Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Friendly staff and useful tram link to the center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Simple breakfast, friendly staff, local shops/restaurants and a 20 minute tram journey to town. The facilities were basic but did the job well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mrs. Mehra, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thanks for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it. Every feedback helps to improve the quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, great staff and tidy room.
Cons: The staircase wasn't so steep.
Location: A number 2 tram will take you right into the main part of Amsterdam. Good times!
The hotel itself was situated quite close to the main centre of Amsterdam. All you have to do is jump on a number 2 tram and you're on your way. The room was fine and did what it was supposed to do. It was spacious, tidy and quiet - all you want after a day out exploring. Our only gripe was the staircase. I'm not sure whether all stairs are like it in Amsterdam as 95% of properties out there are townhouses. The stairs were quite steep and the thin, definitely not something to climb if you're bearings aren't fully functional. Nonetheless, the staff was fantastic and we had a great experience. Would recommend this hotel to friends anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mrs. Mehra, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it fully. Yes the stairs are very normal like ours in Amsterdam because they are the cultural heritage. Due to the building being a heritage building we cannot put the elevator. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.. Regards Mrs. Mehra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently situated for Tram and Museums

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and quite quiet.
Cons: Bathroom and toilet area and size of room layout.
Location: Good location for Museum district. 3 stops on the nearby tram to the Rijksmuseum. Close to Vondel Park which was also nice.
Hotel was clean. Very small bedrooms and the double bed, which was very comfortable took up the entire room. Bathroom was tiny with a pull to shower curtain for the shower in front of the toilet so one showered the whole toilet area floor was wet. The handbasin shelf had been stuck back having fallen off and sloped so nothing could be put on it. For budget hotel it was alright but not if you have any difficulty walking up three flights of steep stairs as there is no lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and walking distance to the tram station which is a bonus, but you can walk from the hotel into the main areas of Amsterdam within 10 - 15 minutes ( if you're a fast walker like me ). Room was clean and spacious. Only issue was the steep stairs which was a challenge getting our luggages up and down
2 out of 5
by Robert from Glasgow

The Expensive Box

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the surrounding area and the staff couldn't have been more helpful but I wasn't impressed with the room at all. We had to climb 3 very steep flights of stairs (standard in a traditional Amsterdam building) only to discover that I paid over £200 for 3 nights for a box. Literally enough room to squeeze past the bed and the toilet was terrible. I was slightly peeved when I saw the maid cleaning the room next to ours (double - same type as ours) but it was much bigger, stylish and more comfortable. You could have played a game of rounders in the toilet but I was lucky to be able to wipe my behind without hitting my funny bone off the sink.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to tram & restaurants.

Posted May 14, 2016
Cons: Shower needs a little more around it to stop water saturating all of the bathroom floor & bath mat required
Small but very clean hotel close to trams, restaurants & local shops. Very close to Vondel Park to ride & walk. Hotel quite small in main areas as old converted home but our room was quite large by European standards & breakfast was limited but adequate for most people. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Budget hotel very close to a halt on tram Line 2

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Very inexpensive and close to tram halt
Cons: Decor a bit tatty
Location: Set in an expensive residential area - not much nearby unless you want designer shoe shops. Vondelpark is close but too cold to visit in March.
Good basic hotel and excellent value for money.Very close to Valeriusplein halt on tram line 2 and only 15 minutes to city centre. Very easy to get into the centre so it makes sense to stay in a cheaper hotel, outside the central area and use the frequent, cheap tram service. The local area is upmarket residential with a few expensive shoe and clothes shops and not much else (though there is a large supermarket close by). Large park ( Vondelpark) is in walking distance but the cold, biting March winds kept us away. In better weather it is possible to use the nearby supermarket and picnic in Vondelpark. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jemma H.

Couples weekend away

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was really nice and perfect for our little break away. The only downside was the flights of stairs we had to go up as they didn't have a lift. Apart from that it was brilliant and the location of it was perfect. Great place to go for great value of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam B.

Couples Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed at this hotel at the end of January and we had a good experience here. The room was modern and had everything we needed. The only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast, it was quite a poor standard and I wouldn't recommend it