Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reasonably priced for extended stay and location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We needed a hotel to stay while we evacuated FL because of Hurricane Irma. Hotel allowed pets and the room had a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, two cooktop burners, microwave, sink, toaster, plates, utensils,cabinets, etc. We were there for 10 days so it all came in handy and kept the cost of eating out to a minimum. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Plenty of shopping within a 2 mile radius and a 35 minute drive to Atlanta during non rush hour. Sister hotel next door had a exercise room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that our fully-equipped kitchen and pet-friendly feature worked out so well for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anna, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Duluth. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: SEE ABOVE NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED
Location: SEE ABOVE The area is near much shopping and restaurants -- That is good -- and bad -- Traffic getting to the from the hotel was terrible
Easier to tell you what this hotel DOES NOT have: NO SERVICE and NO CONSIDERATION FOR THE GUESTS NO RETURN RESPONSE from calls to the Lobby NO MAID SERVICE or ROOM CLEANUP throughout the entire stay. NO NEW SHEETS, TOWELS One small tube of shampoo and a single small facial soap bar Although these is a Fridge, Microwave and Stovetop NO POTS, PANS, GLASSES, CUPS, FLATWARE, UTENSILS The provided ONE plastic cup in the Bathroom NO COFFEE MAKER and NO COFFEE in the Room NO ICE TRAYS and NO ICEMAKERS IN HOTEL Obviously -- NO ICE BUCKET NO COFFEE in LOBBY except in the morning as I was leaving for the day Terrible TELEVISION RECEPTION -- Local station were fuzzy and the only cable were all analog -- NO DIGITAL and only about 20 total changes, most of which were not worth watching. Television was only about a 28 inch For those that want to stay current with news -- ONLY CNN -- Although based on the set-up, it was obvious the FOX NEWS was purposely BLOCKED. NO BREAKFAST In the morning they set some coffee on top of a cabinet in the lobby and there were packaged blueberry muffins and breakfast bars NO JUICES, NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST NO NEWSPAPERS -- such as USA Today I have stayed in better Dives for one hell of a lot less money. The area is near much shopping and restaurants -- That is good -- and bad -- Traffic getting to the from the hotel was terrible -- especially at rush hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I want the compliment the staff and that's it. The room smelled funny. They forgot to leave towels in my room so I had to go ask for some. No toilet tissue in the bathroom. Again, I had to ask for one. WiFi is complimentary but way too slow compare to other places I've been to. Didn't even have blow dryer. No coffee maker in my room. Bed was sunken so badly my wife actually left hotel with back pain. I don't leave comments on services whether it's good or bad. But this one was complete disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

Awesome

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was awesome because the rep upgraded the room at no charge to me. It was an exhausted trip and issues along the way but by upgrading the room with no additional fee made the evening end wonderfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you received excellent customer service, but please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.