Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good bed bad breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
the room was large and the bed comfortable, but the breakfast was not worth eating. pretty bad. coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Valpo, IN

Better than most!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I really like Hampton as a brand. My only negative are the new energy saver thermostat whIch basically turn off the a/c at night unless it senses movement. If I set the t-stat for 69, I want 69 all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, wi

Easy to get to.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful hotel. The only problem is that there isn't enough parking. We had to park our vehicle in the parking lot for waterstreet brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SUE from Peru

Location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is our 3rd anniversary trip to this area for the 26 mile bike ride, wineries, brewery, shopping, and restaurants. First time staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Colorado

Nice, comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel for the price. Functional and clean. Not luxury but definitely clean and comfortable. We stayed there for its proximity to our family and to the start of a race my husband was running. It is next to the highway but we didn't hear any highway noise. Recommend for anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay. I am very picky and this place worked well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milw,wi

Right off the highway

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Warm atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Nice to relax after a wedding. Plenty to eat at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Phenomenal hotel for the price. Beds were super comfortable and both the hotel and the room were very clean. Only downside was having a room facing the interstate for noise, but even that wasn't terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

CUW family week end.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The ease of getting checked in, and getting in and out of the building and to where we needed to be. Breakfast was good.
Cons: More non-processed choices for breakfast. This is our second stay at this hotel, and I missed hard boiled eggs on the buffet.
Location: We could get to CUW in 10 minutes, but also took advantage of Cederburg and the Lion's Den nature preserve. Enjoyed the sidewalk path.
The hotel is convenient to our activities, and is very comfortable, nice and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This place worked out great for us to visit the area. My only issue was with breakfast. I wish there was a way to get food to people quicker. Also better planning for knowing how many places for people to sit for breakfast would help make the morning better. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels