Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but the parking was a problem.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff and hotel was great over all. The small selection of free parking was a problem. Had the option of parking in the hotel guest parking for $25 or around the corner for $12 but not over night parking. Fix that and the score would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daleville, AL

Nice hotel, close to the World of Coke.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location , staff
Cons: Softer beds or Sleep Number type beds
Location: Great place to eat right next door, plenty of other places in walking distance.
We stayed here on a quick weekend trip to Atlanta. Very close to the World of Coke and the Georgia Aquarium and other downtown attractions. Staff was great, hotel was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Bathroom too small. Breakfast buffet no where as good as other hotels including Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Georgia Aquarium

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, well staffed, very quiet. Close to major fun places.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Located in downtown. Georgia aquarium, world of coke, parks, cnn building, bars, restaurants.
Wonderful place to stay. Family friendly. Employees very friendly. Wonderful that there is a shuttle bus to take you within three miles of the hotel. Free breakfast was delicious, with more food then you could imagine. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nicest staff I've ever seen. Couldn't have been happier with my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
In the midst of a winter storm and freezing temperatures, the hotel staff was as accommodating as they could be. The room that we stayed in was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was what was to be expected. Overall a great experience and would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

A choice place away from home.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The cleanliness throughout. Complimentary shuttle service.
Cons: Breakfast egg dishes. Room air flow too vigorous and blows directly on the head of the bed. Lighting not adequate. Shuttle had a broken seat belt.
Location: Numerous interesting sights, other hotels, shopping, and restaurants within walking distance or easily accessible via MARTA. Great for conventions!
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, quick to respond and fix whatever needs attention. They make guests feel at home. The room was quite comfortable and very clean. I especially appreciated the complimentary shuttle service, the half-price happy hours, and breakfasts (although the egg dishes could be improved--usually overcooked and too tepid). I have two complaints about the room: (1) the air flow of the heating/cooling system is too vigorous; the air blows directly at the head of the bed. (2) As with most hotels, the lighting throughout the room is less than adequate, especially at the bathroom mirror and the desk; and light switches are too difficult to reach from the head of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Surprising

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: No ATM on property -- that would have been nice!
Location: Well situated, with easy walking access to the MARTA, CVS Pharmacy, restaurants, etc. Max Lager's next door was fantastic, but very busy.
When we first arrived, I was a little concerned that the outside appearance paled in comparison to the Hyatt Regency that was just a block away. But the hotel has modern, clean and well maintained facilities in the common areas and the guestrooms. We ended up in a wheelchair accessible room on the ground floor so there were some things that were not great -- more street/parking lot noise, very cold floors, no bathroom counter space -- but overall, a very pleasant stay. The staff were extremely and genuinely friendly (but not over the top) and helpful with suggestions for local food, transportation, etc. Breakfast was best on weekend days; not amazing, but adequate. Oddly, we had no garbage can in our guestroom, just one in the bathroom. A small thing, but it was an annoyance. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

FROM COSTA RICA TO ATLANTA

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The staff kindness and the location
Cons: Not really
Location: The Aquarium, Coca Cola World lot of very good restaurants just one block away
I booked this hotel following some reviews in this page. I really dont regret I did. Hotel location cant be better. Walking distance from all major atractions and even from Georgia Tech Campus. Restaurants and shops very handy to But you dont even have to walk because the hotel shuttle takes you: Aquarium, CocaCola World, etc. I have to talk about the staff they were so helpful..and kind.. No words. The breakfast was included and it was really a different style for the one in other hotels. But it was delicious We didnt had time to share the happy hour in the late afternoon but I am sure it was awesome. I will return to this facility on all of my visits to Atlanta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mclean, VA

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: Bathroom cleaniness....may be look a bit unnattended because needs renovation.....
Location: great location lively area, good restaurants at walking distance, nice parks around, close to places to visit...overall we had an excellent experience
Nice staff, cordial, excellent breakfast, love it....highly recommended.......