Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: SEE ABOVE NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED
Location: SEE ABOVE The area is near much shopping and restaurants -- That is good -- and bad -- Traffic getting to the from the hotel was terrible
Easier to tell you what this hotel DOES NOT have: NO SERVICE and NO CONSIDERATION FOR THE GUESTS NO RETURN RESPONSE from calls to the Lobby NO MAID SERVICE or ROOM CLEANUP throughout the entire stay. NO NEW SHEETS, TOWELS One small tube of shampoo and a single small facial soap bar Although these is a Fridge, Microwave and Stovetop NO POTS, PANS, GLASSES, CUPS, FLATWARE, UTENSILS The provided ONE plastic cup in the Bathroom NO COFFEE MAKER and NO COFFEE in the Room NO ICE TRAYS and NO ICEMAKERS IN HOTEL Obviously -- NO ICE BUCKET NO COFFEE in LOBBY except in the morning as I was leaving for the day Terrible TELEVISION RECEPTION -- Local station were fuzzy and the only cable were all analog -- NO DIGITAL and only about 20 total changes, most of which were not worth watching. Television was only about a 28 inch For those that want to stay current with news -- ONLY CNN -- Although based on the set-up, it was obvious the FOX NEWS was purposely BLOCKED. NO BREAKFAST In the morning they set some coffee on top of a cabinet in the lobby and there were packaged blueberry muffins and breakfast bars NO JUICES, NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST NO NEWSPAPERS -- such as USA Today I have stayed in better Dives for one hell of a lot less money. The area is near much shopping and restaurants -- That is good -- and bad -- Traffic getting to the from the hotel was terrible -- especially at rush hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I want the compliment the staff and that's it. The room smelled funny. They forgot to leave towels in my room so I had to go ask for some. No toilet tissue in the bathroom. Again, I had to ask for one. WiFi is complimentary but way too slow compare to other places I've been to. Didn't even have blow dryer. No coffee maker in my room. Bed was sunken so badly my wife actually left hotel with back pain. I don't leave comments on services whether it's good or bad. But this one was complete disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

Awesome

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was awesome because the rep upgraded the room at no charge to me. It was an exhausted trip and issues along the way but by upgrading the room with no additional fee made the evening end wonderfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you received excellent customer service, but please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by Dr Simba from Duluth

good location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
excellent and worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued our convenient location and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did love our stay until I saw roaches!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The roaches!
I did love our stay until I saw roaches in our room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that there were pest in your room. Thanks to your comments, we will make sure we get this issue corrected. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Quick business trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything great for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our affordable rates during your stay while on your business trip. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

Hotel needs renovation.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
The bathrooms were small and I had a roach crawl on my foot.
3 out of 5
by kayla

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovation, and housekeeping is only once every 8 days....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you are on a very tight budget

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I needed a cheap room for my dad short notice. I felt like the sheets and towels could have been cleaner. But overall if you are on a budget I would recommend this room. Maybe possibly bring your own bedding and towels and some bleach to wipe everything down. My dad was very comfortable though but he is not a germophobe like me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about how affordable our location is; however, we apologize that the sheets and towels were not clean to your expectation, which has been addressed with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Rakeya

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This experience was horrible. The entire hotel reak of smoke, there were burn marks on the counter and in the sheets. The television was broken. And don't even get me started on the free "continental breakfast." This hotel should be embarrassed.