Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Explore all available units on internet before res

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The beach, the staff and it's proximity to shopping and restaurants. They give you beach chairs and an umbrella.
Cons: Cleaning the units better, removing the carpeting and making sure there are no bugs.
Location: The mall and restaurants are a five minute drive.
Our mistake was booking through AARP/Expedia without talking to someone about our requirements. Next time we will look at all the available units on the internet before we book. The first condo we were assigned smelled like a combination of garbage, pet odor and smoke. (The owners can have pets in their units). The person at the Desk was very nice about changing our room but the one we got had carpet in the bedroom and it was extremely dusty. I told them the condo was dusty and they sent a man up to clean it. We took it because we really had no choice because Expedia made it very clear that even though we paid for the entire stay none of it was refundable. The next day we realized that the ceiling fan still had caked-on crud. They sent the man back to clean it. However, he did not take the initiative and make the place sparkle. Clearly their standard of clean is lower than mine. Finally, we took the time to clean what really bothered us and resolved to enjoy our vacation. The second day we discovered tiny bugs in the bathroom. We told them and they sent the exterminator but the bugs came back in fewer numbers. We talked to other people and our problems seem to be not widespread so we will go back because it is on a great beach close to everything. However, the next time we will explore all available units on internet before reserving and let the front desk know that we must have a unit that is clean and dust free throughout and has no dusty carpeting in the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
by cathy

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I love this resort! Close to the beach and great updated condos!
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and access to the beach.
Location: Close to Grand Boulevard stores and restaurants, Destin and Pontoon, jet ski rentals, and other family centered activities
The place was right on he beach. The room was clean and well equipped. Location of the hotel is very close to everything in Destin/Sandestin area. It is a bit out of the way which is excellent to a quieter environment.
5 out of 5
by Shaunacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The condo was very outdated. Furniture and carpet was very worn and dirty. Had mold on the shower curtains, tile floors and around the toilet tank lid. The bed was very uncomfortable and only had one night stand for a king size bed. I will not stay there again or recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Larry from Jackson Mississippi

Great beach view.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great with nice beach view and beach access but the rooms really need updating with new floor, painting, balcony needed pressure washing and paint ect,carpet, bedding, kitchen need updating with new cabinets ect.
4 out of 5
by Renea from Harrison, AR

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great! Nice and very clean. The only complaints I have are, when we were on our balcony enjoying the view, there were several times someone else was on their balcony smoking. We could not sit on our balcony and enjoy it for smelling the cigarette smoke. There should be a designated area to smoke it and it should not be on the balcony. The other complaint is, there should be beach flags allowed on the property. When the beach was closed because of the rip current, we were unaware because the flags were to far away for us to see. Other than that, great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Eric

exelent

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Exelent place we will back
4 out of 5
by lori from Texas

Access and Views

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable condo; had everything we needed including wonderful sea views and great access to the beach. Loved having 2 beach chairs and umbrella available with room purchase; saved us from having to drag chairs and our own umbrella down to beach everyday. The beds could have been a little more comfortable and the bedding was definitely dated but overall condo was nice. Balcony seating needs updating or at least a good scrub but was functional. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook at home and living room seating comfortable. Overall it was a great vacation and we would stay there again.