Ratings based on 2,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel, Needs more elevators

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very nice hotel, but took us over 15 mins to get an elevator that wasn't full from the 20th floor going to the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Elevators caused long delays every day. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We were there for a get away and even though it was crowded, everything went great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It was good for the purpose. For a vacation I will choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
There are one or two things that I would change first of all I should be able to valet my vehicle to the front of the hotel which you can but you cannot call for it to be brought up to the front of the hotel and that is kind of annoying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Exceptional location, impeccable room & view!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Upscale, professional, friendly ambiance. Room was clean & extremely comfortable. Check in & out, & valet were all very efficient.
Location: Easy walk to Pittypat's Porch for great dining. Easy drive (or walk) to CNN Tour and World of Coca-Cola.
Central to everything for walking or driving, we enjoyed this lovely hotel with perfectly clean and luxurious room & view. Called down to valet from our room, and had minimal wait time for car to be pulled around. Very comfortable, safe, and clean hotel. Wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not a place I will ever return to

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nice buidling
Cons: Customer service is bureaucratic and just not worth the hassle when there are so many other options in downtown Atlanta.
Customer service when a problem occurred was bureaucratic at best and downright customer unfriendly at worst. I thought that a hotel might want to keep local people as a customer base since we are the ones that suggest hotels to out-of-town guests. Not this place. They were unwilling to think out-of-the-box to resolve an issue which unfortunately I can not explain in detail here due to Expedia's policies. Suffice it to say, I will never visit this hotel again and any guests traveling to Atlanta will soon find out that at this hotel, although superficially nice, the folks running this place will not bend any of their own policies to help out a customer. You can find a better hotel minus the abuse elsewhere in downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Bad service... Better locations for attractions..

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Internet TV out for 2 days of our stay. Staff said this was hotel wide.. A lie.. Met others who said they had no issues and the TVs were working in the hotel bar. Room is small and no dresser space. Small bathroom with no venting fan. No refrigerator.. Did not restock coffee unless requested There are closer and less expensive hotels nearer to attractions... This was several blocks away. It's a huge convention hotel..not to family friendly. Pool was closed first day of our stay and we were told it would be open. We had children with us and not having TV or Internet without any sense of the hotel working on the issue for us. Customer service not good.. We really felt like they did not care about our concerns and felt lied to. For all that we got $50 credit but we will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel; staff not very accommodating

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hotel is very nice. It was slow to get in line for valet parking. Once I was at the front desk, an hour after regular check in time, the clerk informed me he did not have the room I had a reservation for. My fiancé & I also had reservations at Sear that rlevening in the hotel. The restaurant was not busy & had plenty of seating, but when we asked the hostess to seat us in a booth, rather than at a table, she said there was no way she could do that. About 20 min later she came to our table & asked it we'd like to move to a booth that was right next to our table. I found the staff rediculous & unprofessional because of these mishaps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown Pa

Very close to eating out and entertainment.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Staff was courteous. They even helped with explaining transportation and tours.