Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Hotel in an Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a great hotel. The location was very good, the hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend to everybody coming to downtown Atlanta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Could've been worse

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was overall okay but it was very noisy, both internally and externally due to renovations. The pillows on the beds are very small and not very comfortable. Staff was nice and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Above 7 Beyond Customer Service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Tracey.
Cons: Already in the works - updating the rooms/premises.
Location: Centennial Park, Aquarium, Downtown Nightlife.
The Inn at Centennial Park is currently undergoing major renovations. While the process is going on the rooms still don't lack common comfort and cleanliness. The standard queen size room was equip with microwave, fridge, large bathroom and flat screen tv. Lighting Fixtures/Lamps have easy to use device plug in features great for business savvy people on the road. No pool or dinning area at the moment with construction but I didn't even bat an eye lash to that and the reason is I received the most thoughtful, kind, above and beyond customer service from any hotel in the WORLD. This hands down is the best reason to pick this hotel over and over and over again. Although the valet and house cleaning always greeted me with a smile, there was one person who the Inn at Centennial Park should be bowing down to. Her name is Tracey. Her attention to detail, charm and attitude knocked my socks off. She even gave me her umbrella to borrow for my short walk after my long day of work! This woman is what ever company needs for any of their customer facing positions. Give this woman a raise. She is killing it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hopefully will be better when renovation is finished, which I had no idea was going on during the time I was booking the room.
Location: Great location right next to centennial Olympic park, next to GA dome, College Football HOF, GA Aquarium, Coca-Cola museum
The room here did not feel very welcoming. First, we ran some water in the sink in the bath room, it wouldn't drain, and there wasn't even a stopper in the drain. While trying to get the water to drain the supply line to the sink came loose, and flooded the bathroom. So, we had no sink, and had to brush teeth in tub. Also water in tub would barely drain, by the time you could finish a quick shower you would be standing in ankle deep water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, renovation going on

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great hotel that is just being renovated right now. Got a great price and the staff was wonderful! Very nice and helpful. Right next to all the great sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Close to everything, great staff. Wasn't thrilled about the $25 valet fee or the sound of hammers and saws at 830am, but it was an fantastic value based on location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Very convenient to attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience to attractions.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: The CNN building, the sky view Ferris wheel, Centennial Park, World of Coca Cola and the Georgia aquarium.
The staff was exceptional except for the maid service. The hotel did I not have basic amenities and definitely did not thoroughly clean the room. My granddaughter dropped a book on the floor and her pen rolled under the bed. She reached under the bed and pulled out a condom wrapper that her pen had rolled next to!!! She thought it was a candy wrapper and exclaimed that the maids needed to clean under the bed. Needless to say, I was appalled and made her wash her hands with hot water, which she did not ubderstand why so much washing, fortunately!!! Renovations occurring that caused the closing of the restaurant and pool. This was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for walking to all the attractions. It would have been nice to know the pool was closed and they were working on the hotel. A little disappointing....especially since I had to pay over two hundred and fifty a night and pay for parking......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Dallas

Under Major Renovations

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was not told the hotel was under major renovations and the restaurant and bar were closed.