Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This is a first class resort and they treat like a first class person. Attentive, hospitable and then there's the all-suite luxury. You can't go wrong with this destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The pool is open for 24 hours and heated during night, that's so great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

excellent suits. outstanding beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: ground and rooms.
Cons: dinning.
very good vacation. beach is excellent. good place to enjoy the ocean and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Amazing hotel - highly recommend

Posted Dec 22, 2014
After tossing up between other Wailea resorts we choose this one due to an Expedia special. We weren't disappointed. Great location, service was flawless, grounds immaculate and rooms enormous. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

December getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Amazing property and facilities. All staff interactions and F&B were superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We’re thrilled you had such an amazing experience and appreciate you sharing it with future guests. Please visit us again very soon. Best wishes and aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Wonderful beach and oceanfront walkway

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The rooms were spacious and comfortable.we all like the hotel activities. Absolutely amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A slice of Paradise

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Snorkelling Boogie boarding Walking Jogging
Perfect place for families. Superb beach, nice pool area, great amenities, spacious rooms and welcoming staff. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your terrific review! We’re extremely happy to learn that your experience at The Fairmont Kea Lani was exceptional and that you truly enjoyed everything that makes our resort so special, especially the warm service from our staff. Mahalo for recommending the hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ark & Calif

Paradise visited

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: What the property lacked (nothing) was made up in the staff. Great place in idyllic setting, no need to leave unless you have specific things to do.
Cons: If they had shuttle to the airport it really would be complete.
Location: Nearby upscale shops & souvenir things. Whale watching in winter, snorkeling & diving year round.
Certainly nicest property we've ever stayed in. Food is five star to match the resort & outside entertainment abounds. If you feel need to leave the grounds other chances for indulging are numerous. This covers sport, leisure & beauty. We did not learn of one of the greatest opportunities until too late to enjoy but there is a driving trip on North side of island that is reportedly one of most beautiful in the world. Gives us the excuse to look forward to a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room, perhaps would have liked a room cl

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: room size, service, quiet!
overall very very happy with the hotel!! Very pleased with service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Relaxing and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Large and comfortable suite. Choice of swimming pools and good food options onsite. Excellent gluten free options too!
Cons: While the food was good, it was quite pricey.
We visited for our honeymoon in early December. The weather didn't always play along but the facilities were excellent, the food options top notch and the staff friendly. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of your honeymoon! It’s terrific that you had such a memorable experience and found the hotel perfect for your special occasion - your compliments are greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes for the future!