Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reis

Supersized boutique hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Loved the spacious room. Hotel onverted a king 1 ireaervation nto a 2 double bed, which was awesome for our daughter. Breakfast is luxurious. Location is prime, close to restaurants and attractions. Check the bookstore on Sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel! Wonderful experience!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had such a wonderful visit. The London is my favorite hotel in LA. Amenities are great, the rooftop pool is to die for!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Parking attendants could be more attentive. Breakfast buffet is included and it's filled with good options. The room and the views are spectacular. It was the perfect location for us. Having a complimentary car to drive us to dinner was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful! Great location, great food....everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JP from australia

Beautiful hotel in the centre of west Hollywood.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, lobby, pool area, breakfast room, location
Cons: Food at poolside is terrible !
Location: Gay restaurants and bars nearby.
Great, sophisticated hotel, beautiful pool area and large rooms close to action of gay West Hollywood. Only problem was the food that is available for order around the pool is terrible which is surprising given it is part of the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. If you want to eat at the pool area, beware, as the food is very disappointing and they automatically add a 20 percent tip to the bill which wouldn't be so bad if the food was good quality. Service from all staff very good. Not a hotel for kids, please take them elsewhere, but peaceful for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night layover

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Decided to stay in West Hollywood on the way back to Australia from New York. Chose the London randomly based on price and great reviews. It was stunning - just off the strip so nice and quiet but 2 minutes from all the action. Huge rooms, great breakfast included and an amazing rooftop pool with a huge fidelity and cabanas - panoramic views onto LA and the Hollywood Hills. Agree with other comments that it was frustrating that it got closed off at 4 pm for a private function but that was the only complaint. Double showers and even bathrobes were super luxurious. Would stay again for sure and highly recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travlerlver from IL

Nice hotel, some upgrades needed.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Providing guests with perks the hotel has to offer on the day of arrival.
Location: Great restaurants on sunset blvd which is walking distance.
Overall, the stay was ok. The room did need some updating and actually found out the day of arrival (after hearing loud sounds of a drill) that that some of the rooms were under renovation. Some of the staff was friendly including the valet staff, which by the way if you plan on using there is a daily charge that we weren't aware of until the day we checked out. Also, we were informed on the last night that there is a courtesy vehicle available if you plan on traveling within a 2 mile radius. On the downside, there were two occasions where we felt some of the staff wasn't so pleasant. In order to go up a flight from the lobby elevator you must insert your room key into a designated slot. Well, we did just that and went up to the rooftop pool and as soon as we arrived we were asked if we were guests and to show our key while other guests just walked passed us. Lastly, we repeatedly noticed that many of the guests were allowed to take the continental breakfast to go and we decided to do just that one morning. As I was asking one of the staff members for plastic utensils, I was told that there was a charge per person for the breakfast, I don't believe he thought I was a guest at the hotel. I explained to him that I was a guest there and noticed other guests doing the same, he responded by saying he was not aware of such thing and needed to ask. In the mean time, I asked another staff member who was kind enough and said there was no problem with us taking our meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from UK

Great location in West Hollywood

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed here for 4 nights and found all aspects of the hotel to be very professional. The rooms are excellent in size and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Excellent location

Posted May 30, 2014
This was our first time travelling to the Hollywood and the London made it an enjoyable one. We rented a car via the hotel and it was a such a quick/easy drive to Hollywood Blvd, the Beverly shopping Center and Beverly Hills. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The concierge even gave us a free room upgrade, so we'd have a better view of the mountains and the city. Oh ya, the roof top pool is amazing, excellent views and great lounge areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Centrally located!

Posted May 20, 2014
Very nice hotel with great service! Awesome pool area! We went for a few days to celebrate our anniversary and the overall experience was above our expectations!