Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Nice hotel just outside the city center

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: peaceful, comfortable, a quality experience.
Cons: more than happy with it.
Location: just a short tram ride to the city center, station Zuid is just a few stops away which is a great link to the airport
Great hotel with good transport in and out of the city. just far enough out night life to get a good nights sleep. Room was great, bigger than the last time I stayed (which was more than big enough) and very comfortable . Will definitely return when on future trips to Amsterdam.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Old hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Worn out old dirty hotel , never again. Hairs in the bath tub, one person elevator, hallways not vacuumed in a long time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Deceiving pics and size

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I had a 1 bed room. The room size is extremely small (probably the smallest I've ever stayed in) and the room feels more like a college dorm than a hotel room. If you're staying very briefly, it might not be a bad option for the price, but anything longer I would not recommend. Note that if you're coming back at night via cab from the main city area, a cab will likely cost you over 25 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice room in a quiet area, easy access to city cen

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Highly recommend! Clean and comfortable rooms. Tucked away in a quiet area, away from the crowded touristy spots. Conveniently located to tram stop, making it easy to get to any of the sightseeing areas by foot or tram. Albert Cuypmarket, Museumplein, etc. Just a few tram stops away. Great breakfast buffet and lounge. Decent pubs, restaurants and coffee shops and supermarket nearby if you just want to wander around that area. Added perk: ArtZuid public sculpture exhibition in the greenspace in front of the hotel, spanning several city blocks. Also some really beautiful homes, w/art deco architecture. I really enjoyed my stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was unable to sleep due to the heat outside a room without air conditioning and no screens on the windows to prevent bugs from flying in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect room in a well located small hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Oh, the king-size bed was in fact 2 small mattresses over a king size bed frame. At night, they separate and would not be appropriate for 2 people.
The bright, very spacious room with a king size bed and armed chair in a corner overlooking a tree lined street was so perfect I thought I was upgraded. They provided soap and shampoo but you have to bring your own body lotion and conditioner. The hotel is small with a small reception area and a dining room with a kitchen on the first floor. Complementary tea, coffee, fruits and pastries (leftover from breakfast) are pleasant snacks in the afternoon. Best Western Delphi is located one block from a commercial street with a well stocked supermarket, boutiques, pharmacies, coffee houses, ice cream shops, and restaurants ( I had the best Chinese food at a restaurant 2 blocks away). The Amsterdam museum complex is a 10/15 minute walk away. Buses and trams run daily down the commercial street from Central Station or the Airport. Coming to Amsterdam by train, you can easily catch the #5 or #24 and get off one block away from the hotel, or coming by plane, you can catch the #197 Airport bus with connection to #24. The room had no AC. and can be quite unpleasant even with the breeze coming from the two large windows. I thought I had an upgrade because ORBITZ charged me more than the advertised rate. It was a bait and switch that ORBITZ pulled on me and it was not cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area, though not much local for dinner

Posted May 16, 2017
Pleasant enough stay in a quiet part of Amsterdam, so no huge crowds at the weekend. In practice this is a B&B, with no restaurant for dinner in the evening. The downside is that there are only three restaurants nearby: Brooks: if you like burgers, New City chinese: warned off because of the prices, Gauchos: nice Argentinian steak house with very helpful staff, but not for every night there! Breakfast is more than adequate with some hot food, and tea, coffee, fruit and cake available free during the day. Tram stop 2 minutes away and very frequent. We got a travel card for 72 hours for €17 each. Rooms roughly what you expect for an older b uilding, a bit short on room, but livable. Beds had extra foam mattress which made them very high and they kept moving off the bed! Not very good. Staff were very helpful. It worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

good or round hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Chairs on the balcony
Location: Close to amenities and tram service
Happy with location as close to tram service.Staff helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.Room not the biggest but clean and functional. Would recommend to anyone coming to Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

Not central but has good transport links

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Size, location and breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms and making of beds could be sharpened up.
Location: No. 5 tram takes you to museums and centre. Easy to reach from airport via train to Amsterdam Zuid then No. 5 tram.
Small hotel near to No. 5 tram - easy access to the centre. There are a couple of restaurants and cafes and a supermarket within a 5 minute walk. Quiet room, very helpful staff who solved minor problems quickly and with great attitude. Fabulous breakfast with a great choice of quality food - cooked and cold cuts. Breakfast room was rather small for the size of hotel. Wifi worked well in rooms as well as communal areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland, U.K.

Nice hotel in peaceful location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nice location, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Very happy. would stay again.
Location: .
Nice hotel well supported by tram and metro. Train station (Zuid) was not far away either with quick links to the airport (6min). Clean, well kept rooms with pleasant views over the street in front of the hotel. Just far enough out of the city center to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast good with friendly staff that were ready help with any of my requests. Overall a good place to experience the city from.