Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodletsville,TN

Ants in the breakfast food

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The walkway could have been cleaned, mopped. People threw their coffee or soda out there doors and was sticky when I went for a walk yesterday.
Location: Goodlettsville, we basically wasn't here on vacation. We were running from a hurricane called Irma.
There were ants in the bagel tray. I told the management immediately and they threw them out and brought out new ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room had been renovated-Nice. Safe did not work.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and newly renovated room. Grounds were very clean and well kept.
Cons: Small details in rooms. Safe not working. Surface ripped off brand new walls in two places. Very limited breakfast offerings.
Location: Near Nashville and shopping
Staff was great, especially Christian. Everyone was very accommodating. Room safe did not work. The continental breakfast was very limited. We went to Waffle House.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Even though I booked in January through Expedia for one night on 8/20 (2x double bedrooms- because l planed driving trip to observe total eclipse from NYC with 5 children...) they called me up in the morning on 8/20 and I was told that they only reserved 1 room plus that room is water pipe damaged (no water) and no a/c.I was socked what they said on arriving day...after long drive when we got there at front desk around 3pm early enough to check in, they said room is not available and all other room are sold out!! I was so upset the way they treat us and I called Expedia customer service for help meanwhile my husband did negotiate with front desk and we got only 1 double bedroom without a/c, and later they switched to the room with a/c, I kept calling to find another room nearby area but all hotels around area on that day are sold out everywhere I couldn't find anything online...I was so hopeless...didn't know what to do... Expedia teams called nearby hotels one by one and finally found one king bedroom 2,3 block away...after our family split into different hotel rooms, front desk called me to offer another room next door... This is the worst hotel ever...no reliable, no helpful, they ruined our vacation!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A businrss traveler. Expedia stated last 4 room. We booked two rooms. Hotel was empty. Rooms were dirty. My friend found and took photo of roaches. His room was changed after fter midnight followed by a long negotiation with the stuff. Breakfast was extremely poor. Dining room was also dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Bad choice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Reserved two rooms for one night. At Expedia stated last two rooms. Hotel was almost empty. My partner saw roaches (took photos). Breakfast is a joke. Price was low but not justified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

It was fine

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had no issues with our stay would stay there again and would recommend to others..good location to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your basic hotel with no frills.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms for our family of 6. One of the rooms was okay. The other one was not so good: the plunger of the sink would not stay up and kept falling down so that the water wouldn't go down. The bath tub was stained. The towel bar did not stay up--one side had been torn out of the wall. The towels were rather old as well as the pillows which were somewhat flat.
1 out of 5
by Marla

Horrible

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The toliet was overflowing when we checked out...there was no indoor pool like the website said...too pricey...wasnt a good experience...I wont recommend this place to anybody nor will I stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is basically in poor condition.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing special
Room smelled terrible. No blankets, Lumpy pillows, A/C had no venting to the outside. Air in room was stale very quickly. Widows did not open...I had to sleep with the door ajar to let air in. The hotel needs to remodeled. I paid $140 to stay in this poor hotel. Cold coffee in the morning. I will not stay in another "Days Inn" after this experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cullowhee NC

Moving to Nashville

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My boyfriend and I are searching for apartments to move outside of Nashville for our jobs. We're from North Carolina so it's about 5.5 hour drive. The room was nice and relatively clean. There was a lot of dust on the AC unit. The room really wasn't the issue, but every morning at 7am the maids would go by rolling these loud trash cans and the entire time we were there, there was construction. This made it difficult to sleep in the mornings. Also the Continental Breakfast was absolutely terrible. There were "biscuits and gravy" that looked like grey mush and hockey pucks. Overall the stay wasn't bad for 2 days but I would never recommend this motel for any longer.