Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Currently under renovation and should not be open for business until these are completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

O.K. but Undergoing Construction

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good stay but it might be better to wait until after the renovations are complete. Get directions because even with a GPS it's tought to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver - Canada

Under renovation. Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is going extensive renovations. Photos and rating displayed in Expedia are completely inaccurate and misleading. It should close down until renovations are completed. The new owners have very poor quality and service standards. Stay away from this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Place was under construction. Smelled like weed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Don't rent out rooms until you complete construction
Place was under construction when we arrived, and we passed the hotel twice because we didn't believe it was open. Dirty. Loud. Smelled like weed. - Only redeeming factor was Mamood (on staff)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoffman estates

Worst staff ever

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
When we walked in there was garbage everywhere and the staff was so rude to us. I would never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. myers, florida

Nice hotel with good location and allows dogs

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Finish renovation
Location: Family
We didn't realize that the hotel was under renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was under renovation. Things did not go well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was under construction. The pictures used to advertise this hotel are not accurate. The rooms were dirty, the shower unusable. We were awakened at 6AM by hammering outside our room. When leaving our room the ceiling was cut out due to a leak in the plumbing. We checked out and moved to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wedding down the street at the Seville - this was the cheapest in the area $93.68 a night - should have been more like $50 a night! Had to call the hotel for directions & they didn't even answer the phone properly I had to ask if it was Hoffman Inn I reached. Hotel is doing renovations so everything was make shift for check in, fine, I get it. The guy checked me in, poor customer service, was only friendly if I initiated the conversation. Just a night to rest our head, thought it'd be my niece and I but we had 2 other friends who didn't want to drive home, so they stayed with us, was charged extra $20 per person in the double beds I booked that can sleep up to 4 people. So this is a very old hotel, shower/toilet was in a TINY room together, toilet was right in front of door, there was NO ROOM to even walk, carpet was horrible! I never walk on hotel carpet & always bring sandals to wear - this was DISGUSTING! Dingy, stained, just gross! All night I felt like I was eating a cigarette, they say it's a non smoking hotel, well someone was smoking! & no FREE BREAKFAST & from staying this weekend, I don't think I would eat here, I'd walk over to iHop which was in front of hotel. Maybe after the reno it will be better? IDK but as of now....don't bother! I wish i had taken pics, this was just a bad stay for me, I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone unless you just want a cheap rate and even at $93.68, that's not cheap for this kind of "hotel"