Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsip, IL

Posted Sep 19, 2017
hotel doesn't provide toiletries but bar of soap. The rooms are not provided with a microwave iron or a telephone so if you want something you have to walk to the office. Coffee after breakfast hours will come with no cream or sugar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif (35 miles northj)

Old motel in Alsip, Illinpis

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed one night only. Price we paid was too high. Only one bath towel in the room.Breakfast not served. No hot water to shower ourselves, They must have their hot water tank set on low. Carpet and club chair were filthy, bed pillows were lumpy, textured ceiling was peeling, bed sheets were clean. Would not stay there sgain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsip, IL

Worst Ever!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Upon arriving at 3am after a 10 hour road trip, the clerk took a long time to open the door. Once opened he told me he needed me to call Expedia to get them to refax the booking paperwork. After 10 minutes of standing there waiting I was finally able to do so. He then said he would be right back because he had to go check out the rooms available. He left me in the lobby about 7 additional minutes. When I finally got my room, it was bad. Parts of the ceiling was hanging in a few areas, there was a hole in the wall, and there was other people's hair in the tub and the bathroom floor. They only had one face towel in the room. The heating unit did not work. It would heat the room for 2 minutes and then turn to freezing. Most of the channels on the tv did not work. The walls are thin. I heard people talking and their tv. The floors looked so dirty I wouldn't dare step a bare foot on them and although I didn't see any... I was scared they may have had bed bugs as nasty as this place was! Saying I was disappointed was an understatement and the value ($100 a night) was most definitely a rip off! If I had more time to locate a hotel I would have never chose this place! DISGUSTING!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No soap or tissue/toilet paper provided. Nobody available at front desk. Had to call just to check out and leave the key in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

When a hotel experience goes from bad to worse.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I arrived at my hotel that was listed as a Days Inn but is now a Motel 6. The place seemed 'sketchy'. My room was blocked by stairs so the wifi was weak and my phonecalls kept dropping. The room was basic but clean. However, in the middle of the night, a male voice was yelling at a woman and banging on the door in the room next to me off and on for an hour. I was to afraid to call. I didn't want him to know I was there. It lasted an hour. I reported it the next day to the front desk. Worst experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

It would have been nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
The hotel changed from the Alsip Inn to a Motel 6 during the interim between the time that I made the reservation and the time of the actual stay. When we went to the room we found it had been stripped of the amenities such as the clock, hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. When I complained at the front desk I was told that it was not a part of the amenities per Motel 6. In addition, we also learned that the advertised complimentary breakfast had also been eliminated. In addition the furniture was worn and the room was likewise not acceptable. We had to spend the night there and I will take this up with Expedia when I return home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Misleading by description

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room although clean was very ran down no amenities at all no coffee pot, no DVD player, very few fuzzy TV channels NOT CABLE no hair dryer .The bathroom was clean but the tile was all coming loose and gross and in major need of some tlc. my husband and I were woke for sleep several times in 2 nights do to noise from not only the road but other guests as well. We will not be staying again
4 out of 5
by Jesus

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The rug had spots and looked dirty. Every time the air conditioner turned on it sounded like helicopter was in our room. Every time we turned the tv on, which wasn't a flat screen like they advertise, the volume was high. There wasn't a coffee maker or hair dryer. The bed was comfortable though. It's sad that this hotel has gotten this bad. Because we have stayed here quite a few times in the past.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Comfortable stay for one night

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay for one night. Not the best neighborhood but I didn't feel unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. Were actually in one of the safest neighborhoods in the city being near former President Obama's house just a few blocks down. Were also close to some great shopping and restaurants a few blocks over!