Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was smelly

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: cleanliness of room and bathroom
big gaps under the doors allowed noise in all night long very few choices for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Sean , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank You for take your time to write a review about your experience. We are constantly improving to make guest satisfaction better. Smelly Rooms with the hotel, We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about it. I have address this issue with management and we are taking action as soon as possible. I am deeply sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best Regards, Super 8 Delavan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, IL

Probably the best Super 8 I've stayed at.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location is great, very inexpensive, and clean and quiet (mostly).
Cons: As with any Super 8 (I've stayed at a lot of them), they could go the extra mile to really make sure rooms are spotless.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops, Walmart, etc.
This hotel/motel is mostly renovated and the rooms are almost kind of nice. To the point that, when you get to your room, you might be surprised that it's a Super 8. It has been quiet the two nights I've stayed there, is generally clean in the rooms and lobby, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Very basic but still decent breakfast. Plus, there is a Dunkin Donuts nextdoor for those that want to get some real coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Sean , Hotel Management
Hi, Andy Thank You for take your time to write a review about your experience. We are constantly improving to make guest satisfaction better. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best Regards, Super 8 Delavan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a place to rest and not expensive. Still smelled like paint from their remodel but to be expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room had bugs. Lots of bugs. To be fair, not bedbugs, large bugs, so not as big a problem as if there were bedbugs. But still.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good Price

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
My room was comfortable, the towels and bedding were clean and not too bleached, and the front desk woman was a gracious host. It is not an upscale joint, but it did the job and you can't beat the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy accesablity

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
staff always said hello lobby could have been cleaner rooms were run down could have been cleaner kids were very noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel smelled musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not what it used to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi stopped working. I called the desk and no one ever reset it. I was not pleased. No one knew what they were doing. I ended up showing the girl how when I was checking out. Pretty sorry contenintal breakfast. It was not stocked up. There was an office chair that would not slide under the desk. It was always in the way. All else was ok but NOT worth $125 a night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty