Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Check in and out fast. Room was great. Love the large pillows. Would stay here again. The only thing we were disappointed in was that they didn't have a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Kenny F, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a full service hotel, breakfast although not complimentary, can be included in your rate. Feel free to inquire on your next visit. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: QUIET! Comfortable, spotless room.
Cons: Staff up the checkin desk.
Location: Starbucks, Firefly Inn, Denny's
Checkin took a while... understaffing. Room was very comfortable, very quiet. Comfortable bed. Staff on my floor very pleasant, cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by HI Effingham, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We will address your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Great hotel and easy to find

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stayed only one night but great experience. Room was spotless and the bed was comfortable . I slept like a log. Breakfast in restaurant was good and the wait staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our award winning property. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay when we were in town for my niece's wedding- close to everything. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by KF, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We enjoyed having you as out guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRANSIT STOP

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: EASY TO GET TO . NICE AND CLEAN. BAR AND RESTAURENT INSIDE HOTEL
Cons: ROOM 239 NEEDS A SOFA OR CHAIR, BATHROOM NEEDS A FSN
Location: DID NOT HAVE TIME TP EXPLORE
EXCELLANT SERVICE COURTIOUS STAFF GOOD FOOD GREAT ROOM SERVICE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Kenny , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We've forwarded your comments to our owners with regards to your suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Very Nice Hotel with Ammenties

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel and would stay there again.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the pillows. Hotel pillows are always bad! :)
Location: Very convenient location to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is easy to find and in a convenient location near many restaurants and shopping. The staff was fabulous, the room was extremely clean, and the restaurant in the hotel was amazing. The food was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Holiday Inn Effingham, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

A nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Several restaurants nearby.
Cons: No concerns
Location: No recommendations
A nice hotel in great condition. Breakfast was better and less expensive than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Guest Chris- Thank you for the 5 star review on Expedia. We appreciate your business and for being our guest. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney IL

Nice hotel close to many places to eat out

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Our 4 children loved swimming in the pool, and the hot tub was great! I really liked the bathrooms being right outside where the pool area was, made it much better for us! Will be staying at this hotel again! Our room was nice and big and very clean, bathroom was super nice also, beautiful Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kenny F., Hotel Management
Guest Dave- Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review about your recent stay at our hotel. We're happy to hear that your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the stay. We take great pride in providing a top notch facility for our guests and their children. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to seeing you and yours again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn.

Best Holiday Inn that we have stayed at ever.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean inside and outside. Good location. Well managed hotel.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Good location and it was easy to get to different shops and restaurants.
The staff were just great. Food was also good. I was sad when I found out that the swimming pool was being worked on, but overall had great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Guest Robert- What a fantastic compliment. Thank you so much for the 5 star review about our hotel, staff, and restaurant. We're happy to hear that we are 'the best'. We apologize about the pool as we were having it painted. You'll be happy to know that it is up and running and ready for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you our way. Sincerly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Relax and rest off I-70

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nicest hotel at this exit off I-70.
Location: Midpoint rest over during travel. Firefly Grill is fab. Starbucks is close by. To the east @ St. Elmo exit, Driftstone Pueblo is a must stop & shop!
Friendly staff. Efficient check-in and out. Very nice room. Good onsite restuarant with live music on outdoor eating patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Guest Kathy- We thank you for the 5 star review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. On occasion, during the summer season, we do have live music for our guests. Thank you for recognizing our staff as well. We hope to see you again, Sincerely,