Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It was outdated. Old appliances, bathroom, and was close to the railroads. Here trains all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: bathroom ceiling
I love that they had no rugs, but the bathroom ceiling over the bath tub was a little scary, the sheetrock obviously had repair done and was cracked looked like it would fall down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not what I was expecting.

Posted May 12, 2016
Found this decently priced hotel for a night and part of the choice was made because it was listed to have a breakfast included. The person who checked me in did not know how to do the check in and called someone else. He was on the phone the entire time and had minimal direct interaction with me. The rooms did have a microwave and fridge, but no coffee pots and in the morning, nothing even resembling breakfast. Not even the standard muffins and fruit. Upon check out, there was no one who came to the desk to ask about this, so we left. Won't be staying there again. Not up to par for a Motel 6 by any means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abilene, Texas

Posted Aug 28, 2015
ENJOYED the staff as well as the room and sufficient breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Dirty, tub falling apart, ceiling coming down. You get what you pay for, cheap motel, cheap accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Hotel was close to my Conference

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to the confernce that I was attending.
Cons: Breakfast was good, but the kitchen facility was not up to the usual standards that I've experienced in other America's Best Value hotels.
Location: Close to everything that I wanted to see.
Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for three nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 1, 2015
For the price this is a comfortable stay with all your basic needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Rented a Room with King size bed and non smoking. Got to my room it was a smoking room with a Full Size bed. Spoke to the rep there. They said they were completely booked and only had that room available. Employee was super nice though. Room smell was so bad it gave me a head ache. Floors had white powder all around the floor boards. Was going to turn on air conditioner but it was full of cat litter! Had to buy a febreze candle and air neutralizer. The smell was so bad the first night when I woke up and blew my nose black came out! I would have rather slept in my car! Do not recommend! Customer service was good though but they could do nothing due to filled motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay near rr crossings

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Kitchen area not very appealing, had a broken ice machine in there and a broken juice machine. only a jug of milk to drink. coffee not made had to wait for staff. located near rr crossing and trains blew horns all night long hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallup, NM

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: The TV was difficult to manage. A nice big flat screen TV, but I got discouraged, trying to use it and just turned it off.
It was good enough for how cheap it was. The TV was a challenge to operate to find channels. The fridge worked and that was good.