Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One of the Best!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The view of the river, lake and city was amazing!!! The food (Restaurant and room service was delicious!!!
Cons: 1. The turn down service never came??? 2. Never received my bill via email. I even emailed. No response.
In general, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Very nice people and lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Great downtown hotel.

Posted May 6, 2016
Centrally located to everything downtown. Received free upgrade to Club Level. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great experience. The best part of the trip to Cleveland
5 out of 5
by Vincent A

A great get-away on the club level.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights on the club floor. It was like being on an all-inclusive vacation. Breakfast, lunch, and evening hors d'oeuvres, and then desserts are served for free. Beer and wine are available for free. Mixed drinks are free, but you have to ask the staff. They were very attentive. The club lounge has a fantastic view of the city. The hotel has no spa, but you can get an outstanding massage in your room. We exercised in the fitness center, saw a concert at the House of Blues, went to the West Side Market, and the Horseshoe Casino. We even won a little money.
4 out of 5
by Bill from NYC

Some imperfections but it's still a Ritz Carlton

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
An older Ritz Carlton property with a tired decor, less than comfortable spring mattresses, and an inconvenient two elevator system to get to your room. All that being said its still a Ritz Carlton so the service was great, room was clean, and location prime. You don't need to go outside to get to the mall, movie theatre, casino, Quickens Loan Arena. It's all connected to the hotel. I'll be a repeat guest
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by shaylyn

not worth it

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
They charged 2 separate charges to my card for damages before we even checked out...the charges totaled over $300...the Wi-Fi is not included and it's an extra charge. Breakfast is $20 per person and that doesn't include juice...juice is an extra $7.00...this hotel cares more about money than their guests. I'll take a cheap hotel any day! The room was supposed to be ready by 4:00 but it wasn't ready until 6:00. Not guest friendly unless you have a lot of money to throw away. Paid $385 for a room that looked worse than the rooms at the $150 hotels I usually choose. I'll never stay there again unless it's my only option. valet is $30 and it's the only parking option so you either have to pay it or park blocks away. Someone connected their Bluetooth to the Bluetooth in my car and didn't remove it so it came up when we went to leave. Not worth the money or hassle!
1 out of 5
by Robert from Tennessee

Poor excuse for a Ritz!

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is an embarrassment to the Ritz-Carlton name! I booked an executive suite for a romantic evening with my wife. We were presented with a filthy and outdated room on the first floor (which is actually floor 6). The carpet ,couch, and chairs were absolutely disgusting. We wouldn't even sit on them. Also, their poor excuse for a lobby bar/cocktail area was smaller than my personal bar at home. And again the furniture in the lobby bar area was outdated and filthy. I would rather have stayed at the Hampton inn and saved $400. My advice is to absolutely stay away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice Getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location to catch the basketball game and just a quick cab ride to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Not the Best!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK for the amount the Ritz charges it's way too expensive. It's an old building they need to renovate, In Cleveland Ohio they have 10 new 4 star hotels that are beautiful and 1/2 the price plus better service. I won't use them again.