Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3.5

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I had requested early check in - I arrived to cancelled reservations- I was given a room it had not been cleaned from last guest - was given second room with a stench of pesticides and body odor - the third room - housekeeping left some dirty sheets in the room - the ac unit sounded like it was about to explode - the smell of paint was so profound we had headaches - My debit card was charged 2 x's for the room and no one is able to reverse the 2nd charge. Mgr not in yet - definitely not worth the rate -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Undergoing rennovations

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Finish rennovations and improve breakfast choices.
If I had known that this property was undergoing rennovations, I wouldn't have booked a room here. It was noisy during the day and the breakfast area was closed. Instead of a hot breakfast or even a bowl of cereal, we got a paper sack with a bottle of water and prepackaged sugary snacks. Since neither of us need sugary snacks, we had to go out for breakfast instead. The room was clean, but it was definitely worn, with a crack in the sink, no lamp on my side of the bed, stained chair, etc. The hotel staff was friendly and the location was convenient, but there were plenty of other hotel choices at the same location. I would try them instead. To the staff's credit, when I gave my first impressions to Expedia and noted the noise, they offered me a full night's credit toward Wyndham rewards. At least they tried, but after this experience, I will think twice before booking a Wyndham hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nashville Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great as usual.
Cons: The hotel needs an update.
Location: We were visiting family but there are lots of restaurants and such near by.
For $150.00 dollars a night, I was really disappointed. My husband and I stay at Hamptons all the time and they are always really fresh and updated. This was one of the most expensive stays we have hand and the only thing that was updated was the lobby. This place needs an update to be on par with the others where we have spent the night. It feels dingy and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel close to interstate and restaurants

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Easy access to interstate. Nice rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Scrambled eggs would be good at breakfast rather than boiled eggs.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, interstate
Good place to stay for off and on interstate. Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast. Near restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by GG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, supermarkets, shopping
We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn due to the cleanliness, quietness, free breakfast and courteous hotel staff. Hampton Inns are always near restaurants, convenience stores and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the breakfast everyday was good.
Cons: make sure staff can fix problems
Location: All things in nashville
the sheets were to small they always pulled off. we didn't have tv service from Saturday at 830 p.m. till Sunday at 830 a.m. which was very irritating.
2 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were not clean, did not restock towels, soaps, toilet paper. They did not sweep the rooms, nor change the dirty comforter that was on the bed when we arrived. The cable was out one night up into the next day and when I tried calling the desk, we had no phone so I had to call from my cell to get the clerk at front desk. Very dissatisfied for the money we paid.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Factual Review

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable but could use some updating and redesign. The refrigerator looked odd sitting where it was. The bathroom light switch was in a narrow spot and hard to get activate. It also had a cord blocking it. The placement of the coffee maker did not have a plug in near. My reservation thru hotels.com was not in the system. Cookies were hard. The front desk dude was nice. The stay was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Clean and neat, as expected

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Our stay was nice, no problems and a clean room. Only disappointment was that the pool was outdoors.
5 out of 5
by Stevye Robinson from Louisville, Ky.

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at Hampton Inn when I need a hotel, and I've never been disappointed. our stay was great, the attendant that checked me in at this location was very friendly, and helpful. Room was clean, bed was cozy and comfortable as usual. Breakfast was good, but I would suggest getting a new waffle Machine though because it seems to over cook the waffles (like it gets a lot hotter than it is suppose to).