Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle creek mi

river view

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice room - great staff. The room was a bit noisy in river side with highway and train tracks right outside the hotel. A lot of garbage in sight along river bank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would stay on the other side of the river in Cincy

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Lots of homeless, setting up tents visible from hotel room by river. Train noise and homelesss yelling in middle of then night. View of river includes train bridge blocking most of view of Cincy. Hotel ok, area around hotel a little rough. Wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice Hotel close to the river.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and Nice Staff.
Location: Arena was fairly close and food was close by too.
Great hotel and staff. Food was very close and really good.
3 out of 5
by Cassandra

No bistro, 24/7 mini mart, and Starbucks coffee.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night with our three kids under the age of 8. We took them to Newport on the Levee and ran around the hotel. We picked this particular hotel because it offered a 24/7 mini mart, a bistro, and Starbucks coffee all day. When we arrived, the mini mart, bistro, and the coffee were all "closed for the holidays". We picked this place so we wouldn't have to pack a ton of snacks or have to leave to get food once we were in for the night. It was very disappointing. We live locally so it wasn't like we had to stay in Covington, we just wanted to have a fun weekend out with the kids so I could have and would have picked a different hotel if they would have made it clear that the bistro, etc., would not be available. The kids had fun at the pool. Had the pool been closed, we would not have stayed.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elisha

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about the hotels appearance itself......Very urban/chic feel to it, very inviting. The staff was friendly and I will gladly return as well as refer the hotel to others. ***Only complaint/concern I have is that when I was getting out of the bed, at the foot of the bed the where blankets fell to the floor, you could see where there was like crumbs, hair, lint that had collected in the crease/folds where the sheets were tucked into the mattress. That leads me to believe that the bedding had not been changed. (Looks more so like the bed may have been made up) That was very disappointing. So for now on I will be sure to check when I first check into a room. I didn't expect this from a Marriott property
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Always a good place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I enjoy staying here when we travel to Covington. It provides good, clean accommodations, with lots of extra amenities. The staff are friendly as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cinti OH

Nice hotel across the bridge from downtown Cincy

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: nice staff, room nicely decorated, very easy check in/out
Cons: make indoor pool temp hotter please! This amenity was high on my list, so BIG disappointment
Location: my husband and I went to a concert in Cincy--this hotel was less expensive than staying downtown
The king bed was VERY comfortable, room decorated nicely. Only complaint was the indoor pool water was TOO COLD to get in! Bummer! Was looking forward to swimming...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It would be nice if there was continental breakfast option. Even if it cost a little more for the room. We are usually in a hurry and an already made breakfast is very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was average. I expected more for 200.00 a night. The river view was a joke. All I could see was a train bridge. The bed was not comfortable, I was up a lot siring the night. This room was an 80 dollar a night room. I will not stay here again.