Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Walk to BU

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: It is newly renovated with an open modern concepts conducive to casual meetings. Also, the restaurants were top notch and a Starbucks is attached.
Cons: If anything, I would appreciate a basic coffee or tea service in the lobby area. I was rushed to stop in the Starbucks on my was out.
Location: Best location to walk to BU.
From time of check-in to check-out the staff were professional and responsive to my business needs during my short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Everything was great - stayed in new wing. The only problem was that we put the room service breakfast request outside and no one ever took it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The Hotel Commonwealth will be the place I stay every time I visit Boston! I love this hotel. The service was awesome and the hotel itself is Beautiful! My room was big and clean. The conference center is one of the best areas I have ever seen. The Eastern Standard (Restaurant attached to the hotel) is Five Stars. i ate there twice in 3 days and I normally do not do that. The food was awesome and the atmosphere was great. I will be back because this hotel and restaurant couldn't have done it any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with attentive staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We had a fantastic time. The room was spacious yet cozy with every amentity we could have asked for. My fiancé and I spent a romantic weekend here-we ate at the restaurant and had drinks at the Hawthorne. Both dining establishments were high quality food and service, and we would definitely go back. The hotel thought of everything. Early check in, late check out...we could not have had a better stay and highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Boston Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, and great location
Cons: There was a problem with the hot water adjuster. Bathtub is old, and the carpet is old as well
Location: The location was excellent and served the purpose of the vist
It was a good experience. Near Boston University, where I was going. The food was excellent, the location was great, and the service was outstanding. All their staff were polite and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent location and very professional staff. Nicholas MacDonald - head concierge - will go above and beyond in order to make your stay the best possible experience. Overall a 10/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Posted Jan 13, 2016
More than friendly staff. Valet was excellent. Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Hotel agradable, centrico y muy comodo

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Execelte condiciones, atencion muy buena, ubicacion perfecta, lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Wonderful Boutique Hotel in Great Boston Location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, personal touches, wonderful staff, prompt and friendly service, wonderful spacious rooms, attached restaurants and bars, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Across from Fenway Park, lots of restaurants, entertainment, bookstore, some shopping. Convenient to T. Walking distance to lots of things.
We decided to stay at Hotel Commonwealth since our son lives 2 blocks away. We loved the hotel and the staff. The accommodations were perfect (we stayed in a suite) since we work while traveling. We loved the rooms, the staff and the convenience. The service throughout the hotel is amazing and it is has a cozy, boutique feel.The hotel has two restaurants and three bars so we loved hanging out when we were free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, MA

Beautiful, modern hotel right next to Fenway!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Honest and earnest staff, very open to held and upgrade. Eastern standard for room service was SUPERB! I want to thank the entire staff for a perfect New Years' that was romantic and fun. Will definitely be back.