Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good. Ok staff. Rusty hangers and clothes hanger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from Ft. Myers

Bad news

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
They did not have my reservation. I reserved a room with two beds and they gave me one bed and made me pay extra for a roll out bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bartow florida

BEWARE FULL OF ROACHES!!!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
this was the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life...I was in that room for 15 mins....there were roaches crawling all over the pictures on the walls....the bathroom.....it was horrible...I went to the front desk the guy was arguing and not helpful at all I'm still waiting for expedia to give me my refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach , FL

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very nice and quiet hotel near Downtown, Very easy to get to, Very nice staff. The beds are very comfy . Rooms are clean, Bathroom is clean . Very nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not for families. We were with several other families and all were uncomfortable with some of the other male guests standing/sitting around outside their rooms, laying in bed with their door open. This hotel rents rooms by the week also. There is a lounge in the hotel and there were people out very late and loud with music in the parking lot. A car did a brake stand the entire length of the parking lot at 3am. . I would not recommend this hotel for families under any circumstance. There is no WiFi and the hotel is very basic. New hotels near by are worth the $20 extra.
1 out of 5
by Haley from New port richey

Bad idea, nasty room

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This room was the nastiest place I've ever stayed. I had every weekend from 11/21/15-12/26/15 booked to stay here and I just canceled and changed all my reservations. The floor was sticky looking (I wouldn't walk on it without shoes) there was rust in the bathtub, there was nasty black stuff around all the doors and you can tell the maids don't clean very well. The bed felt like a rock, we didn't sleep good at all. I wouldn't reserve a room here for my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spooky in Bartow

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The place smell of old socks sheet were all wrinkled. the remodeling of the room looked as if a child did the work. Can't wait for the new Hampton Inn to open in Bartow, it may force the owners of this hotel to invest some money into the place.
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Clermont

Great room for the price, would stay again

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We came down for a R/C race and didn't stay in the room much, just one night from midnight till about 6am. The room was small but it was great for what we needed. The bed was very comfortable. The A/C worked great, had to turn it off in the morning cause it was freezing in the room. The desk was a little small, there was barely room for my laptop and the lamp but it did the job. The bathroom was small but it had a great shower. The hotel is a little old and some of the other racers didn't have as nice of rooms so it would be best to get there early incase you need to change rooms. The check-in/check-out was great. We grabbed some packaged Danish's for breakfast, we were in a hurry anyway. It looked like they had a nice pool and a lounge although we never used either.