Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful Hotel?

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This was the best!! Hotel staff so nice!! Not overly crowded like the Grand Wailea do the service was just perfect. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Pretty location and nice beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This is a very nice hotel in a pretty setting. The rooms are very nice as are the pool and beach. Overall, the hotel staff was also very good with one lone exception: the younger locals who work for the hotel on the beach are indifferent and seem lazy. Other than that one small deficiency which won't ruin your experience, this is a great place for a family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're very pleased that you had an overall wonderful stay and enjoyed your vacation. However, we deeply apologize for the level of service you encountered at the beach. Please know our entire staff is held to a very high level and there is no excuse for providing anything but friendly, engaged and accommodating service. We're so sorry if we fell short for you and will certainly pass your feedback along to the department manager. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Best wishes and aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Nice! Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Service was excellent and very attentive, not over board. KO restaurant was fantastic! Nick Fish House was awful! All said and done, great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for the review. We’re thrilled you had such a nice experience and appreciate you recognizing the high level of service from our team. However, we apologize that you were disappointed with your dining experience at Nick’s Fishmarket. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team at Nick's. Thank you again and warmest aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: great facilities, friendly staff
Location: Located in kind of slow, well-off part of Maui;
Top quality Hotel; Rooms are exceptionally kept and house keeping is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the resort’s spacious suites and that the friendliness of our staff and service from our housekeeping team contributed to your stay. we do, however, apologize that you were dissatisfied with the hotel location. We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes and aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are amazing. They are all suites which means a bedroom and a den which you can separate by a door .
Cons: It would be nice if we could get some food or drinks a the beach.
Location: Location is great. The fact that the shuttle will take you to the wailea shopping center is very convenient, it is close to Kihe as well.
Overall we enjoyed staying at this hotel for the second time. The rooms are very nice and spacious. they are very clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and polite. The beach is very nice and good for families with kids . we saw turtles near by which was very exciting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Faye! Thank you for returning to The Fairmont Kea Lani and for sharing your experience with us. We’re so pleased that your experience overall was pleasant and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suites and the friendliness of our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Hotel in Maui

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Amazing amenities, staff and services are excellent. The location and the private beach are the best in Maui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pampered in paradise!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Spent our first anniversary at The Fairmont for 10 glorious days. It was absolutely fabulous. We were treated like royalty! This is a beautiful facility with wonderful people working there! Plan to go back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to spend your first wedding anniversary with us! We’re so happy that you had an amazing experience and appreciate your wonderful compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Congratulations and best wishes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marikina, Ph

Terrific room, terrific beach, so-so service.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: spacious room, hotel feels Grand, terrific beach and availability of activities
Cons: more activities for families
Location: excellent selection of beach activities for the novice - snorkeling, boogie board, kayak, paddle board...this was the best part
Reception folks not as pleasant as I expected. Spacious, comfortable room. Terrific beach and availability of activities. Very nice staff at the beach. Very nice folks on hospitality team. Parking is too far and spaces too small. Facility is very nice but age is showing. Dining options are expensive. I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your honest review. While we are pleased you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, we are very sorry for the level of service you received by our front desk. Our goal is to provide high quality, exceptional service in every area of the resort and an experience that our guests see value in. We are truly sorry if we fell short for you. Your feedback is important and will be shared. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, great views and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My only complaint is the noise from room above. We can hear loud water noise from shower and bathroom. Woke us up one night. Also, you can hear every step. Other than that, suite was very spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. While we’re pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite, we would like to extend our deepest apology for any inconvenience the noise from the suite above caused. Thank you for your valuable feedback - please be assured that it will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dick from Calgary, AB

12 great days in Wailea, Maui, HI

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Adult only Pool (in addition to 2 others)... Poolside amenities -- Tanning lotion, Aloa Vera, towels -- a great beachfront... The Ciao Café ice cream
Cons: $150 a day for a poolside cabana? Who can afford that?
Location: Wailea Shops has some great restaurants (Longhi's, Tommy Bahama's).. at the Wailea gate. We loved the PITA Paradise, and the Monkey Pod.
This time we didn't want to stay at a Condo (usually we stay at the Palms of Wailea).... Instead, we decided to stay right on the beach. Fairmont Kea Lani was a superb hotel... the rooms are all suites and very large. Not cheap! Specially after having to pay an additional $30 (+tax) daily Resort Fee. There is something to be said for ALL-INCLUSIVES or staying at a condo and cooking.... Our Breakfasts were $34 per person for the Buffet and ordering anything less expensive didn't make sense as it cost more in the end once you add $6 for coffee, etc., etc. We tried a lot of the surrounding restaurants in Wailea and Kihei. Nick's at the hotel was great (of course quite expensive as you can imagine)... but eating in Maui in general is VERY EXPENSIVE. The beach and the pool areas at the Fairmont were fabulous. Our room got cleaned in the morning and we had turn-down service in the evening when they changed all our towels as well. The high-light of our trip was waking up early every morning and going for a long walk on the Oceanfront pathway, which meanders along all the hotels and oceanfront villas/condos and takes you all the way to Kihei (almost). The scenery was spectacular, the hotel properties/grounds along the path with manicured landscapes are really unique. A MUST to see. We had a car (Cheap! $15/day) and drove to Kapalui for Happy Hour at Merrymen's 3 to 5PM... excellent location and great food. Finished off our last day at the famous Mama's Fish House... near the airport