Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

This is a great hotel next to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We stayed for a week. The hotel is great and the staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: Front Desk
Everthing was perfect except front desk, Worst experience ever, Front Desk personal need to be retrained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, great pool and right on the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great time, awesome salsa music Friday and Saturday nights. So close the pool and beach, helpful staff always smiling. The food can be a little better, sushi was not tbat tasty. The atmosphere was fun and relaxing. The hotel rooms were very clean, nice to have the rooms by the pool, aND good exercise gym if your motivated enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Have been staying at this hotel for over 20 years

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: MY favorite..I have been staying at this hotel through 3 name changes 20 years.. I've also stayed in the Condado and next store At the El San Juan ..
Cons: Front desk can be a little snippy. When the realize they are and your not appreciative they change that attitude..
Location: Beautiful walking beaches , plenty of shopping . Casino's and many restaurants with in a nice stroll
Wonderful hotel with fabulous grounds , beautiful beach, I always find the staff friendly and helpful. Love the Isle Verde area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great hotel with on and off site food choices.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The pool is very nice with a large hot tub close by with room for 20 people. The beach area is very nice. The pool side and beach side restaurant se
Cons: The resort fees and additional charges should be spelled out in the booking arrangements. It was not outrageous, but you should know what to expect..
Location: The hotel is located near some nice restaurants with reasonable food and drink prices.
The check in was reasonable at 10 minutes wait with several people arriving at the same time. The elevators were prompt and the lobby was well appointed. The beds were great for us with nice linens and furniture. Our water view was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel, the pool and beach was great

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: All facilities
Cons: The cleanness of the bathroom. Our tuba was rusty
Location: Well located, it have some restaurants nearby and you can walk safety
The hotel is a nice and well located. All facilities are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff super accommodating.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Liked the pool, hot tub, beach access. Staff wasawesome
Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Location for us was ideal. Walking distance to some good local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great location on the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower breakfast price
Great location on the beach. Local and chain food in walking distance. Prices high in hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel staff could be more informational

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Overall the hotel was great!
Cons: Staff could prepare guest for their stay a little better.
Location: The location was great. There were plenty of stores near by as well as other hotels and restaurants.
I loved the location of the hotel as well as all of the amenities. However the staff didn't provide much instructions for important details. We had to figure out that we needed to use our room keep to operate the elevator. Review a brochure informing at yoga was being offered however we didn't know there was an additional cost until we got there. We decided to participate in BINGO however there were no instructions provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

great vacation with the kids

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was nice right on the beach and the pool was big.
Cons: I would like a chair on my balcony.
Location: excellent location. stores were right across the street and bus stop in front of hotel for only 0.75. Cab rides were a little costly but not to bad.
I really enjoyed the hotel. I went with my 3 teenage kids and brother and his family. It was close to everything. I thought being near the airport would be a problem but I only heard a couple of plans for a few seconds. The hotel had everything I needed. The beach was nice and the hotel staff nice. The only thing I wish I had was a chair or two on the balcony. Of course things is expensive in the resort but you have access to stores right across the street. I would recommended buying breakfast wtih the room when you book it, as opposed to paying $27 for it at the resort. I would definetely go back.