Featured Image

Reviews of Hotel Andaluz Albuquerque, Curio Collection by Hilton

4 out of 5

Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 596 out of 980 reviews
5 - Excellent 61%
Rating 4 - Good. 220 out of 980 reviews
4 - Good 22%
Rating 3 - Okay. 95 out of 980 reviews
3 - Okay 10%
Rating 2 - Poor. 38 out of 980 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 31 out of 980 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.2/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
very unique atmosphere
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s really beautiful inside, and the library is really cool. There was a fire burning in the fireplace. It’s cozy and artsy and close to a lot of local places.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Conveniently located
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great location!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Although the inside is beautiful and the staff are very nice, I’ve never had a worse night in a hotel. There were people drag racing around the hotel until 4-5:00am…all through the night. This hotel was our midway stop to get a good nights rest and no one in our room got any sleep. (2 adults, 2 kids) When we called the front desk about the noise, they simply said, “well, it’s Friday night!” We will never stay at this hotel again.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
They have no bellmen to assist with luggage. We were checked in by a young lady who did not know her business and were kept waiting for some time with others behind us. The room was clean and spacious. However, they use flat sheets and it is impossible to keep the lower sheet tucked in without fitted sheets. The plumbing fixtures whereof poor to mediocre quality. On the very bright side, the bar and restaurant (owed separately, I believe) are first rate!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Beautiful place to stay
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The rooms were great, quite comfortable. The staff was great, especially Glen the valet. The hotel is located in downtown Albuquerque. The streets are very noise, especially on Sunday night, when there is a lowrider cruise that goes right past the hotel. The rooms are not very well insulated from the noise and we had to wear earplugs to get any sleep. If you're a light sleeper. you may want to consider a different property.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No doubt this is a beautiful hotel. The lobby is grand, and it's exquisitely decorated. My husband and I stayed here for one night before having to leave for an early flight out of ABQ. While the airport was conveniently only 10 minutes away, it would have been just as well (and much cheaper) if we had stayed in a property right near the airport. While this hotel was visually appealing, it didn't have too much more to offer. Not a lot in the immediate vicinity, and fortunately we found street parking, otherwise we would have had to pay for the valet or the nearby parking garage. When we checked in, we were told that the restaurant was booked and room service was limited. When we checked out in the early morning, there was no one anywhere - at reception, in the lobby, by the front door, etc. Just an all around meh feeling about this place, though it was definitely clean and environmentally conscious. Next time if I have an early flight, I'll just plan to stay closer to the airport.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Recommended
Very stylish hotel with a large and beautiful lobby. Restaurant is very good and staff so friendly. Room was large and very comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The property is charming and attractive, rooms are very nice. Unfortunately I had the worst check-in experience in my life, out of hundreds. We waited over 2.5 hours for a room to be ready and finally gave up, accepting a lesser room. Staff could never say when our room would be clean and available. The hotel manager refused to meet with me--I had staff go to his office in person, called and left voicemail, etc. He should be fired.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Our experience and stay at this hotel was wonderful. We arrived earlier than the appropriate check in time but they graciously gave us info. Led us to the restaurant an
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Have stayed here several times. Great classic hotel w fabulous restaurant. Prime downtown location.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was amazing. Especially the valet guys!! My only complaint would be the manager, I’m assuming who was putting away the chairs all around us when we were watching the baseball game and chatting with the bartender. He had a tie on and a shaved head and definitely wasn’t a server. The bartender was amazing but it’s kinda rude to put up chairs when you have guests. I wouldn’t do that in my restaurant but it’s whatever. Other then that and the drunk guy that got arrested when we first walked in to check in, it was a great stay. Glad there’s security. Yeah we were that couple that witnessed the whole scene. Bad timing but, I guess it happens.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
Be careful
Not very safe around the hotel... lots of homeless people and bars. Also, sofa bed could be an air mattress. Limited staff and slow to deliver amenities.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Downtown ABQ is dead. Few businesses open. Most bars and restaurants closed for good. Even hotel services not staffed. Hotels sell rooms but don’t provide normal services. I cut my wee visit to three days. Taos also dying, but Santa Fe looked vibrant.
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Didnt like that after 1 hour and 15 mins our room was still not available, but the valet guys and service was great! Except they don’t take your stuff to room, you have to do it yourself. It was a clean and nice room and hotel in a nice area
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good stay but they should offer parking.
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Amazing artwork and comfort. Coffee in am. Downsides are: lack of free parking, dangerous area at night (there was a shooting outside my window my first night), shower head not maintained and most of water came out of spicket instead.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice location and room. The staff people were friendly and very cordial
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice, old-world hotel
Nice, old-world hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Limited services due Covid and/or staffing issues. Valet parking additional $17 per night.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The spanish decor was unique. The staff was excellent. Needs more dining options
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We were hoping for an after dinner drink but the bar closed at 9pm on a Saturday night! However they had small bottles of wine for sale so we made do with taking one to our room.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Price Not Worth the Value
The staff at the restaurant were phenomenal! However, the suite was not as pictured with the tub & extremely disappointed to the point where we felt it was a waste of money & wish we had stayed elsewhere.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Awesome hotel. Conveniently located. Very nice large room.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The picture of the room online is VERY deceiving. The room was so small it was difficult to have two people move around in it. It looked much larger online.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Beautiful hotel not so comfy rooms
The hotel was beautiful on the inside but the rooms were a little stuffy. They did not have a mini coffee maker. The in room service only went until 9pm. The AC doesn’t circulate well in the room. I wouldn’t stay here again unfortunately.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Historic feel to the whole place, very friendly and helpful staff, convenient downtown location
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful property
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff lazy. My ac did not turn on four first four hours (motion sensor). Took 5 calls to sassy worker to get her to call maintenance. My sons room did not have a tv remote. 6 calls later and he still did not have one.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
Inconvenienced
We were harassed the entire stay, accused of smoking in the room, had security at our door at 2:30am sniffing our room, after waking us up, by pounding on the door. We did not sleep well, false alarms of a fire in the hotel at 1am again waking us up.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convenient location for restaurants and sites.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
this hotel rocked. was really feeling the art work and the general vibe. high spirits!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I ‘ll be back.
All amenities were available. Historic hotel managed by professionals. Great location, restaurant and lounge. All open for guests and public.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
"WE WILL RETURN"
Exceptional registration expiernce ( Rosie ).. Well above average food at Tapas." Great Chief and staff" The only improvement would be the mattresses should be replaced..
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very authentic. Noisy location.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cool old hotel that has been beautifully updated. Unique room decor. Clean. Friendly staff. Great experience all around.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Just a beautiful property. Great atmosphere. There was a high school reunion in the hotel on the night we stayed. Loud in our room till midnight. Didnt bother me any but i could see how it would be a bit much for some. For the price (which was over $250 for the night) i felt that robs should have been in the room and we shouldnt have to call the front desk to have them brought to our room. Also the sinks leaked all over the counter and the fridge didnt work. But all in all we loved the property and would look past the little things to enjoy the hotel again.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quick check-in and comfortable rooms, very convenient if you're using Amtrak.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021