Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My experience was as good as could be expected for a Days Inn. Some things that were out of the ordinary was the rusty dusty hair dryer and the wobbly toilet in the room. However, I would still recommend this Days Inn as an option for low budget overnight accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC (hotel was in Charlotte, NC)

Never again

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I will not stay here again. While the room was comfy..... The roaches were too much. So much so that we couldn't put our shoes on the floor. The wake up call I asked for was late. And the driver to the airport was not very friendly. The staff at hotel was pleasant. However when paying for such for a room I would expect no roaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My family and I stayed at the Days Inn during our weekend getaway. I was expecting to be staying in a hotel but it was a little more of a motel style. The staff was very friendly and helpful though. Whenever we needed assistance they were kind enough to help. Overall it was pretty comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel with breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Clean, updated room with granite counters, comfortable bed at a low price. Breakfast is nothing fancy but to have breakfast included at this price is great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Used free shuttle service to airport, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Did not make it to my room but it was nice to know it was there if I needed and have heard only good things...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay was how the front desk associate was nice and respectful
Cons: The covers had stains, housekeeping was rude and disrespectful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo CA

Not a Days Inn. Avoid at all costs.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: Replace Hmphel with someone that knows the motel business. The place needs to be steam cleaned, stripped to the walls of everything.
Location: Go to the Econo Lodge near the airport.
It is almost impossible to find because the sign is not lit, it is not a Days Inn and there is no address by the street. The staff is not customer service oriented. The bathroom smelled like the urinal at a busy Truck Stop. The Wi-Fi did not work and the TV required two remotes and they supplied only one. I called the front desk and advised them about the problems. The response from Hmphel the manager was, "I don't know anything about computers." After firm insistence they sent someone to my room. He spent five minutes searching for the remote and acted as if I had hidden it or stole it. Finally he went and obtained a remote to switch channels. I directed him to the bathroom and he got a wet mop. He mopped the dingy floor with bleach and deodorizer and then set the dirty mop on the carpet while he connected the WiFi. The bathroom floor was still filthy with hair and puddles of sticky goo in all corners and adjacent to the tub. ECK! This was all at 10:30 PM, after I had been flying since 7:30 AM. Do not go to this place. It is no longer a Days Inn. It is a Welcome Inn. You cannot read the sign at night because the name is on a tarp, not a lighted sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kathy from Maine

Great place to spend the night for a flight layove

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, friendly staff, clean rooms and only $75 per night.
Cons: Room smelt a little musty.
Location: The airport is the only location we went to.
We (my husband and I) were greeted by a friendly staff member at 11:00 pm. We were shown directly to our room. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. We were taken to the airport at 4:30 am the next am by the hotel's shuttle with no problems. My only complaint was that we were told that we would be picked at the airport up by the hotels shuttle service, but the phone number provided by Expedia website was an old phone number, so we had to take a taxi instead. However, the hotel staff apologized for this inconvenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from S. Carolina

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: convenience
Location: about 10 mins from the city. enough restaurants and stores near by in walking distance
The staff was nice and responded promptly. bathroom could have been cleaner. comfort was ok. no real problems. it just need some cosmetic updates.
2 out of 5
by DD from Kissimmee, FL

Hard to sleep since hotel is close the the airport

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice. A gentleman printed out a map for us to the closest movie theater.
Cons: Wifi repaired & more fresh breakfast. The cost really should be lower.
Location: Convenient location for visiting the Billy Graham Library and homestead and NASCAR Hall of Fame and a nice mall. All 3 things are less than 10 miles.
I was disappointed to find out the free wifi at the hotel went out a couple of weeks prior due to a major storm and they have been unable to fix it. This is the first vacation I have taken without going to visit family in a town where I have never been with only myself and teenage daughter. I needed the wifi to get directions around town. I asked if they would give some sort of discount due to false advertising and was told they would check with the owner, but they did not offer. The breakfast was very disappointing. All of the bagels and english muffins were hard as a rock. When I went to grab a muffin, there was a baby roach inside the case. After that first morning, we didn't go back for breakfast. The hair dryer was hanging by a thread on the wall, so I called to report it and the girl said she would send someone to fix it right away. It was never repaired.