Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Awesome trip woukd stay here again. This hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Had a great 30th birthday with my husband. This was the perfect resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay, Florida

Nice Hotel very very cold room

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: nice clean hotel with very good access to local shop and restaurants.
Cons: better climate control in rooms
Location: next to beach, stores and restaurants
Nice hotel but the room was two cold. i asked the front desk if they cold provide better climate control but they could not. So I had to bundle up at bed time. Local temp. where not very warm and the maximum room temp. was 73 degree (this is as warm as it got outside temp. were cooler than that at night) checked in on a Friday checked out on Monday, by the time i check out on Monday i had a head cold due to the cold temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel to the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We stayed there for 5 nights. It was our first time to San Juan with our 18 months old. East access to Walgreen and other restaurants. The only complaint we have is on our last night there, there was a big Latino night, loud music was playing until 2 am. We could hear the music on the 6 th floor and my wife and the baby woke up a few times bc of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

More Than Expected!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the view, and the staff.
Cons: Meal pricing and beach activities.
Location: Location is right across from a mini mall and market. Nice spot on the beach. Just 20 minutes from Old San Juan.
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel October, 2014. This place is amazing! We were greeted with a warm welcome upon arrival. Our room was upgraded without even having to ask to this beautiful room with balcony that faced the ocean. The weather was great. the pool was clean and beautiful!. The service was amazing! Only issues I had were with there crazy driving and expensive cabs. Outside of that we had a blast! A special thanks to William and Omar the best concierge staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Also to Lana, the sweet lady working the front desk. The whole staff was great! We will be coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manlius,NY

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Beach was very nice.Pool and hot tub are open 24 hrs!
Cons: Hot water always would be nice.
Location: Best Mofongo across the street at Mi Casita,also great for breakfast.
The hotel room was clean with good comfy pillows and tasteful decor.After spending the first night,I looked forward to having coffee in the room.Unfortunately the creamer was bad,it was solid as if it had been wet.Sad start.We went to the beautiful beach and pool area for the day.When we returned to our room for a shower at 6:30 p.m. there was no hot water!!Very disappointed!We really wanted to have dinner at the Ruth Chris Steak house but without a shower we had takeout from across the street.There are many nice hotels in the area and when we return I will probably choose one of them.Ultimately disappointed because we expected better from Intercontinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens, ny

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I checked in 4hr before check in time and I was able to get a room without waiting. All staff are amazing amd very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in excellent condition. Layout is great! This is my second time staying here ams it was once again great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff!! Great atmosphere as usual!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Nice hotel with good amenities, poor preparation

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We stayed here for a bachelorette party and it was lovely. The pool was nice and the swim up bar was definitely a plus. The one downside we had was the check-in situation. We originally got 3 rooms and were planning to have 4 to a room, but when we got there they said they don't allow 4 adults to a room due to fire code violations so we ended up having to get an extra room (I checked Expedia afterwards and that was a lie; they definitely allow 4 adults per room). So we bought the extra room and none of the rooms were ready. This was fine because we were a bit early. Check back at 4 (their normal check in time) and our rooms were still not ready. They gave us free drinks to help compensate, but at 5 we were still waiting for our rooms and ready to get dressed for the evening. We finally got our first room close to 5:30 and you can imagine trying to have 12 girls get ready in one room. We slowly got the rest of our rooms and finally got our last one at 7:30, but I thought it was completely unacceptable to not have the room ready until 3.5 hours after check in. They did upgrade us and gave us champagne and strawberries to try to make up for it, which was nice, but I think if a room is promised at a certain time, it should be adhered to. Other than that, the rest of our stay went well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Common Areas with Disappointing Room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed for one night prior to cruising out of San Juan. Overall the common areas seemed nice like the pictures. The two downsides were the lengh of the check in and room conditions. We arrived and waited about 20 minutes to check in during the evening hours as there was one person to check in anyone arriving. When we arrived at the room the overall appeal was very disapointing. The bathroom looked like it was from the 70's or 80's and the toilette was running. The hotel did correct the toilte quickly, which was a plus. The bed is comfy, but just felt like we were in a dingy room due to the bathroom and room decor. It was fine for a one night pre cruise hotel, but would not want to be there any longer. I will try another hotel next time.