Ratings based on 2,994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Close to Sprint center is nice. Hotel under construction while we stayed was only its downfall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction and remodeling happening on my floor.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful art deco building, very comfortable, excellent location.
Cons: I'm sure the remodel, when finished, will be amazing.
Location: The convention center is steps away, and Jack's Shack is only a mile away.
Lovely staff but not very good breakfast as a consequence of closing the restaurant proper during construction. I didn't mind the construction, except for the day I checked out when the construction workers knocked on my door, assuming that the floor was empty. That was startling! Otherwise, the only complaint I have is that Expedia got my name wrong on the reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Renovations going on, ugly, dirty, fire alarm at 6am, rude agent and one valet, torn up carpet. Worse than Motel 6
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally nice ... under a lot of construction.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Every space except for the room itself was under construction. Halls, Libby and elevators were filthy. Staff was great, but facilities were terrible. Construction workers used guest elevators, made the experience, lackluster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

uptown Kansas city hotel, boutique style.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: close until renovation is completed
Location: Uptown Kansas City, close to sprint center, Kaufman performing arts center, Bartle hall convention center.
the hotel is under renovation. Many problems as they are trying to continue renting rooms while the renovation goes on. Trouble with heat and cooling system. Bathroom door was falling off. Staff was good and tried to help but for the money, very disappointed. Should have been discounted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Under construction - Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Finish the ewnovation
Location: Power and light district, The Arvest Bank theater at the Midlands, The Folly theater
This hotel is a great place to stay if you are attending events in Central Kansas City. It is a little over a block from the Folly, The Arvest Midlands theater and the Power and Light district. At the time of my visit it was undergoing renovation. That fact caused some minor problems and effected the appearance of the lobby and the entry of the hotel. In the room (which was larger than I expected) someone had unplugged lights , the clock radio and moved the refrigerator plug to an inappropriate outlet. The service staff should have caught those problems. The room phone did not work. I would not have noticed the phone problem had the electrical plug ins been correct. Everything was quickly and quietly resolved with minimal hassles. The staff were very helpful. I will try this hotel again and see how they do when the construction is finished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but over priced.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: Close to Power & Light with lots of night life. Great dining options.
For a room that was as highly rated and costing $200/night I expected a little more. No mention was made of the drastic renovations that were underway. The staff was wonderful and helpful but for the price I could have gotten a much nicer room at another place. I had reserved a room with a king sized bed and was given one with a queen, so not sure where the mistake was made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel, with lot of character However, it is need of remodeling( especially bed mattresses) and they are working on it. Great and friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saopaulo

Em reforma

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Em reforma... Torneira pouca agua, sem geladeira, carpete antigoxxxxcx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My room was in the middle of a construction site and was disgusting. Doors didn't shut in my room, I had no shower curtain, no refrigerator, phones didn't work, the tv barely worked, and there was random mis matched furniture dumped in my room. It had a strange smell and I was woken up extremely early but workers doing construction on my floor and a window washer staring into my window.