very cloudy) the day I went for a dip, but looked cleaner other days. Rooftop Gordon Ramsay restaurant: Me and a friend both ordered the same Caprese Salad, average quality compared to other US restaurants. My friend got what looked like a completely different dish, with half as much mozzarella. He mentioned it to the waitress who agreed but did nothing! He had to complain 2 more times before they offered to bring him the 'other half' of his dish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Near to all the Hollywood glitz.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Trendy , upmarket and fabulous . Right in the heart if the action , just off sunset blvd , one down from Hollywood blvd ! On the fringe of Hollywood hills and 10 mins from Rodeo drive any pretty woman's dream . Staff ever helpfull and informative .. Downs breakfast busy but no more than 5 min wait ( hardly a problem ) Valet parking a bit dear at $35 a day adds up over a few weeks / apart from those minor and I mean minor points it's an Awsome place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belgium

Excellent staff, but decor not you our taste

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff could not be faulted Complimentary breakfast was good and varied
Cons: The decor throughout the hotel was a strange mix, overwhelmed by brass fittings everywhere.
One night stay before leaving from LAX Upgraded on arrival to a one bedroom suite. Bedroom spacious and comfortable bed. Sitting area felt under furnished and poorly laid out. Decor definitely not to our taste. Shower room excellent rain shower, but we're unable to Decipher the bath taps Staff were excellent in all departments, no complaints there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southfield mi

Cream of the crop hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I loved the room size...felt. The quiet atmosphere, and the very romantic rooftop pool.i
Cons: All aspects were excellent..no complaints!
Location: The location was close to shops and restaurants...Sunset Blvd was walking distance, and Rodeo Drive was only a short distance.
I was impresses upon entry into the London West. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They parked our car in valet, and offered to escort us using their housecar. This was a first, I was feeling like a celebrity during my stay. To top it off the breakfast was phenomenal! I would NOT stay anywhere else on my next trip to Los Angeles!!