Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

They turned lemons into lemonade

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was excellent in everyway . I had made a mistake on my reservations and the staff went out if there way to try to accommodate and were pretty and successful
Cons: Little noises from traffic on main road but not bad
Location: Was convenient for me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff and building.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Awesome stay... the only issue was breakfast roomservice from the Eastern Standard. Toast was like rubber, and the rest of the breakfast was room temp.... I'd stay again in a heartbeat, but skip treating us to room service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Hotel ~ Fantastic location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very quiet, great beds & the room was huge! We had two queen beds & the room included a sitting area & hallway. Very, very nice hotel!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Across the street from Fenway Park as well as many restaurants ~ pretty area of downtown with a huge park a block over. Definitely would recommend!
One of the best hotels I've stayed in! Very nice, immaculate rooms & a great location! Many things are within walking distance ~ across the street from Fenway Park ~ plus numerous restaurants. Rooms are HUGE! Very quiet too....I'd give this hotel an A+!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Modern lines

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Complimentary upgrade to junior room with a view of Citgo sign.
Cons: Far from city center.
Location: Perfect place if you are going to watch the Red Sox.
Contemporary look. Hotel looks very clean. Staff very helpful going out of their way. Few steps from Fenway Park but far from city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, MA

Convenient, comfortable and accommodating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: While the T-stop is across the street, the Fenway park is around the corner. The walk down Commonwealth Ave and Newbury Street is very nice.
From the moment we arrived to the time of our departure, the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! The public transportation is across the street. The room was spacious and relaxing. The valet car service is worth it too. A pub style restaurant is attached as well. I hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel in Boston

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfortable, the shower is strong
Cons: Fitness center
Location: Area seems to be going downhill a little. Go to the right and all ok
The room I had was perfect. No view, but I don't need a view. Downside is the fitness room is awful and no pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Comfortable, close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This is our second stay since our daughter attends college in Boston. Staff excellent, close to the T Green Line (train), restaurants and the most comfortable beds! Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Everything you could want while visiting Boston!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Charming and delightful! Interesting and well appointed rooms, amazingly friendly and competent staff, and an unbeatable location steps away from Fenway, restaurants, shopping , museums, colleges, and the "T" to get you anywhere you want to go. The lobby is spacious and well decorated and comfortable for an impromptu meeting, a place to enjoy your "to go" nosh or coffee, to work, study or read, or just relax. The rooms are clean, comfortable and artistic with awesome bathrooms. If you want a once in a lifetime treat, stay in the "Loft" suite - the main room is stunning and can accommodate many for a very comfortable dinner or get-together. This may be the single most exquisitely decorated room you ever get to call "home". Enjoy - the memory of staying here is lasting and restorative - I'm smiling as I write this!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: ベッド最高です。 世界NO1 SERTAですね。
Cons: 3泊させていただいたが、WIFIの使い方がわからなかった事。 水のサービスが、最後の宿泊のみ付いていた。最初から付くのか付かないのか?わからない
落ち着いた地域にあるホテル、歴史を感じさせる佇まいが素晴らしい。 今度は、ロケーションの良い部屋に泊まってみたい
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best access to Fenway Park and the Red Sox

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Convenient location, connected to Eastern Standard Restaurant which serves the best Sazeracs in Boston.