Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service at the inn, the spa and the restaurant. Chef is top notch.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Private and secluded. Tucked away. Private estate feel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for work, and my room was glorious! Beautifully decorated, super comfy bed, friendly staff, good food, beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
by sherse from Houston

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We went for our 2 year wedding anniversary, and we had a time to remember. This is the only hotel that exists in Arlington. The chef, Will, made us feel special. The entire staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a great stay. Very quaint, Victorian rooms in the main house. Each are named for a composer. We saw several of the rooms as we stayed on a quiet holiday night. Nice beds and bedding. Good bath amenities. We had to leave too early but breakfast was included in our stay. Nice shower with adjustable shower head.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Carrollton, TX

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. Very clean and well appointed. However, the bed - although the linens were wonderful, the mattress was lumpy and sagged in the middle. Very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Conway, MO

Perfect Accommodations!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the room immensely! The breakfast each morning was very good. We had dinner in the restaurant and it too, was wonderful. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating. This will be my go-too place to stay whenever I am in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem in the middle of the city

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. Celebrated my wife's birthday with a spa day and stay at the Sanford House. Great staff, very friendly. Very comfy bed and relaxing atmosphere. We have already started making plans to visit again, next time with more family and friends for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by john from Amarillo

Very nice property

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay, quite a surprise!