Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Couldn't be happier. The staff is awesome, the room is comfy and the location is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near airport

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to the airport and comfortable enough for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Best value on Peoria Street

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I like the courtyard. I like the breakfast. I like how clean it is. The beds are comfortable. Very affordable.
Cons: Ceiling fans with light kits. The air gets stuffy. Not enough light in the room.
Location: Across the street are delightful Mexican restaurants. Close drive to the heart of Denver.
I have stayed twice now. I have enjoyed both. Once was a walk in reservation. Last time was through expedia. I saved over 30% booking through expedia. Be sure to get a suite in order to get a sleeper couch. The studio suites do not come with sleepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Old hotel in considerable need of maintenance

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Easy on off freeway. The room was quite large... too bad it was in such poor condition.
Cons: Desperately needs maintenance
My room was large and spacious but it was in very bad repair. The furniture was old and poor quality although the king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom shower curtain was falling off and leaked onto the floor. The toilet paper holder fell out of the wall. There was evidence of water damage. It looked like maintenance had not been done for many years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel is run down, falling apart, & dirty! I was harassed by another customer in the hallway. The neighborhood was shady. Not as nice as the picture online. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would not stay at this hotel again. I did not feel safe or comfortable. Do not stay at this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was fantastic, amongst the best I have ever dealt with in 30+ years of traveling.
Cons: Update the hallways to match the great rooms.
Location: Great middle ground between the airport and the city. It's Denver. What more needs to be said.
The Timbers may not look like much from the outside and the hallways show their age, but when you get inside your suite you will be pleasantly surprised at the space, the comfort, and the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Not what we expected for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Big rooms, but poorly cared for. Minimal lighting, bed had a stain on the mattress pad that appeared to be blood. Bathroom door had no doorknob anymore, but did have a square sawed into it so you could pull it fully shut. We felt it was a decent deal at $60, but not the $120+ we paid to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy atmosphere, unsecured

Posted Aug 10, 2016
At first i thought it wss an alright place, staff very friendly and helpful. The outside hall secured door was not secured. You just had to yank on it and it would open. You could hear guest doors slamming alk night and arguing in the halls. The frigerator leaked water. Staff cleaned at the room, took the washcloths that were hanging in the shower and did not replace them. No silverware or plates. The last of day of my two night stay a roach came running across the counter above the frig. Do not plan on staying there again. I did not know anything about the hotel prior. It wss part of a discounted package. I will pay attention sn do research next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Super nice front desk staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed only one night - needed a pet friendly lyrics hotel. The front desk clerk went out of her way to be nice to my 6 year old who was begging to use the pool in spite of the rain. She was really nice - printed out coloring pages for her, checked the weather for her. Very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Old, but nostalgic

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: A public transportation train has a stop that's reasonably close, then easy transfer to a bus and there is a stop next to the hotel.
I liked this hotel a lot. Rooms have a ski lodge feel l to them and the main lobby had a main area that seemed like a cave. The breakfast that came with the room was a full buffet and the restaurant had acceptable food for dinner in the evening. The major downside is that it has seen better days and the wear is showing through from deferred maintenance. Many would find it just old, but the basic architecture and design still work. Beyond the charm, however, is that some chairs, doors, etc., are showing some wear. But everything was clean and staff were friendly.