Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitecourt, alberta, canada

Nice hotel and spacious suites

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: we really enjoyed the size of the suites and the patio. the pool was a great place for my 9 year old daughter to play. the hot tub was a nice added bo
Cons: the room did seem a little dated, and could use some updating, but it didn't bother us, as we don't spend a lot of time in the room. I mean its Maui!!
Location: close to the shops at wailea shopping mall.
we had a great time here, have always wondered what they were like. they did not disappoint. I was a little disturbed by the concierge when checking in, she was rude and pushy. the front desk attendant was nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: space, space, space.
Location: Keawakapu beach
The Palms accommodations are clean and roomy -- no, I mean expansive, compared to hotels. I really appreciated the space. Keawakapu Beach is nearby. The Palms is located between Wailea and Kihei. It's just a short drive to either town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leduc ab

The grounds were very pretty

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The outdoor gardens were beautiful.
Cons: Better cleaning.
Location: The beach and shops are close by.
We found the palms to be an older condo the bad part was the cleanliness. The lamp over the dining room table had a bunch of dead bugs in the glass ,including a praying mantis. The fridge had not been pulled out nor had the washer and dryer area been cleaned. The location was very nice and just a few minutes walk to the beach. Shopping nearby was pricey but just a few miles in the other direction was more reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpg

Nice looking hotel from the outside

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We stayed here last year, but in a different condo and were. Wry happy, thus returning. This year we were quite disappointed with the cleanliness and overall quality of the suite. We were in condo #906 and walked in to find kitchen doors falling off their hinges, bugs crawling on the dressers in the bedroom and urine stains on the toilet paper holder. The overall feel of the condo was dirty, old and worn. My husband got a screwdriver from the front desk and tried to fix the kitchen and I attacked the place with Lysol. The topper was going to barbecue on our lanai. We couldn't even cook burgers in the horrible barbecue! We ended up having to cook them in the oven(fingers crossed that would work) the staff is pleasant but solved none of our problems. The pool is lovely and usually on the quiet side and the grounds are beautiful, just wish the inside looked the same!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Nice Condo, Superb Grounds

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Private entrances, spacious suites. Beautiful lanai (including bar-b-que) and grounds. Close to beaches (15 min walk).
Cons: Sprinklers turn on nightly around midnight and make a hissing sound as they pressure up. Water less frequently for longer?
Location: Walk to Keawakapu Beach, Ulua Beach (snorkel) & the Shops at Wailea. Hop in car to Kihei restaurants, groceries, services or Makena for snorkeling.
We had driven by the Palms may times and finally decided to book a one bedroom for 10 days. The condo is spacious and private. We had lots of room to spread out. Unlike the "motel" like condos with many people walking past your door and bedroom window chatting, you have a private entrance so no voices and footsteps from other parties coming home late or leaving early. TV channels were very limited so we would take a cord to connect our tablet to the TV next time. The condo had a bar-b-que on the lanai (not shared between units). The grounds are spacious and we were able to find a dark enough spot on the resort grounds to catch site of a few falling stars from the Geminid meteor shower! The main drawback was that the garden sprinklers came on every night around midnight and they hiss quite loudly when pressuring up. I would wake up but my Husband was able to sleep through this sound. Of course, you can also sleep with the windows closed as there is AC in the bedroom (or bring ear plugs). We had a great experience, would consider it a solid 3.5 star property and recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Beautiful and Quiet

Posted Dec 3, 2014
It was our first time at the Palms and we love the facility. The complex has very beautiful landscape views and very quiet with birds singing throughout the day. I love to drink coffee in the patio every morning and listen to the birds singing with the air so fresh. The 2 bedrooms condo is big and has everything from cooking pods to BBQ grill, Wireless network connection within the unit, cable TV, AC. I wasn't impressed with the other reviews complaining about the complex not update. We would love to come back to the Palms again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great place for families

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Oceanview condos on 2nd floor are best. Nice size rooms and fully equipped, BBQ on lani is the way to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

また来たい

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
立地条件、景色、部屋の大きさ・間取り、フロントの対応すべてとても満足のいくものでした。さすがにいいお値段しますからね。海までも思ったよりも近く朝散歩しながら歩いてすぐでした。オーシャンビュー部屋からの眺めも最高。是非また寄らせて頂きます。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Didn't stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I read many reviews of the Palms and it appeared to be a reasonable place to stay for the price point in Wailea. The first room we were given was dirty, dated and smelled like chemical cleaners. The garden view was of a parking lot. We requested another room and it was exactly the same, only with a different view. We opted to forfeit the first night cancellation and stayed elsewhere. Can't really understand how other people stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Los Angeles

Wow Wailea

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, quiet, plenty of space for our 15 month old to run around. The pool was beautiful. Very close to the beach. Plenty of lounging space throughout the condo itself with a large outdoor patio. We plan to return here during our next Maui trip. The birds were beautiful to listen to as well.