Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location. Not a great room.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The only thing good about the hotel is its location, so for the money it's probably no surprise that the room was n't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: good location, value for £££
Cons: more modern decor
Location: in the middle of major tourist spot, Tube station nearby
Booked this hotel last minute as we (3 adults) were going to a concert in Hyde Park. We paid only £43 each for a triple room with en suite shower room, a single bed and a double bed, with breakfast. Great location, Oxford Street, Marble arch tube etc minutes walk. We didn't expect much but for one night it was fine. Toast with Jam and OJ were brought to the room for breakfast. To be honest, it was a bit cramped for 3 of us, tired old decor, beds not the best, was fairly clean, girl on reception very pleasant. For £43 per person for one night it was what we paid for.... we would stay again if we were on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

£57 for central London, can't go wrong!

Posted May 17, 2017
You get what you pay for, excellent location, clean room but if you're wanting to spend lots of time enjoying your room this isn't the hotel for you. Small, basic and clean but without a toilet in the room. Shower worked fine, retro 70's style pink sink, tiny bed, tv that only played German channels. Very surly and quite rude Eastern European receptionist but nice touch after I checked out was that they rang me to say I'd left my phone charger which actually turned out to be previous guests not mine but nice thought anyways! If you want a cheap, quick overnight stop for work like I did this is a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Convenient London location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The reasonable price, the availability of a triple bed room, the convenient location and left luggage service.
Cons: Breakfast (included) - it was poor; orange juice, partly-toasted white sliced bread, hard butter, jam, coffee / milk sachets. The shower - poor flow.
Location: Excellent location, pretty quiet, excellent pub across the road serving food. Within walking distance of our destination, the American Embassy.
We arrived late evening and check-in was polite and efficient. There were quite a lot of stairs to climb. The triple room was fine for our 1 night stay. The bedding was clean. Tea making facilities and fridge were provided. There was a hair dryer in the room. The shower / toilet room was small and rather tired, but adequate.The room was very hot overnight but the windows did open and it wasn't as noisy as we expected. When we left, we asked if we could leave bags and this was no problem; we returned about 6.30pm to collect them.
5 out of 5
by Muhd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My room was on the 5th floor and the toilet was on the 2nd floor. Not a good experience
3 out of 5
by Kunpeng

Cheap hotel with good location and bad condition

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Well, as ive stated before, the location is terrific, but it seems to be hard to praise the condition of the room. If you care about paying 50-80 pounds more than this, this hotel is an ideal one. Otherwise, it is rather recommended to select another one which supplies standard room condition.
1 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel which was very clean and well equipped in a very, very central location. Thanks for the room.