Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
No door on toilet room, open to the rest of the bathroom, shower nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great hotel right in the heart of south Lake Tahoe. Clean large rooms. Recently renovated. Comfortable bed and great bathroom. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It was nice and clean and not very smokey.staff were very helpful .the club was affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Would stay again, nice rooms, don't like casino part. Played at Harrahs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: We wanted to have breakfast at the cafe before we hit the road. It was about 10:00 and it wasn't busy; we were told it would be 20 min. wait and left
Good location and a short walk for the concert at Harvey's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Work in progress

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, although sparse furnishings (see review)
Cons: There didn't seem to be any warmth, or welcome. Staff seemed bored or just didn't want to be there. I don't remember any employees that greeted us.
Location: Beautiful, world renown Lake Tahoe. Boat rentals, casinos, and shopping.
For those who remember South Lake and State Line of yesteryear remember Ceasars at Lake Tahoe. This is now MontBleu. They are trying (I think) to distance themselves from the past and become more modern and appeal to a younger clientele. That's fine, however they haven't quite gotten there yet. Our room was very modern with a huge shower, but that means no tub! The room seamed spacious but the was one uncomfortable barrel chair and no table, or tables of any kind. this was a problem for us. We had some of our stuff on the floor (yuck) simply because we didn't want to sleep with it at night. The beds however were comfortable and the room quiet. Most of the staff seamed indifferent and some were rude! Especially the Players Club representatives and some of the cocktail waitresses, or drink servers, what ever the PC term is. Having rude players club staff seemed counter productive to me. As far as I know, living in Reno and going to other casinos, information gathered from players club cards is very useful to the casino, if not an income generator. To MontBleu's credit, after I complained about the cocktail waitresses in a prior review, the sent me an email and offered an apology. I may have been there on a bad day and maybe MontBleu is better than this, or they may get better. However I would wait for a deal,on pricing before I would see which.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake, beware of the nickel and diming

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Place is nice enough however a ridiculous resort fee of $20 a day is in place. They can't even tell you what you get for that fee. Wifi costs extra as does using the gym. The gym is a whopping $10 a day to use and is a pretty pathetic gym. Not sure what my resort fee paid for but calling this hotel a resort is being generous. Also the first day we were in our room there was broken glass on the floor near the trash can. When we returned after the maid service the next day it had been cleaned up though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Quarto bem amplo, banheiro ótimo, muito confortável. Piscina aquecida e jacuzzi muito bacana! Porém nao tinha frigobar, torneira do chuveiro estava quebrada e a porta nao tinha trinca! Atendimento péssimo, faltaram toalhas no banheiro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel within walking distance

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel was being remodeled but was very accessible. Rooms were great! Staff was OK, not what I expect from a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Customer service, lower your rates during construction. Have the things in the room...like the coffee maker to actually work!
Location: Good location to casinos
Lake view was a joke...$30.00 more? It was a view of the Hard Rock! Coffee maker did not work. Phone rang in the morning and woke us up... we did NOT put in a wake up call and wanted to sleep in. Maids knocked on door twice. Construction was going on. For the money it was NOT worth it!