Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Classy and Accessible in Downtown Denver

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It's large size and friendly staff.
Cons: Knowing to go up to the lobby was a little unclear at first.
Location: Heidi's on the adjacent corner had delicious breakfast sandwiches and a friendly atmosphere. I'd also recommend Lucky Pie which was a short walk away.
I always think classy when I think of Westin, and this location upon walking is what I expect and then some. While it was odd that the Lobby was on the second floor, it reminded me of my experience at a Ritz-Carlton where I had to do the same. It made me feel like I was going to a special VIP area. From walking into the hotel to walking into my room, the experience was very friendly, welcoming and fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location/views in Downtown Denver

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Was not warned about construction in the lower lobby before booking. Front drive attendants gave no direction when we arrived for check-in. Front desk woman was very nice and friendly as we checked in, but again, gave no direction. Room was spacious with an amazing view that made the stay worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Helpful staff.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Stayed here while passing through denver, and lived the place. Great amenities for the price. Clean with an upbeat and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love this hotel, very convenient.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great hotel. Expansive room. Great central location. But, should probably inform guests at the time of booking there is extensive renovation going on. Biggest negative was a housekeeper knocker at 7:00 am on Monday, despite the do not disturb being on the door. He then proceeded to enter the room to remove a room service cart. We were stunned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wy

Nice hotel pretty expensive .

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Said the room came with parking had to pay for parking pretty expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not worthy of the Westin name.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The location and view was nice.
Cons: Change the manager. Change the front desk staff. Improve the maid service response. Improve the room carpeting, and the bathrooms.
Location: Good restaurants and close to 16th Street Mall.
I have stayed in many Westin Hotels, and this location is so incredibly poorly staffed, it is difficult to believe they are associated with so many other good experiences. I checked in with my wife on a Friday afternoon for a weekend date experience. Check in was fine. The room we were given was well below my expectations for a Westin. The bathroom was small, and the tile floor was visibly stained. What should have been white or off white grout that was around the edges, was brown and gray through 80 percent of the flooring. The bathroom had no heating or fan. After a lovely dinner and night out, we returned to the hotel, and were repeatedly awaken with the sounds of slamming doors until 3am. We could hear every other patron returning from their evening due to what I imagine is poor insulation. Then at 8am, while still trying to sleep, we heard construction noise and drilling. Sounded like it was right next door. We decided to get up for the day since we couldn't sleep. At 9am the maid arrived, we let her know that we were still getting dressed and would be gone in 15 minutes. We left and returned 2-1/2 hours later, and the room was still not cleaned. We were going to try and nap, but the construction noise was still unbearable. I called the front desk, and they said that a crew was working on the parking structure one floor below us until 5pm. It took 3 more times of contacting the desk to get the maid to clean our room. Terrible staff, and mgmt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive for what you get

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Food was very tasty. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Price for rooms is very expensive and they are not fancy at all. Food and drinks was very good but very pricey.
Location: Hotel is downtown and free buss that takes you up and down 16th Street. 16th Street has a lot of shopping and places to eat. Also to train station.
Booked hotel through Expedia for 2 beds got to hotel to find one King sized bed. Hotel was booked up. We paid extra for 2 beds through Expedia. Hotel staff did call Expedia to get them to discount room for cost of King room. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Expected more for the price.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The place looks beautiful, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and it has a great location. Beds were comfy, everything was spotless.
Cons: Read my comments in my experiences.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, convention center, performing arts center. Great free bus in the shopping district.
Although the Westin is in a great location close to everything you would want to do downtown, I found the amenities a bit lacking. For a room costing so much, I would have expected a microwave and mini-fridge in the room, which is usually standard in hotels costing much less. Also, you get your coffee and tea free in your room, but it cost me $4 EXTRA for a cup of tea at their breakfast, which was already pricey. I was pleased with their "green" policies, and they even provide an inexpensive rental of exercise clothes so you can pack light to travel there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Oklahoma

5 stars!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, great location and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Las vegas

Will stay here again next time I'm in town!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a 2 day business trip!