Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Nice hotel. Starting to get a little worn down

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Redecorated and the scuffs on the doors fixed
My only complaint was the vending machines have gone and you now have to queue up at reception to buy a bottle of water. Otherwise the hotel is a little tired looking. Its now ~10 years old and some wear and tear is starting to show. Nothing major but I remember this hotel feeling crisp when we visited in 2011 and 2012.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westborough,MA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to Lahey Clinic, with little traffic to contend with. Several good restaurants nearby, as well as excellent shopping.
Cons: Décor needs updating.
This Hampton Inn did not meet my expectations in comparison to others I've stayed in. It was outdated and needed a facelift. The first room we were assigned had non-functioning heat and airco. It turns out that maintenance already knew about the problem. You would think they'd block that room off until this was fixed! They gave us another room once I complained about the situation, but that entailed moving everything again. On a positive note, maintenance did respond immediately to my call. From my perspective, the pillows were way too soft. Also, all the channels on the TV menu were not available in this room. The breakfast was excellent, which I find to be true in all Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: No nonsense accommodation, clean and pleasant.
Cons: The standard of breakfast, and, as I recall it was advertised as having a restaurant, but this didn't exist
Location: Out of town location with nothing obvious close by. Really just a stop off point
This was just an overnight stop so we were looking for something reasonable and affordable. The standard of the room was fine and as expected, but there was no restaurant which was disappointing considering this was an out of town site. The local alternative sports bar would not have been acceptable in the UK for a number of reasons. Breakfast was basic and served on disposable crockery which was a bit surprising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Large room and comfortable pillows.
Cons: Cancel the synchronization of the buttons of the elevators... allow the elevators to run independently.
Location: Close to Burlington Mall, many choices of flavors in the restaurants, easy access to the main highways in and around Boston.
Clean, large room. Comfortable bed and work station. Two elevators help with people movement. Will stay there on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, California

Nice hotel to stay overnight

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed overnight on a business trip. Location is great, close to Billerica, Chelmsford and Lowell businesses. I can get on two the two major highways within a mile. Lots of choices for restaurant within a mile, including the 3rd avenue area and the Burlington Mall area. Hotel is in very good condition. Staff is very professional and helpful. When I asked, they printed out a list of two full-pages, categorized by food types. Coffee and tea are in the lobby, very convenient. They also have a number of snacks and drinks for purchase in the lobby. The price is exceptional. I would recommend to my colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was great, double shower head, very clean, modern bathroom, and the free breakfast with a large variety of food was a nice extra. We definitely would stay there again when in the area. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Raphael

Good.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good service. Good size room. Clean and to my satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Great Spot

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful neighbourhood. Easy access to the highways. Breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
by Anna

3 night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here while our family visited Boston. It's a quiet suburban location, close to Burlington mall and restaurants. We enjoyed the breakfast and heated outdoor pool. Hotel was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice affordable hotel half hour from Boston

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel was a great option for our family of five because we were able to get one room to fit all of us with two Queen beds and a pullout sofa bed. It was very spacious and clean. When we asked for extra towels and blankets, there was a quick response. The outdoor pool was also a nice amenity. And the popcorn machine in the lobby was a nice surprise when we checked in! All this for under $200, which is very hard to find in the city of Boston! If you're willing to drive a half hour to get into the city, it's perfect!