Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom need updating, cockroaches in room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable hurt my back , a towel wasn't clean, bathroom tiles were bad and walls were peeling. wasn't happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
My Husband and I stayed at the Knights Inn, when it was just off Archer by I 75, several years ago. We liked the idea that is was then a one floor motel and that it was very clean. I was very disappointed with Room 157 on 8/19/2016. There were small roaches in the bathroom, I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Looks dumpy but bed is super comfortable.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The place was having some internet issues when I got there, but besides that and the smell of 2 of the rooms, this place is in the top 5 of my best morels I've stayed at. Over all it was a really good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Alaska

Stay Away

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Didn't like anything,
Cons: Everything can be improved,
Location: No, because every Expedia customer should stay away from there.
The pool didn't work. There wasn't a Continental breakfast, beds were uncomfortable, air conditioner was loud and there were cockroaches and other bugs in the bathroom and on the coffee tray. When we arrived , we went out and bought some bleach to clean the bathtub, which was not clean on the bottom, and wiped down all of the vanity surfaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmondville, NY

We attended our son's master's program graduation

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and it was a convenient location to the University.
Cons: The bathroom was in poor condition (the toilet ran almost constantly, the sink handles were old & hard to turn off/on; the towel holder fell off wall)
Location: Close to University of Florida with many cool dining options.
We were disappointed with the quality of the motel when we first got there. The room was in need of many repairs including the bathroom and the air conditioner. There were three cockroaches in the room when we arrived which I killed! I reported the air conditioner and bug issue to the staff right away and they said they would send someone to address the air conditioner and spray the room for bugs. I didn't report the constantly running toilet but decided it helped block out the noise of my husband snoring. I wondered why their cleaning staff didn't see this running toilet as a problem. We definitely got what we paid for in a motel so I wasn't totally dissatisfied since this is a choice I made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously considered sleeping in my car.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: zero
Cons: complete renovation
Location: near University of Florida w
the worse hotel experience of my life. smoking room, extremely dated outdoor carpet on the concrete floor, most of the lights did not work, faucets were leaking and so on. I never removed my clothes and pulled the hood of my sweatshirt over my head so I need not touch the pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible

Posted Nov 30, 2015
For $80+ a night they should do a much better job with upkeep. There was nothing else in Gainesvillevso we had no choice but to stay here. The cleaning staff does an excellent job keeping the linens, beds, and towels clean, but it is a losing proposition when the place is falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel left that was close enough to UF

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Price compared to the gouge the other hotels were charging...but you get what you pay for!
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's about 1.5 miles from the campus of UF.
Do not stay here unless you have no other options. It is a very old, dirty hotel. The "breakfast" was a joke. I needed to sanitize my whole body after sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl.

Old, Dirty

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, that I can remember. The Repair-Guy was nice, but he spent almost as much time in my Room as my Girlfriend did (she said it was kinda gross)!? They refused to give me a Refund for the 2nd-Night, BUT LUCKILY EXPEDIA STEPPED UP AND REFUNDED THE 2nd-Night to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's a place to lay your head at night

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It was the best price of all the available hotels in the area.
Cons: Pretty much everything - but then they'd have to raise the rates to make up for it. General maintenance would be good, though.
Location: It's a few miles from the University of Florida. Lowe's is practically next door. Sam's Club is across the street.
Good points: It was quiet enough, and it was in a decent enough area. I didn't see any evidence of bed bugs or cockroaches or anything like that. The bed was comfortable enough. There was a refrigerator in the room - which worked a bit too well (5 = freezing) - and a microwave oven, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, desks, TV, couch, coffee tables, etc. - i.e., most of the things you'd expect a hotel suite - except an alarm clock (the only clock I saw was on the microwave). Some of the staff were very nice. Not so good points: The bathroom door was so swollen due to the humidity that it wouldn't close at all. Whatever paint they used on the bathroom counter top was peeling badly and the tub was pock-marked. Also, the tub had a draining issue. Don't take too long of a shower, or the tub will overflow. Expect to have to flush the toilet 2-3 times. The wall-to-wall carpet was very cheap and didn't lay flat. The coffee tables and the carpet area around the coffee table were very sticky (someone had apparently spilled something all over the coffee table and onto the floor, and it hadn't been cleaned up at all - my socks stuck to the carpet). The overhead lights didn't work. There could be more electrical outlets. I didn't find a "Do Not Disturb" sign, so housekeeping would knock on my door around 9:00 am. The quality of the furniture was pretty much the level of garage-sale rejects. In short, it's pretty run-down - really just a step or two above tent camping.