Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, ia

Just Ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Convenient to Alpine Valley
Rooms have been updated which is nice. But our room was damp-couldn't figure out if it was the air conditioner or what.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great Location But Stay Elsewhere

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We reserved for a Friday and Saturday for a Jimmy Buffett concert so all hotels within 25-mile radius jacked its rates. I reserved two rooms for two nights (we were traveling with another couple). I would NOT stay there again if it were free and would have moved to another hotel but all rooms in the area were booked. The hotel description touts new remodeling but do not be deceived. There were signs of certain upgrades but the workmanship/paint was shoddy and amatuer. Like the upgrades were a quick-fix with drywall repair being slapped on with only one coat of paint. Our shower curtain rod was installed by nailing a bare, unpainted piece of plywood to the wall. This hotel primarily consists of rooms with one DOUBLE bed. The hallways are dingy dirty and in desperate need of paint! The hotel is pet-friendly and it shows. I did not realize our Saturday reservation was for a pet-friendly room so we were forced to check-out of our Friday room and check into a pet-friendly room. What an unforeseen hassle that was! The pet-friendly room smelled like wet-dog with paw-print mud and scratches on the doors.There were stains on the cloth chair and the bedcover. Beware - the way I booked the rooms caused two itineraries in my name.The hotel staff refused to allow our friends (who arrived early) to check-in and they were not helpful despite my call to the hotel. It took my call to Expedia to change the name on the reservation, etc. Overall, a frustrating and live-n-learn experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

overwhelming mildew smell

Posted Aug 21, 2016
On the surface the room seemed clean but there was a persistent mildew odor that never went away. The halls are awkwardly lit so they're always dark, and my key had issues multiple times during the stay. Staff was nice but there was just an overall oppressive feel to the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel would benefit from a serious cleaning. The chairs were dirty. The floors were dirty. The bathroom was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel - Better off sleeping in your car

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
If you find yourself in Delavan and need to find a hotel for the night, do not stay here. You would be better off reclining your car seat back and taking a snooze. Hotel is not good repair, room is dirty, the layout is awful, the bed feels like a sheet of plywood. Don't waste your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Disgusting, filthy, with urine smell & stained linens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walworth, WI

Room is Acceptable.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room/Hotel Beautiful. Only issue...room smelled really really bad. We folded Bounce fabric sheets and stuffed into A/C vents. Then room was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud room.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff. Room maintenance better choices for breakfast.
My room was just off from the lobby. There was no smoke seal around the door so I could hear everything in the lobby. There was the 2:00 am bar close crowd coming in then going back out for a cigarette. Then there was a loud guest talking to the person at the desk at 3:00 am who I had to ask to be quiet to from my room. Then at 4:00 am a guest was back at the desk again very loud. I had to get dressed and go out to ask them to quiet down and suggest that the desk person take better control of the situation. They were still talking for another half hour. My room had texture pealing off the ceiling. The bathroom door would not close. The tub and sink drains were both slow and the hand held shower didn't even have enough pressure to spray when pointing up. The lobby and room smelled of bad air freshener and the fitted sheet was even on the bed sideways. No fruit for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

What you would expect from a Super8

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Large enough parking lot to fit a truck and boat trailer
Cons: The smell. What is that? Oh, and the orange juice for breakfast was a mystery-type semi-orange colored fruit flavored drink.
Location: If you don't know I can't help you.
We stayed here as a last minute decision for a weekend getaway at Lake Geneva. The hotel is fairly decent for a place to lay your head at night. The rooms are adequate and the staff are friendly and helpful. That being said we must have had the same room as a previous reviewer who stated that their room smelled like a fish fry. The free breakfast was slim pickings but, hey, it's free right? All in all, we had a decent stay and this place is pretty good in a pinch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concert Hotel inly

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a close spot to Alpine Valley to sleep after a concert this place is just fine. The room is not the worst but don't expect anything fancy here. The halls are dark and the front lobby is dirty. The staff was very nice at check in and check out. There are plenty of fast food places around and the parking lot connects with a gas station with a Duncan doughnuts.