Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent motel in a somewhat sketchy neighbourhood

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: It was one of the cheaper options we could find close to Hollywood. There was parking included.
We were apprehensive about staying here since other reviewers had bad experiences here but we were pleasantly surprised. I didn't see any roaches or bugs in the room - looked pretty clean to me. Our room was quite big - king bed, large tv, fridge, microwave, ironing board, table and 2 chairs. I didn't hear any loud noises at night so i slept well. Wifi connection was strong and speed good. The night time motel staff were very nice and answered our questions about parking. The neighborhood is rather sketchy, at night time you need to ring the doorbell to have the staff let you in. The parking lot is also gated and there are limited parking spots (approx 12), so make sure you park early. There are also homeless/crazy people living nearby. The bus stop is not that close, you need to walk about 10 mins to get there. Breakfast is just a few bagels, fruit rolls and coffee. It's not that close to Hollywood St, about a 15 min bus ride. Subway is also not close. If you have a car then most tourist attractions are quite close to get there. There's also not much to eat around the motel. You would need to go back to Hollywood St.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florianópolis

Boa localização com estacionamento grátis

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Localização, fácil acesso, estacionamento gratuito.
Cons: Móveis muito antigos no quarto. Café da manhã poderia ser um pouco melhor.
É um bom lugar para ficar, tanto a trabalho como para turistar por LA. A localização é boa, com acesso fácil tanto ao centro de LA quanto ao Valley ou às praias. O café da manhã é bem simples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFV

Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: location
Location: pier, walking and biking trails, great restaurants and bars
There are lots of things to do and great sights to see very nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Not in a good area....

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, good staff...
Cons: Don't give rooms to whack jobs....
Location: Went to a show at the Greek Theater and wanted a nearby room..MISTAKE!!
Homeless guy staying here had a mental breakdown and was screaming at 5 in the morning. Not the motel's fault, but I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great bargain

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Accommodation was clean and comfortable and a great price. Next to supermarket. Would have preferred to be closer to Hollywood blvd but easy to get a taxi or book a tour. Was glad I ignored the negative reviews and moans. Nothing wrong with the place and is well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, small size, comfort, affordability
Location: This hotel is in a not-so-glamorous business district of LA. It is not too far from downtown museums and the La Brea tar pits, however.
I chose this hotel because of the location, near the place I was doing business. It is an older hotel, but well maintained, recently upgraded with a comfortable bed and new bathroom fixtures. Fine for the business traveler who doesn't need luxury or lots of amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Stay away unless you have no choice

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The location, security cameras, and bulletproof glass in the lobby should give you an idea. My wife was afraid to get out of a car to walk in the lobby in the evening. There is some smell in the rooms, ashtrays all over the place, so forget about non-smoking if you care. Included breakfast: a few muffins, candy and a drip coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark from tucson

Dump

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
its a dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ハリウッド地区でオススメホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
駅からもうちょい近いといいのだが、これで十分、朝飯にフルーツあると嬉しい