Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Satisfactory room close to river restaurants

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Lobby, breakfast was a joke, and hotel exterior were a turnoff.
Location: Restaurants and farm Show comples were close by.
Room was satisfactory. location excellent - close to river restaurants and farm Show complex. Very inexpensive room rate and location made this a value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

ハリスバーグの市街地から近くて便利

Posted Aug 2, 2016
建物は古く、絨毯や調度品もくたびれています。時計の電源コンセントは抜かれていて、エアコンも動きが悪かったです。タオルは古くくたびれてましたが、一応洗いたての物です。風呂は栓が取られ、お湯を溜めることは出来ません。ネット予約で喫煙部屋しか残っておらず、仕方なく予約しましたが、当日フロントで禁煙部屋にして貰え助かりました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Worst. Stay. Ever.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I travel for work, and I typically stay in budget hotels when I work. I say that to give this review some perspective. I feel that my expectations are realistic. That being said, this was the worst hotel stay I've ever had. The beds didn't have fitted sheets, so the sheets that were tucked in came of whole I slept. The mattresses were thin and uncomfortable. The room smelled. The AC didn't work. The hotel staff was rude. You have to pick up a phone in the lobby to get them to come out and they act like you're troubling them. I had to go to the lobby to get an iron because there are none in the rooms. When I called the lady snapped to come down in five minutes. When I came down, I still had to call and wait for her to come out. When she did, she slammed the iron on the counter, said nothing and walked back out of view. It was horrible, absolutely horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Most disgusting conditions I have ever experienced

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This was the most disgusting hotel. Bedding was old and torn. Bedding was stained. Sink was dirty. Mold in and around bath tub. 2 broken lamps in room. Rugs were not vacuumed. My advice would be to spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. AVOID this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from enola, Pa

Close to restaraunt and bar

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Take out beer right downstairs ! The room was comfortable but uninteresting.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Oswego

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The heater was a little touchy. One degree in either direction and we were either sweltering or freezing. The bedding wasn't the greatest- the bottom sheet wouldn't stay put. But the room was clean and rather large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not Pleased

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing interested me
Staff was rude, room hard beds, flat pillows, mold in bathroom, Snowed and no one shoveled anything
1 out of 5
by John from College point

Worst stay ever

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, it was dirty the towels were stained the place smelled of Indian food and they banged on the door at 10 am everyday when checkout was 11am
1 out of 5
by Michael from RURAL VALLEY, PA

ECONOLODGE HARRISBURG I RATE MINUS 0

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was awful. I knew by the lobby it was filthy, rug there was all stained, it smelled. My room was worse. Bedspreads old and dirty, rug old and smelly and not clean. Rusty coffee pot there but not even sweeteners or creamers, nothing. No hairdryer. Sheets on bed weren't fitted nor tucked in. Bed pillows flat as pancakes, old. We didn't even have two wash cloths, had to go ask. I went to lobby twice and no one there to even answer a question. Only one time was there a person I could talk to and he did give me directions to a mall, so I just needed to be out of the room as long as I could be. People, don't look for a bargain, if it is under $100 it is probably a dump. And booking on hotel.com was not a savings, it was the same price had I walked in the door. No more booking online, I will go in and look first before I stay anywhere. Horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels