Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Weekend out

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nice location to town, and easy to get off the interstate
Cons: I'd like to see better lighting around the sick
visiting friends and hanging out for the weekend. Room was nice, bed was comfy, AC was cold. Quiet area plenty to eat and shop at in local area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Receptionist went above and beyond for us.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We needed adjoining rooms and the receptionist made that happen. We needed to check in early, and again the receptionist made it happen. The service is enough to make me come back. The rooms were nice, but nothing special. My bed was pretty comfortable. No complaints other than the toilet seat didn't fit properly and slid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were there for a wedding. Our hotel was a third of the price of the hotel next door and ours included continental breakfast. The front desk Clerk was great! Comfortable bed. I read a lot of bad reviews but our experience was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Cleanliness is NOT an option

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The lone desk person was nice and helpful.
Cons: Hire a cleaning staff that would like to clean.
This is my first review in my 58 years. We were shown several rooms after the room assigned to us was found to be unclean. The cleaning staff must have an aversion to cleaning bathrooms. New towels and toiletries were furnish but no attempt to clean the bathtub or surrounding areas. Hair, product, used soap, and used washcloths were still in the shower area. Same with subsequent rooms that we were shown. Skip this one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: Needs a lot of maintenance. Breakfast needs to be improved big time and hours extended to later. Buy new mattresses!
Location: Easy to get around nearly anywhere.
Room was clean and bug free but really needs updating. Mattresses need replacing! Laundry room and snack machine out of order. Breakfast 6am-9am closes too early and is very lacking compared to website photos. No fresh fruit or proteins other than peanut butter or yogurt. One of our rooms had broken dresser drawers and lampshades. AC was nice and cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had black mold in our bathroom and on the shower curtain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 23, 2016
TV did not work but the staff gladly gave us another room. We liked the location; easy to get to from I65 and many stores and restaurants nearby. Cleaning staff was nice. Furniture in one room had stains. We enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not the best

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel was easy to locate and easy to check in and out.
Cons: Regular trash pick up on the grounds. Fix things in the rooms that make it seem old, outdated, and uncared for.
Location: Didn't stay in the area. We traveled right into Nashville.
This place is a good place to stop if you are going to check in late, sleep, and get up and leave in the morning. It isn't a place for hanging out for any length of time. The hotel had a birthday party in progress at the pool and there was trash everywhere. We figured it would be cleaned up after the party. Nope, the next day it was still sitting there and all over the steps too. Breakfast was offered from 6 to 9. They start cleaning it up at 8:45. One bed in our room didn't even have a bed frame. It was two box springs and then the mattress. The drawers to the dresser had 15 screws in it yet fell right off when touched. The room didn't have a hair dryer. It had a table with one chair. The internet only worked half the time. It kept kicking you off. It was a good thing this wasn't a business trip. It did have an ironing board and iron though. There were enough towels and soap was provided. Like I said it is a good place for a late night, drop in bed, get up and leave kind of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place close to attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Easy check-in, limited selection for breakfast, room was clean and nice, outdoor lights didn't all work so stairs were hard to see at night. Overall decent place but not expected a bit more for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Room smelled and damp. Hotel needs major renovations.