Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

One night stay prior to 6 Nations

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Signage from the road is confusing especially at night. There is another area called Coldra opposite the hotel and it's sign is much bigger.
This was a last minute stay prior to a 6 Nations match in Cardiff the following day, the hotel was busy but the staff checked us in and out efficiently, the following morning breakfast was buffet style and again although busy, we were shown to our table quickly and there was no queuing for the food. The only issue was that the English Breakfast tea bags ran out quickly and weren't replaced but there was Darjeeling so it wasn't a major problem. Room was roomy and clean and everything worked. Will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value stay. Good pool and gym. Breakfast was very good as was the service throughout the hotel. Only irritant was a £3 charge for the parking which seemed unnecessary, just include it in the rate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - very comfortable and reasonable

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel in a hurry and put in the wrong dates - so when I turned up I'd actually booked for the wrong week, duh :-(. (As it happens I needed a room for the following week too, so all good). But there were no rooms left on hotel.com for that evening - however the staff in reception were super helpful and sorted out one of there recently refurbished rooms for me. The corridor was still being redecorated, but that was fine - and the room itself was finished and great. Spacious, with a desk and a small sofa and coffee table, huge comfy bed, lovely linen and a brand new bathroom, all lovely with a beautiful shower. So I was a very happy bunny! The breakfast was fine with plenty of choice. It was a buffet and I turned towards the end of the service, so some the hot buffet food was a little bit dried up, but everything else was fine. Lovely coffee (very important for me!). There is a great spa with a spacious pool. My only tiny niggle -I was charged £3 to leave my car in the car park overnight. I really hate it when hotels do that, especially as it isn't near public transport and the only realistic way to get to it is by car and there isn't any alternative road parking anywhere near... Why not just add £3 more to the room price? It just feels petty and mean! However small niggle aside, I was so happy there I've booked it for the next 3 weeks too. If you're looking for comfort at a reasonable price - this is a really good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gravesend

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had an enjoyable couple of days at Coldra Court - rooms are large and currently being updated so should be lovely in due course. Reception and bars very nice and comfy. Had a really nice dinner in the restaurant too. Would definitely recommend if you can accept there's work going on in the hotel at the moment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be lot better once refurbished

Posted Nov 11, 2016
A lot of refurbishment going on. Staff were great but breakfast range could be a lot better with a more calmer atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and service were excellent,as was the food. When the refurb is complete it will be an excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Shower room dated

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: No information
Staff and food food first class. Shower room needs to be refurbished. Noisy overlooking pond and court yard. Room needs sound proofing. Not a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice atmosphere

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and couldn't fault them. The hotel foyer was lovely but the rooms and corridors were in need of a bit of TLC. The real downside was the price of drinks at the bar, £9.00 for a 250ml of Pinot and £4.00 for a glass of coke!