Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel Amsterdam west

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff but not always helpfull. Very bad wifi connection. U dont get a kettle with the standard room and need an upgrade to have a kettle... free parking which is great... overall i had a nice stay at the hotel and would recommend it to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with less than average food quality

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Too far from central Amsterdam with no internet connection what so ever. Comlaining made no difference to internet issues at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Feb 3, 2017
When we arrived we were a little worried as ithe hotel isn't much to look at from the outside. However inside was lovely, the staff were all very nice and friendly and the hotel was in good condition. The hotel food was excellent and the rooms were nice with adjustable heating, a tv and a comfy bed with a nice little bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

New West Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and pleasant smoking area.
Location: Restaurants, coffee shop, supermarket.
Great area, all you need right there. Lots of busses and trams and everything is connected. Many days /night i enjoyed walking around Amsterdam and took a trip to Haarlem too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

A little distance from central Amsterdam

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I had a present stayed with the hotel though there's a little distance from central but it was my first time experience with Amsterdam and that's why I don't mind. I was lucky that getting a big room with 3 bed though I was traveling alone. Rooms are clean, bathroom was new in condition. Hotel environment are spacious, staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem I had which the distance form the hotel, that's all. Otherwise it would be my perfect journey to Amsterdam. Although there's a convenient transportation around but you will need a little walk to the station. But i do like the scenery around the location, there's many nice park, canals and modern residential. Good place to those travelers who loves walking I think. I would highly recommend this hotel to those travelers with personal own transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short city break

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Does the job- decent bathroom and bed, good for groups, decent price. Not ideal if you'll be spending a lot of time inside.
Cons: Refreshments for Guests- e.g water should be freely attainable, cleaning should be more efficient (new bedding, clean windows)
Location: Visit the Anne Frank Museum, there are long queues- so get there on time. Visit Cafe Winkel! had the best apple pie ever!, go on a canal cruise
A short girls trip to Amsterdam for Christmas- There were 6 of us, so we booked 2 rooms that had 3 beds each and a bathroom, this worked out great for us, as you can imagine sharing one bathroom for 6 girls wouldn't be idea, so 2 rooms were good and all for a good price. Understand what you are paying for, so if it's a 3 star hotel- expect a three star experience, and all that we needed was a place to sleep and a good bathroom, in Amsterdam for only 4 days so we hardly spent any time inside. The staff was pleasant and a big thank you to Hitcham (please forgive me if I have misspelled your name) 6 girls from London and most of the time all we wanted was a cup of tea to start of our morning and end our evening- You was very accommodating on that need. In terms of Location- it is a bit far from the city centre, perhaps about 25-30mins, but public transport is efficient and it was only a straight tram to the city centre, we got used to the public transport very quickly and easily got the bus back to the airport on our last day and saved some money. Also to mention that we got a travel card that covered our whole duration in Amsterdam, it covered us on buses and trams, once you got that sorted out, you can get anywhere- Plus everyone rides bike, so if you're feeling brave to use that as your way of transport, go ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the money. Close to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room could be cleaner otherwise okay