Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very good hotel, excellent location and great staff. My husband and I really like it and we'll definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay devon uk

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel great staff food brilliant best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted , views from the room out of this world we have stayed here four times now can't fault it 10/10
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

I have stayed at cleaner hostels than this hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Everything but the view
Location: Away from the main commercial strip, but within walking distance to everything.
Upon check-in, no one helped us with our bags. When we first used our sink, it clogged and instead of fixing it, they gave us the key to another room to use the sink. Having a baby with us, this was incredibly unpractical. To be honest, all this could have been over-looked if it wasn't for the fact that the hotel was incredibly dirty. There was a dead bug on our sheets and peeling paint and rusted balcony. The view is spectacular, but we couldn't even enjoy it because there was construction in the morning that made it impossible to step outside to enjoy it. I know as Americans, we can be neat freaks, but even by European standards I don't think this hotel can be ranked better than 2 stars. It has the facade of what was likely a lovely and stately hotel but in decades past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint john nb canada

Good location, large rooms, fantastic view!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had a room on the 5th floor with fantastic views of lake Geneva. Great location as it is right on the walking path along the lake... Which you can swim in. Rooms are large and clean. Did not go to the pool. The only thing I would suggest is new carpeting. The hotel is old and unite luxurious at one time but the carpets are worn and dated. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. We were able to find parking in front of the hotel. The hotel has a few spots but usually full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Staff pleasant but service could be better.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Its position, cleanliness.
Cons: Service
Location: The location is enchanting but cannot tell much as we went there for business.
I spent one night and asked for an extra bed for my daughter; they forgot to give us extra towels; no big deal but, what bothered me more is that I called several times the reception for about 30 minutes to get some information and no one picked up the phone; then, I went down to see them, and had to wait as no one was there (another gentlemen was also waiting!) ; in addition, I asked for a boiler and never got it, and what is is more serious, I had asked a wake-up call at 5:45 as I had to catch a plane, and they did not even bothered to do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney ,Australia

Grand old hotel with excellent views

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and the excellent dinner I enjoyed my one night there.
Cons: Nothing I can identify.
Location: Walking distance to the elegant centre of Montreux.
This grand hotel is beautifully furnished in the public rooms and comfortable in the bedroom. It was clean and quiet and had a great ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli, Wales, UK.

Best hotel we've stayed in, period.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Most amazing holiday experience underpinned by the best hotel we've ever stayed in Stunning views, great room, lovely staff. Will definitely return soon :-) BTW, Montreux is a beautiful location in a beautiful country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Graciously faded Victorian Hotel, on the lakeside

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: All public areas well appointed. Wifi. Indoor swimming pool and spa. Comfortable beds. Breakfasts.
Cons: Decor in bedroom requires attention to chipped paint, faded wall covering. Dinners in the restaurant disappointed, expensive, not high standard.
Location: Bus stops and lake boat station nearby. Visit Chateau De Chillon, Rochers de Naye, Les Pleiades, Evian (France). Golden Pass train journeys.
Superb position on the lakeside with lovely views. Our room on the 3rd floor faced the lake and had small balcony with table and 2 chairs. The room was very large, with ample storage space, minibar, air conditioning and comfortable chairs. The ensuite bathroom was well appointed, double washbasins, bath with shower over, bidet and loo, and always plenty of hot water. Staff were friendly and efficient, housekeeping especially so, changing linen and plentiful towels daily. Buffet breakfasts (included in our deal) were generous with abundant choices, cooked bacon, sausages, eggs, breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, meats and salads and more. Big bonus was the free use of the superb swimming pool, sauna, and fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quite Grand Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The view and the quite atmosphere
Cons: pool could stay open longer hours
Location: short walk to Montreux with lots of resturants, Chateau de Chillon, great boat ride with access to the small towns along the lake and train excursions
I love staying in this hotel while working in Montreux, rooms have a wonderful view, are modern and clean and air conditioned. It's a quite old style hotel with a pool, the staff is very helpful. It's a little walk from the train station, I reccommend taking a taxi to the hotel if you have a lot of luggage. They have only a few parking spaces. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great location with fantastic views from balcony.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The reception staff very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool staff also helpful. Cannot fault this hotel at all and the location is great. Would highly recommend.