Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and affordable

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I originally booked my night at Hotel Neopolian downtown but had to change my dates and HN didn't have anymore rooms, if not they were more expensive. I came across this hotel Best Western GEN X and I was a bit hesitate but it worked out. My room was a one bedroom king none smoking. The room was clean, the bed was elevated which was awesome, and the staff was amazing. Especially the morning lady who serves breakfast she is awesome! Not gonna lie when you first smell the hallway it smells like weed but the room doesn't, maybe it was a one time thing. Overall it's a great hotel for a low cost. Also free PARKING! I'm definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This is a slightly aging boutique hotel near downtown. Good rates and very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay Here!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This place was great! I can't say enough good things about the staff. Kinda felt like you were staying with friends. Everyone introduced themselves and were so willing to make our stay happy and stress-free. Location is great-easy to find right off the interstate. Short $7 cab ride to Beale or you can park in garage behind BB Kings for $15. If I ever return to Memphis, I will most certainly stay here. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Our room was spacious and clean. Hotel was quiet. The breakfast included a wide variety of hot and cold items. All staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, short drive to downtown.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent. Linda(we named her the angel of Memphis), was awesome. Gave us tips on dining, heading down to Beale St. and navigating the area. She was the best. Lobby was nice, free breakfast was decent. Room was clean,quiet and spacious. We would definitely stay here again.
Cons: No microwave in room(Can use the one in lobby/breakfast area). There's no business center. Had to have front desk print something because the printer on the computer by elevators didn't work. You have to drive through a slightly sketchy area to get downtown. We stopped at a grocery store between the hotel and downtown. I wasn't fearful, but I'd say be mindful of your surroundings. I'm a decent sized guy who looks like he can take care of himself though. Not sure I'd want my wife walking through alone.
Location: Not much around right by the hotel itself. Felt like a safe area right at the hotel. To drive downtown, a cab will cost $6-8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Liked everything about this hotel. Clean room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing bad to say about it. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was very good. Located in the medical district, it was centrally located between midtown and downtown, Beale St.
The room was fine and fairly comfortable. The bathroom was a little tight and the floors should be cleaned more often.(I stepped out of the shower and feet still wet, when I stepped back in I saw dirt footmarks in the tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Easy access

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Would stay there again, clean and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Room, but a HOT Room.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: reasonably priced, good location
Cons: first experience her and it was only for one night, nothing at this time
Location: near mid town and downtown, easy access to the interstate without being directly near heavy traffic flow.
We could not adjust the air conditioner temperature and the room was very warm. After several calls to the front desk, and being told to "wait a few minutes" and then it will work, we asked to be moved to another room where the AC temperature adjustment worked. We were moved without a problem, but it was frustrating in the interim while we were told to wait a few minutes each time, over a period of 15 - 20 minutes, to see if the AC function would work. Overall and after our move, the stay was good, we were comfortable and check out was fast and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
gedateerd wel goed en schoon prima ligging