Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, so I was able to quickly reach my destinations in the city.
Location: Downtown Atlanta: aquarium, museums, bars, restaurants, movie theaters, malls and shopping plazas
The staff was polite and helpful. My room was very neat and clean upon arrival. Check in/check out was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Unexpected fees on check-in

Posted Jul 12, 2017
When checking in, they informed me that it would be an extra $28 per night to park my car. After speaking to the manager, they lowered it to $10 per night. They also charge $25 per night for incidentals that will be refunded to my credit card after 7-10 days if nothing is damaged to the room. The bathroom in the room is terribly small. You can barely shut the door once inside. Housekeepers are very friendly but they don't dust the rooms. Mini fridge in the room does not have a freezer but staff did put our ice cream in a freezer in the kitchen. Conveniently located to walk to aquarium and Coca Cola museum. I said I wouldn't recommend based on unexpected fees at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Location: The aquarium, park, Martin Luther King Jr. birth home and others.
Convenient location. Was able to walk to the aquarium and other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Inn, SC

Hotel is in a good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location for the downtown experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Walking distance from everything we wanted. Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable. Breakfast was good. Paid an extra $28 for parking. Bathroom pretty small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Campbell, KY

Good downtown location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The location was great for walking to attractions. The parking is secured with key access. Our room was great but the shower fixture was loose and caused some issues when showering other than that our room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The staff was very nice, the breakfast was great. Transportation was super to pick us up any where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Friendly staff andppreciated the large room.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel staff was appreciative of their guests and were eager to assist. The environment was pleasing to the eye and the food, tasteful. The location encouraged walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Spacious room with double beds plus couch area / fridge. Window view of the building next door but otherwise a good room. Buffet breakfast but a great buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest hotel staff in downtown Atlanta

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Affordable, walkable, close to downtown locations, clean, excellent service
We reserved a room here to attend the Shaky Knees musical festival over at Bicentennial Olympic park, not really having any concept of where everything would be in relation to one another. We were very pleased with our decision, not just because of the walkable, convenient distances but because the staff here are so welcoming and friendly! Check in and check out were a breeze, we were always greeted with friendly faces, and the service was outstanding. Special shoutout to Tyler at reception - this crew rocks.