Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The poor workmanship done to fix things.(painting,pathing holes.)
Location: The location was good for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

parking lot not safe

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was Ok
Cons: SECURITY in the parking lot. Throw out the riff raff. Help schlepping luggage etc up the stairs.
Location: On the boarder between WI and Illinois
2 people in the parking lot in a vehicle having sex, then a third person walking around and looking into all of the cars and trying the doors. Unable to sleep worrying about vehicle in parking lot being safe from crooks. Very uncomfortable night. Probably would not stay there again, but this was an emergency. It was booked solid elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We requested to change rooms and tried a total of three rooms before we gave up. In the first room the TV did not work. In the other rooms the TV did work. All three rooms were dirty. When the third room had hair on the pillows and the nightstand, as well as dust on the furniture and cobwebs in the room, we gave up and went to a different hotel. Unfortunately, this experience colors my opinion of the brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We arrived late and the man who checked us in was friendly...that's the best thing I can say about the experience. It's not the newest/most updated hotel but I don't mind that as long as it's clean, but the room wasn't the cleanest either. The bed skirt looked dirty/stained & the room smelled of alcohol. There was water leaking between the toilet and bathtub, and the toilet water ran all night. I would've asked to switch rooms but it was late after a long drive and we just wanted to sleep. The next morning, I told the woman at the desk about the leak and running toilet (wasn't complaining...just wanted them to be aware). She didn't say anything like "sorry about that", barely acknowledged I said anything, and seemed I different about the situation. I would've given a better rating if the staff at least seemed concerned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waste of money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I am one who can always find the silver lining in any situation, however, there isn't one to be found at this hotel. After 6 hours on the road we were ready for a good nights rest. The first room we were given had wet carpets because the toilet had over flowed, it was moldy smelling and the air conditioning didn't work and it was about 90 degrees outside. We were moved to another room. The best I can say is that the air conditioning worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff they tolerated late arrivals that didn't know which rooms family was staying in lol but overall a nice hotel to stay in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going to stay here again

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wanda (the first receptionist) was very nice and helped to get the charges worked out.
Cons: Better bed! It was as hard as a rock. I prefer sleeping on firm mattresses.... this was crazy hard!
Location: Location was fine. Lots around it.
We tried to check in about noon on the day we arrived. The room was not ready which was expected since check-in is not until 3:00pm. However, we were going to a concert and would not be back to check in until around 2:00am that night. We made sure the receptionist knew this. When we arrived at 2:00am, a different reception on shift stated that our room had been cancelled by "some guy". I was the only guy in the room and I did not cancel it. After fussing around to find a room, she got it taken care of. However, gave me a bill for much higher than I booked for online. She wanted me to sign it anyways and said she would work it out. No, that's not going to happen. So I requested a new bill with the correct amount. She did this and all seemed ok. I went into my room and within 10 minutes checked my bank account online. I had 4 charged (3 different prices) on my card. How could this have even happened?? I could understand 2 charges... but 4 charges. It took me a week to get it all worked out with them. Thankfully it did. But I will not stay here again. Oh.. and by the way, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Kentucky

Nice. Would stay again.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super helpful. Wish there had been an elevator. I have bulging discs in my back and had to carry my suitcase up the stairs.