Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orribile!!!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pessima esperienza!!!camere piccolissime non credo sia neanche a norma di legge...albergo vecchio, che puzza!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to tram & restaurants.

Posted May 14, 2016
Cons: Shower needs a little more around it to stop water saturating all of the bathroom floor & bath mat required
Small but very clean hotel close to trams, restaurants & local shops. Very close to Vondel Park to ride & walk. Hotel quite small in main areas as old converted home but our room was quite large by European standards & breakfast was limited but adequate for most people. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Bernard from Strasbourg

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel moyen mais bon rapport qualité prix
4 out of 5
by Francisco from São Paulo

Recomendo mesmo!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Minha estadia foi ótima, o hotel é muito bem localizado (Valeriusplein - ponto do Tram), atendentes atenciosos e limpeza impecável. Recomendo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK für ein paar Tage ohne Ansprüche

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Städtetour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Budget hotel very close to a halt on tram Line 2

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Very inexpensive and close to tram halt
Cons: Decor a bit tatty
Location: Set in an expensive residential area - not much nearby unless you want designer shoe shops. Vondelpark is close but too cold to visit in March.
Good basic hotel and excellent value for money.Very close to Valeriusplein halt on tram line 2 and only 15 minutes to city centre. Very easy to get into the centre so it makes sense to stay in a cheaper hotel, outside the central area and use the frequent, cheap tram service. The local area is upmarket residential with a few expensive shoe and clothes shops and not much else (though there is a large supermarket close by). Large park ( Vondelpark) is in walking distance but the cold, biting March winds kept us away. In better weather it is possible to use the nearby supermarket and picnic in Vondelpark. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fuengirola

Cosy Bed and Breakfast not too far from the centre

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the room were amazing.
Cons: The small room number 15 shouldn't even be considered as a room for a couple. The shower in the middle of the toilet is very disgusting.
Location: The location wasn´t perfect but It is well connected by tram or even if you rent a bike, you can reach the centre easily. Nice and quiet neighbourhood
When we arrived there, we had a bad impression with the stairs with small and high steps, and the room that wasn't what we expected. None the less after speak with the receptionist, the day after they changed us to a very nice and comfy room. Since then, our stay was perfect. The staff was very helful even when we rented a couple of bikes which is highly recomendable.
5 out of 5
by Jemma H.

Couples weekend away

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was really nice and perfect for our little break away. The only downside was the flights of stairs we had to go up as they didn't have a lift. Apart from that it was brilliant and the location of it was perfect. Great place to go for great value of money
4 out of 5
by Adam B.

Couples Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed at this hotel at the end of January and we had a good experience here. The room was modern and had everything we needed. The only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast, it was quite a poor standard and I wouldn't recommend it
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Very good

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed end of January with my boyfriend, I was nervous after looking at some reviews but the hotel room was baeautiful and updated. We didn't include the breakfast in our stay but was available for €7.50 if we wanted it. Had good television channels such as mtv and Comedy Central. The staff we very friendly and helpful! There is a supermarket 3minute walk away and also a tram stop just a minute walk from the hotel , it would take about 20 minutes to walk dam square (if you know the way to go lol) . Overall the hotel was very good and I enjoyed my stay !